Chevron Left
Privacy Law and Data Protection(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Privacy Law and Data Protection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
567개의 평가
101개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What does it take to comply with privacy laws? In this course, we’ll look at the practical aspects of navigating the complex landscape of privacy requirements. Better understanding privacy laws and data protection will enable you to protect your organization and the constituents that depend on your organization to safeguard their personal information. First, we will examine the historical context that drove the creation of laws, best practices, and other standards for protecting personal information. We will also consider where in the U.S. privacy laws exist and which sectors remain unregulated. Next, we will focus on the federal health privacy law, the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA) – and what it takes to comply with it. How do you know the scope of the requirements? And once you know HIPAA applies, how do you actually put measures in place to ensure compliance? We’ll explore the notion that one cannot have privacy without strong security and examine various models that promote the security of personal information. We’ll look closely at breach notification laws – one of the most significant drivers of change in organizations – and discuss strategies for the improvement of data protection overall. Lastly, we will look at international law, state law, the unique and important role of the Federal Trade Commission in protecting privacy. Most importantly, we get practical – we will discuss real-world, practical approaches to how compliance professionals can navigate the complex landscape of privacy requirements to best protect their organizations....

최상위 리뷰

GP

2021년 4월 11일

Interesting and usefull course on the topic. However I would have appreciated it even more if the focus was more international with deeper analysis of the GDPR. Too much focus on the HIPPA.

PJ

2021년 10월 10일

It was an amazing experience, since this is my first course. It was nice to learn about the privacy laws of different countries and the difference they hold from the native country.

필터링 기준:

Privacy Law and Data Protection의 102개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Carolina L

2021년 7월 27일

W​onderful

교육 기관: PAULA A M V

2021년 6월 23일

E​xcellent

교육 기관: Sofiya B

2020년 5월 12일

Excellent!

교육 기관: William S T

2020년 1월 10일

Fantastic!

교육 기관: Denise S

2019년 9월 26일

Excellent!

교육 기관: JUAN M C R

2021년 5월 6일

excellent

교육 기관: SERGIO A T O

2020년 6월 24일

excelente

교육 기관: Vessela N

2021년 1월 7일

GREAT

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 9월 10일

good

교육 기관: Fabiana F

2021년 6월 15일

.

교육 기관: Catharina H

2021년 4월 11일

Even though the class mainly focuses on the US, the history behind privacy rules and Fair Information Principles is of relevance to all interested in and working with privacy law. Also nice to see that they have included some material on GDPR and cross-border regulation. A good place to start if you want to learn more about Privacy Law.

교육 기관: JENNIFER K

2021년 8월 29일

Great course. The principles taught are relevant and well thought out and even for those not based in the U.S., they are appropriate and relevant for application in other commonwealth jurisdictions. I would recommend the course to anyone offering data protection as a service.

교육 기관: Joerg R

2019년 11월 3일

Good course. Helped without a doubt to get a better understanding of the subject. Personally, I wish it would provide more supplemental media recommendations (articles, books, youtube videos, etc.) as the field is quite broad.

교육 기관: Roberto G J

2021년 7월 1일

It shares the principles of data privacy, to build an effective program in the companies. Those tools, will permit to avoid disclosures or violate constitutional rights

교육 기관: Muyanja S Z

2019년 6월 11일

Despite its short duration, the course has all the necessary introductory materials for a ground breaker on compliance

교육 기관: Marina F

2020년 5월 11일

I found the course extremely interesting, but I think that the peer reviewing system should be changed and improved.

교육 기관: Yeung H L

2021년 9월 21일

It is slightly too focus on HIPPA, if it weigh in more in GDPR that will be perfect!

교육 기관: MD F R C

2020년 9월 7일

there should have some more details on global context and may be an comparison

교육 기관: Prashant S

2022년 4월 23일

needed more of GDPR than HIPPAA

교육 기관: Vijay B

2019년 4월 18일

Good education

교육 기관: Tatiana R

2020년 6월 28일

Great course.

교육 기관: Renzy R

2019년 12월 13일

Great course

교육 기관: Robert M

2019년 9월 20일

I would like to see more reading reference articles, real life custodians of data and their organizations that have had breeches and have these be guest lectures.

교육 기관: Geetanjali M

2021년 4월 12일

I really enjoyed the first two courses in this specialization, but I found this course to be focused too heavily on HIPAA and just not as interesting as the other two.

교육 기관: Uchenna

2022년 4월 13일

Its a good course, but very american, it doesnt have a world view. The GDPR wanst well discussed like HIPAA.