Chevron Left
Private Equity and Venture Capital(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Private Equity and Venture Capital 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
2,710개의 평가
651개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Dec 04, 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.\n\nI do appreciate it. Thanks!

WM

Jul 15, 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Private Equity and Venture Capital의 637개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sushovan J

Nov 13, 2018

One Request : Please show Calculation if Possible by Using a Class Room Type Board and Marker.;

교육 기관: Seah Y N

Oct 23, 2018

Great course covering a good foundation of PEI & VC (from a legal and process standpoint) and commonly-used formulas. Lecturer provided much context of the real world through interview with practicing PEIs.

교육 기관: Charles Z

May 30, 2016

Too simple to be realistic

교육 기관: Karol S

Dec 08, 2018

Very good course. I would extend the calculation part and go slower and more specific. The exemplification is to general regarding the calculations complexity.

교육 기관: Malte B

Aug 28, 2018

Love the way you are even asked to write out answers and there is even someone answering on your feedback. Powerpoints to be prepared and then the Video Lectures make it perfectly easy to understand such a topic (just at week 2 atm so quiet amazed what`s still gonna come).

I really recommend first going through the Presentation slides and then take notes during his VIdeo Lectures to round it up. Thank you for this great Content, your the best :D

교육 기관: Benji C

Jul 11, 2018

Great starting point to learn about Venture Capital. If you're more of a visual learner instead of auditory, I'd recommend taking more than 10 minutes to take notes on the slides, then listening to the videos at 1.25 speed.

교육 기관: Aram D B

Jun 04, 2019

Stefano Caselli is a great professor. A friend of mine took a course with him during his masters program at SDA Bocconi and all I was told was just how good Mr. Caselli is as a professor. He teaching style is more practical than theoretical and is what most professors in this day and age lack. Would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in finance.

교육 기관: Felix T

May 13, 2019

Very good introductory course to this complex subject. Videos are well explained and material is simple but sufficient. On the down side, I just felt that the lat module was a bit unstructured and that evaluations were not very numeric, even when a couple of modules do go into detail for numeric examples of exercises

교육 기관: Gary G

Oct 05, 2016

Great overall material.

I think work needs to be done in order to improve the presentation of new concepts and vocabulary as well as the English of the speaker (and the corresponding caption).

교육 기관: Abhishek R

Jan 27, 2019

Very nice

교육 기관: Maria

Jan 20, 2019

very professional course with great content.

교육 기관: Mathieu M

Jan 20, 2019

Excellent cours, très bien construit, très clair. Le cours m'a revanche pris nettement plus que les 5 heures indiquées. Mais peut-être qu'une personne plus compétente que moi en Corporate Finance n'aurait pas passé autant de temps que moi à aller lire - et comprendre- les définitions des mots et concepts utilisés notamment dans la partie sur le calcul de la valorisation.

교육 기관: Mahsa K

Feb 01, 2019

it was an practical and useful course, so helpful for my job.

교육 기관: Temitope B

Feb 01, 2019

This is a detailed and technical course. It covers the private equity industry in the United States, United Kingdom and European Union by providing the key points that practitioners in each region should know

교육 기관: Hessam K

Feb 03, 2019

Great contents. I'm a startup CEO and it helped me to get a better perspective on PE/VC world. Thank you.

교육 기관: David I

Feb 03, 2019

This course is really interesting and give much knowledge about venture capital and private equity

교육 기관: Juan L

Feb 03, 2019

A very interesting course which helps anybody to achieve a wide and deep understanding related to the PE &VC world.

교육 기관: Leila M H d S

Jan 03, 2019

Great training on PE/VC - worth to take it!

교육 기관: shriya b

Jan 06, 2019

exceptional insight in the world of a PE investor

교육 기관: fred

Jan 09, 2019

Very Informative and engaging Course. As a beginner to Private Equity Domain. I got lots of Insights. and i do recommend others to join.

교육 기관: Yemnga N

Jan 11, 2019

Amazing course. Very clear exemple and practical course

교육 기관: Javad G

Feb 21, 2019

Presenting applicable subjects in a structured and ordered form

Comprehensive slides and complementary excel files

Thanks :)

교육 기관: Francisco R

Feb 28, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Stanislav K

Feb 10, 2019

Great example of practical, brief, but profound material. It made me familar with terminology and mechanisms, so I could battle in negotiations with VC bweing a CFO of start-up. Many thanks!

교육 기관: Thirumurugan P

Mar 03, 2019

Awesome course, it covers all the important aspects about investing in private equity. I recommend to all who wish to learn in investing