Chevron Left
Private Equity and Venture Capital(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Private Equity and Venture Capital 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,453개의 평가
1,105개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Dec 04, 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.\n\nI do appreciate it. Thanks!

WM

Jul 15, 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Private Equity and Venture Capital의 1,089개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Nta O H

Jan 10, 2017

Excellent Teaching and well explain in details. One of the best i have found on Coursera. I look forward for more of this from Bocconi University.

교육 기관: Aditya S

May 28, 2020

I loved the course! It is easy to understand, and has immense practical application. I am sure that this course will help me in my legal career.

교육 기관: Stéphane C

Apr 26, 2020

A pleasant and vivid roadmap of Private Equity & VC investing, that could be supplemented with advanced valuation, LBO and real option modeling.

교육 기관: Carole R

Jan 21, 2018

I genuinely enjoy doing that course. Learning exact terms or reviewing definitions, with a bit of spreadsheet modelling (just enough to be fun).

교육 기관: Mary R C O

Jul 05, 2019

A good course for people interested in understanding broadly the topic of PE and Venture Capital with a basic background in legal and finance

교육 기관: Darlina M

Sep 05, 2020

Perfectly structured course. I love that there are readings and videos and examples included. I learned a lot. I recommend this course 10000%

교육 기관: ARKA R C

Jun 25, 2020

This course provides a thorough understanding of the concepts of Private Equity. Interviews of the professors enhance the learning experience.

교육 기관: Fernando J R

May 01, 2020

Great course. Simple to understand, to the point cutting to the chase.

The support material has excellent quality, highly recommendable course.

교육 기관: Anmol B

Apr 11, 2020

The reading materials are extremely helpful, and give an indepth all round knowledge of the course title. Thanks a lot to every body involved.

교육 기관: Ana C P P

Mar 14, 2016

Excelente curso. Explica de una manera muy sencilla como operan los fondos privados y como funciona el financiamiento de estos a las empresas.

교육 기관: Florian V

Jun 12, 2019

Very interesting and well-structured course - helpful for professionals as it focuses on important aspects and summarizes them very precisly!

교육 기관: Suzan

Feb 16, 2018

Great course, very comprehensive! And I really liked the enthusiasm of the professor - he was really engaged and thereby made it fun to watch

교육 기관: Sreekrishna B

May 12, 2020

Prof. Stefano Casseli was amazing !! Wonderful course for entrepreneurs who are not from finance background. The course is structured well !

교육 기관: Violeta B

Apr 09, 2020

Excellent course, concise and informative. Packed with useful information , clear, very well explained.

It was very helpful to me, THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Franz K

Aug 04, 2019

I really enjoyed Stefano's style of teaching, I love the topic PE and VC and will continue to learn more in this area. Thanks for the course

교육 기관: Matteo R

Jun 26, 2016

Great course, great instructor.

Very simple and straight forward with good ways to apply theory and nice interviews at the end of each week.

교육 기관: Clarisse L

May 26, 2020

Great course, I recommend it to anyone who wants to be more familiar with the PE/VC practice ! The materials are concise and well explained

교육 기관: Riccardo P

Nov 12, 2017

Very intense. For those that want to learn at a fast pace covering all the important matters. Some economical/business knowledge required.

교육 기관: Victor D

Feb 05, 2017

It was great course with fantastic information. I will consider to apply for Master degree in the future in Bocconi. Fantastic university!

교육 기관: Thirumurugan P

Mar 03, 2019

Awesome course, it covers all the important aspects about investing in private equity. I recommend to all who wish to learn in investing

교육 기관: fred

Jan 09, 2019

Very Informative and engaging Course. As a beginner to Private Equity Domain. I got lots of Insights. and i do recommend others to join.

교육 기관: Brahim M

Mar 18, 2018

Very good course!! It gives you broad knowledge and understanding on how PE works as well as the issues and the challenges it confronts.

교육 기관: Santiago M

Jul 21, 2020

Thank you very much to the Team of Bocconi University, specially to Mr. Stefano Caselli, and to everybody that makes Coursera possible

교육 기관: Fernando d M C

Apr 09, 2020

Great court to understand de basics of the Private Equity and Venture Capital deals. Nouns and tools very rich in the industry itself.

교육 기관: Julien G

Nov 09, 2016

Very good course with the perfect balance between fundamentals of PE and basic technical skills to understand the mechanic behind it!