Chevron Left
Private Equity and Venture Capital(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Private Equity and Venture Capital 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,509개의 평가
1,118개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

최상위 리뷰

WM

Jul 15, 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

AM

Dec 04, 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.\n\nI do appreciate it. Thanks!

필터링 기준:

Private Equity and Venture Capital의 1,102개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: fred

Jan 09, 2019

Very Informative and engaging Course. As a beginner to Private Equity Domain. I got lots of Insights. and i do recommend others to join.

교육 기관: Brahim M

Mar 18, 2018

Very good course!! It gives you broad knowledge and understanding on how PE works as well as the issues and the challenges it confronts.

교육 기관: Santiago M

Jul 21, 2020

Thank you very much to the Team of Bocconi University, specially to Mr. Stefano Caselli, and to everybody that makes Coursera possible

교육 기관: Fernando d M C

Apr 09, 2020

Great court to understand de basics of the Private Equity and Venture Capital deals. Nouns and tools very rich in the industry itself.

교육 기관: Julien G

Nov 09, 2016

Very good course with the perfect balance between fundamentals of PE and basic technical skills to understand the mechanic behind it!

교육 기관: Sachin J

Apr 05, 2020

Absolutely thrilled to have completed this course! Great work by Professor Stefano, thank you so much guiding me through the course.

교육 기관: Devayani R

Jan 03, 2018

Great Learning Experience. Need more such courses related to Finance. Thanks a lot for giving me the opportunity to learn from you.

교육 기관: Mandira C

Aug 11, 2020

Great Course. The Real Life Examples and The interviews with eminent personalities make the course really practical and enjoyable.

교육 기관: MAWUSENAM K L

Mar 20, 2018

THE COURSE PROVIDED VERY GOOD AND DETAILED EXPLANATION ABOUT PRIVATE EQUITY AND VENTURE CAPITAL AS WELL AS THEIR MODE OF OPERATION

교육 기관: Alpesh D

Jul 27, 2020

Very helpful and selection of good case studies in the course. All lectures are of precise length. Learned a lot from this course

교육 기관: Charles d B

Apr 12, 2020

Very interesting course, easy to understand and giving many tools to succeed in the PE and VC world. Would definitely recommand!

교육 기관: sharathpapineni

Dec 03, 2017

Its a good course for all the MBA graduates as well as an entrepreneur ,it a good learning and we get a practical knowledge too.

교육 기관: pankaj k

Apr 12, 2020

The course covers a vast and complicated subject and explains it beautifully. He makes the subject both interesting and simple.

교육 기관: Alejandra S V

Sep 24, 2019

Good overview of PE & VC world. Gives further insight to knowledge accumulated in that field from University degree in Finance.

교육 기관: Poojan P

Apr 17, 2020

A well designed and a perfect course for individuals who are planning to start their professional life into the finance sector

교육 기관: N R

Sep 18, 2018

Very deep knowledge of the subject. Pleasantly surprised. I found downloading of slides ahead of watching videos really helps.

교육 기관: Richard G S

Jul 02, 2019

Thank you very much. I learned so much and equipped me with the knowledge relative to my current working industry. God bless.

교육 기관: Fabian B

Aug 29, 2018

Great immersion to Private Equity and Venture Capital. The material is very clear and useful, excellent real-life-like cases.

교육 기관: Bakary K

Jan 12, 2017

Super cours, que je recommande pour toute les personnes qui souhaite en savoir plus sur les métier en capital investissement.

교육 기관: Yu Y C

Nov 20, 2016

informative and easy-to-understand materials; apart from academic sources, lecturer also provide views of practical PE market

교육 기관: Nick H

Nov 08, 2015

Thank you Mr Stefano for a great course. A must have for all entrepreneurs serious about realizing an idea in the real world.

교육 기관: Anil K K

May 06, 2020

Very Informative, explained by Faculty in a very lucid manner and well supported by useful videos, slides and work sheet. 4

교육 기관: Ciro B

Apr 19, 2020

Very useful, well organized, and syntetic information on the PE and VC world, I believe this course is good value for money!

교육 기관: Sebastian A G d A

Jul 18, 2019

It was a great introduction to Venture Capital and Private Equity. It definitely increased my interest towards the industry.

교육 기관: Edward E

Aug 28, 2020

Excellent overview. Very applicable crash course to whet the appetite. Enough to understand what's going on as an outsider