Chevron Left
Private Equity and Venture Capital(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Private Equity and Venture Capital 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,458개의 평가
1,107개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Dec 04, 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.\n\nI do appreciate it. Thanks!

WM

Jul 15, 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Private Equity and Venture Capital의 1,091개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Gala A

Oct 17, 2019

Great learning experience

Great course to learn the basics and acquire tools to keep learning about the world of PE and VC. The course is structured nicely and progresses towards quantitative methods smoothly. The professor explains concepts in a clear and concise manner and guest speakers add value by bringing the course closer to the real world.

교육 기관: Nicolás O S

Jun 10, 2020

What a great course! I learned a lot. At the beginning I was sort of dubious wether to complete the course because I wasn't so interested in entrepreneurship. But learning all the details of private equity and understanding the huge potential this vehicles have towards the growth of company I was delighted. Totally recommended.

교육 기관: Dzmitry S

Nov 19, 2017

Quick introduction into a very specific subject for finance managers who expect to contact with private equity investors. Inspite of some not clear points of calculations I assess the course as very useful and effective. Great respect and appreciation to Dr Stefano Caselli, the author of the course, and his university team.

교육 기관: Sarkis J

Jul 28, 2020

The course served as a solid refresher for PE and VC financing -- I am a CFA charter-holder and I wanted a brief review of the topic at hand. The material is very well organized, with clear and concise short videos. In addition, the instructor was outstanding in his delivery of the chapters.

I greatly enjoyed it. Thank you.

교육 기관: HIREP M

Feb 07, 2020

Studying this was course was a real pleasure. Interested in the Life Science Venture Capital I wanted to know more about VC and PE, I had zero knowledge about finance.

The Professor explains very clearly and reactive, I was able to understand everything thanks to the slide sheets and the excel files, I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: zhangmandy

Nov 14, 2019

The courses provided by director Stefano Caselli is really giving me a clear structure on PE/VC fundamentals, and provided me deeper understanding on PE/VC's company valuation methods, which I had not been explosed before. Really intense, time-saving, but fruitful, thank you so much for the efforts in preparing the course!

교육 기관: Yiwei C

Aug 15, 2018

The course is clear and understandable and Stephano Caselli is just great. The support is short and structured. These are quite important for people like me who are very busy with our own work and daily life.

The interviews of people who work in related sectors allow us to better understand the reality of the un industry.

교육 기관: Nicolò G

Mar 17, 2020

The course really helped me a lot understanding better the mechanisms that regulate PE and VC activities.

Prof. Caselli respected the expectations and was very clear in dealing every point of the matter.

Also I found that the Interviews at chapter end gave important insights and examples on the world of Private Equity.

교육 기관: RAVI R C

Apr 05, 2016

The concepts are very simply explained and completes the picture that I often was unable to visualize. It has also given a mechanism in which I can understand the working of companies that are using the private equity mechanism. Thanks for such a nice course to the Coursera team and special regards to the Professor.

교육 기관: Yusuf K

May 28, 2020

It was a great chance to elaborate and excel my knowledge on private equity and venture capital. The instructor, Professor Castelli was an amazing guide throughout the course. I appreciate for the opportunity given. I'm grateful to Bocconi University and Coursera for providing an access to this amazing education.

교육 기관: Miguel-Angel W

Oct 24, 2015

The course is a good starting point for students who are interested in Private Equity. The content is rigorous and explore all the basic principles in different fields (tax, legal and financial issues). Therefore, I highly recommand this course. Many thanks professor Stefano Caselli, it was a good experience.

교육 기관: Nicola M

Aug 06, 2017

This course provides the student with any basic requirement he needs to approach a private equity job related. You certainly need some basis in the understanding of the balance sheet and the principles of corporate finance. Nonetheless this course is really helpful for any kind of level in this industry.

교육 기관: Benjamin M

Nov 20, 2016

Great course. The coursework outlines and explains the details of private equity and venture capital. Fundamental principles and concepts were clear and digestible. The lecture videos and PowerPoint are aligned and very clear. It is a well-constructed and most valuable course. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Fabrizio F

Jul 16, 2017

Excellent provider of basic info on private equity and Vc. Content is very easy to grasp. Will definitely recommend it to my peers

Would add more numerical evidences of industry standard numbers and players (e.g. # funds present, biggest PE and VC funds, ...)

Would add a more specific case study

교육 기관: Klara

Dec 26, 2017

This course is a great introduction to the topic. It is well structured and easy to follow. Very engaging and motivating. Definitely would recommend to everyone who is interesting in this topic or just wants to have an overview over the current trends in the financial market and investments.

교육 기관: Alex T

Mar 12, 2020

I found the set-up of the course very well structured and clear. I liked the practical approach and the mix between theory and practice. The professor was very good, clear and the interviews helped understanding the concepts more profoundly. I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot!

교육 기관: Amir A

Apr 04, 2016

I really enjoyed the practical exercises of the course. However, I found the interviews mostly focused on the Italian market and it was hard to find the relevance towards a more global perspective. The lectures were quire well organized and build up slowly towards more complex theories.

교육 기관: Hopu M

Apr 10, 2020

This course is very crucial for every aspiring as well as other entrepreneurs as it provides a fundamental introduction to the world of PE & VC. The content is solid and straight to the point. I learnt a lot and I will read more on PE & VC while continuing my entrepreneurial endeavours.

교육 기관: Pierluigi A

Apr 17, 2020

Very interesting and challenging course. I really appriciated the professor and the interviews he carried out. I also loved the video format: everything was clear and unterstandable. Congratulations to SDA and Bocconi University for having created something very useful and valuable.

교육 기관: Chioma C I

Aug 19, 2020

It was an enlightening course to say the least and I am thankful for this wonderful opportunity provided by the coursera community. I am enthusiastic about the application of this skill I have acquired in my carrier field going forward and the opportunities I can now leverage upon.

교육 기관: Ravi N

May 30, 2020

Well structured and enjoyable short course. I particularly liked the practical and unpretentious manner in which it was presented. The interviews were succinct and gave an 'insider' view - so would be interesting even to old hands in the industry. Overall, very worthwhile course.

교육 기관: Michael H

Apr 21, 2020

Very informative course and Stefano taught it very well. I've always been very interested in private equity and venture capital, and I feel that I have come out of the course equipped with very good fundamental knowledge of the structure and participants in PE/VC. Thanks Stefano.

교육 기관: Tuhin R

Apr 12, 2020

It's amazing how the course has packed so much information in a few hours of video and material. The materials provided are extremely thorough. In spite of being a beginner, I had no difficulty in grasping the concepts. Excellent work is done by the Professor and his team. Kudos.