Chevron Left
Private Equity and Venture Capital(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Private Equity and Venture Capital 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,014개의 평가
1,226개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

최상위 리뷰

AM
2015년 12월 3일

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.\n\nI do appreciate it. Thanks!

TP
2019년 10월 26일

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

필터링 기준:

Private Equity and Venture Capital의 1,207개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: matteo b

2020년 8월 3일

I have enjoyed both the videos and the teaching material provided. The Professor has excellent communication skills, as well as the writers were in writing the script.

The topics discussed are extremely interesting and also either theoretical and practical.

교육 기관: Mauricio r

2017년 3월 11일

This is a great course full of useful resources, content materials (from core concepts to regulation and valuations), recognised industry guest speakers, not to mention Stefano's passion for teaching. I can only recommend this course. Many thanks U.Bocconi!

교육 기관: Başar K

2020년 1월 12일

If you are working in startup ecosystem or you are willing to start you career in entrepreneurship sector, you should take this course to learn the fundamentals of investment and the terms which are related with all of process in investment operations.

교육 기관: Zhu L

2018년 5월 12일

A nice introductiory course on VC and PE.

It's good to know something about this.

The quizzes are really good, I had to try many times before getting all the right answers.

If you want to learn more about corporate finance, this is a good starting point.

교육 기관: Luigi C

2017년 4월 28일

Professor Stefano Casella is very clear and schematic. It is able to transform the complexity of the subject in a simple way: ability to have great knowledge of the subject and experience in contact with the students. Totally satisfied with my choice.

교육 기관: Javier L M

2020년 8월 19일

Excellent course to learn the basics of private equity investing, going also through the DCF, multiples and VC method to valuate companies. In my opinion is a good start to establish concepts for those who want to enter the sector in any perspective.

교육 기관: Thomas D

2019년 9월 10일

un grande grazie al professor CASSELLI. In effetti, questa formazione è completa. La questione del private equity riguarda tutti i settori di attività, compreso il medico-sociale. Settore che è mio.

il professore CASSELI fa crescere i suoi studenti.

교육 기관: Marek S

2018년 3월 4일

It is very interesting course. It helps to understand the basics of PE market and the way of thinking of PE investors. In my opinion it appears to be immensely helpful for everyone who works in management consulting or investment banking sectors.

교육 기관: Sayyed D A S H

2020년 5월 7일

The content of the course is really helpful to understand the basics of Private Equity and Venture Capital. Professor Stefano Caseli also explains fantastic.

Please show Calculation( working) if Possible Using a Class Room Type Board and Marker

교육 기관: Mahmut T

2017년 2월 25일

Best professor and best material.

Very useful to ones having no knowledge about private equity and venture capital except some basic knowledge. If you have some basic finance knowledge and you interested in the topic, you should start to learn.

교육 기관: Salvatore B

2016년 3월 20일

I really enjoyed the course. Professor is very clear and schematic and really passionate on the topic. The studying material is very organized. One improvement could be inserting another week-module in order to slowdown a bit the lecture pace.

교육 기관: Meiyan L

2019년 8월 19일

It‘s a great learning experience. The interviews with industry professionals are amazing. One thing to improve is the valuation part should have been more detailed as it's a critical part. However, I can understand it is an intensive course.

교육 기관: Yatin G

2020년 8월 27일

Very useful course for beginners. the course is nicely structured with ppt as well as video lecturers. I feel most of initial expectations from the course has been met and feel confident when discussing with front office teams. thank you!!

교육 기관: Blanca J

2020년 6월 1일

Durante los distintos módulos he aprendido de manera muy fácil y amena todo lo que se necesita saber sobre el mundo del Private Equity y concretamente Venture Capital. Recomiendo este curso a todos aquellos interesados en el área. Gracias

교육 기관: Ralph M

2017년 12월 10일

It provides a great overview to the Private Equity and Venture Capital world. As a person who is starting to help companies and projects find financing, it has been of great help to understand how everything works. Very recommendable.

교육 기관: Mason E H

2016년 9월 22일

The most in-depth course I have taken on Coursera by far. Do not let the short amount of weeks fool you, there is a huge amount of information in the slides and the start-up simulator will keep you busy far beyond finishing the course.

교육 기관: Anna K

2016년 1월 30일

An excellent course and a competent lecturer. A lot of useful information on PE fund management and the legal side of PEs is covered. The work load is just right to fit one's schedule if either working or studying. Strongly recommend!

교육 기관: Santiago R R

2020년 9월 20일

This is a wonderful introduction to the world of Private Equity investing, which is much more complicated than what I had imagined when I started. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learned a lot in the process. Thank you, Grazie.

교육 기관: Lodovico V S

2020년 5월 16일

Great course, good content and videos, lecturer is really prepared and enthusiastic! Some concepts could be explained with greater clarity, but it is an enjoyable learning experience overall! Thank you Stefano, Bocconi and Coursera

교육 기관: Chan W K

2020년 5월 18일

A very insightful and informative course on some of the principles, mechanism and valuation of company equity in a private equity and venture capital investment. Highly recommended to anyone interested in this field of finance.

교육 기관: Chaitanya T

2017년 8월 6일

I would like to thank coursera and Stefano Caselli for preparing this course in a very concise yet informative format. It is a great course for beginners, from a non finance background, wanting to break into the finance world.

교육 기관: Vladislav B

2019년 4월 28일

Stefano Caselli is truly a great teacher who knows what he is talking about. It is very hard to teach something to someone over a video and keep the learner engaged with such energy. I really enjoyed this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Rohan A

2018년 1월 7일

Highly detailed and extremely useful. Very detail oriented and all round insights on the private equity setup and operations. This could be one of the finest courses I've ever come across on Coursera. Thank you SDA Bocconi.

교육 기관: Chrysanthi P

2016년 11월 24일

I enjoyed this course and I managed to understand important concepts regarding Company Valuations. A start up simulator is also avaiable in which it is possible to understand how your company may perform. Thank you indeed!

교육 기관: Marco A Q H

2015년 10월 20일

¡A great course!

Really easy to understand if you don't have any idea about the topic. It also opens your perspective about how you can obtain funding for your entrepreneur ideas or for your bussines.

I totally recommend.