Chevron Left
Private Equity and Venture Capital(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Private Equity and Venture Capital 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,509개의 평가
1,118개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

최상위 리뷰

WM

Jul 15, 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

AM

Dec 04, 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.\n\nI do appreciate it. Thanks!

필터링 기준:

Private Equity and Venture Capital의 1,102개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: ALEXANDRE G

Apr 06, 2020

I would like to thank Stefano Caselli that enables me to fully understand private equity. He teaches private equity with passion and in a very pedagogic way.

In a nutshell, I highly recommend to take this course !

교육 기관: VICTOR M S N

Aug 16, 2020

I enjoyed the course, the very practical content and the very good methodology. Very relevant the forums, the guests and the length of the videos. The most important thing I learned and fulfilled my expectations.

교육 기관: Raffaele D G

Mar 18, 2016

This course is up to the Bocconi reputation. Is very useful for students who want to start to undestand the PE and VC world or for professional who want to understand better some mechanisms behind the PE and VC.

교육 기관: Vishesh A

Apr 19, 2020

This certainly is a course that amazingly introduces a learner to the world of PE and VC. The valuation methods, sample problems and multiple frameworks of how PEs operate across the world is extremely helpful.

교육 기관: Nancy S

Dec 10, 2017

Course is very well organize via, Video clips and supporting material, including practical cases, and interviews with professionals. Gives many links to go further in-depth in some topics. Strongly recommended.

교육 기관: Jason M

Feb 13, 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course. The content was very well thought through and covered all topics of PE. Add to that the charm of the professor and you have an engaging online experience. Thank you Bocconi!

교육 기관: João P P d C

Mar 16, 2019

Complete, organized and nice course. For sure, one of the courses you will enjoy doing! There are experts in the foruns ready to give a complete explanation about what you need to know in the subject treated.

교육 기관: Temitope B

Feb 01, 2019

This is a detailed and technical course. It covers the private equity industry in the United States, United Kingdom and European Union by providing the key points that practitioners in each region should know

교육 기관: Leslie O

Oct 23, 2017

Great course both for people new to the industry and for people who already have an idea of what private equity is about. I'd definitely recommend it to anybody interested in knowing how Private Equity works.

교육 기관: Olive T

Jul 14, 2018

Fantastic experience! Very professional, well explained, practical. Love the idea of interviewing industrial professionals. Could you please create modules for M&A, IPO, Restructuring and Turnaround as well?

교육 기관: Aishwarya N

Oct 04, 2017

Good balance of verbal explanation, quizzes throughout the lecture to keep the student engaged, guest interviews and lectures to learn about application of core concepts and excellent study support material.

교육 기관: Xavier D

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent course to get an in-depth overview of private equity in various environments. Concepts are very clearly described and quizzes require a good grasp of the course to pass them. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Alberto H F

May 13, 2020

This course is a useful introduction to the Private Equity and Venture Capital Industry. You will learn what are the PE deals, vehicles, management process of PE funds, and how PE does company valuations.

교육 기관: Andrea I

Dec 17, 2019

It was my first course in Coursera..I had the ipportunity to focus on PE and VC topics. Stefano is really clear in his lessons. I suggest everyone should take this course. I'll keep learning in coursera.

교육 기관: Bradley T

Aug 09, 2020

I learned a lot regarding the overall PE/VC process, both in Europe and in the US. I liked the combination of academic studies and interviews, which gave us a theoretical as well as practical education.

교육 기관: Stephen G

Nov 19, 2017

Really useful as a refresher if you've studied finance before! That said, the prof is amazing at explaining the concepts, so even if PE/VC is entirely new to you, you will get a lot out of the course :)

교육 기관: Camilo H V G

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent, it is one of the greatest courses I've ever taken. They mix theory with real world examples and the concepts are so clear. Thanks for making such a great course.

best regards, Camilo Villa.

교육 기관: Tanuja P

Oct 27, 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.

Please check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

교육 기관: Brittany W

Jan 30, 2018

The course content was interesting, and the layout of the course information was easy to follow. Would definitely recommend this course for anyone looking to learn more about PE and Venture Capital.

교육 기관: Zhenni L

Mar 22, 2020

The course is quite good for beginners to gain a basic understanding of the VC and PE industry. It will be better if the teacher would have more real business cases to explain some of the concepts.

교육 기관: Ana C L R

Apr 14, 2018

The course has helped me understand introductory concepts of private equity and venture capital investment. It is very well structured! I really recommend if you are starting to learn this subject.

교육 기관: Anna Q M

Dec 04, 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.

I do appreciate it. Thanks!

교육 기관: Vineet K

May 19, 2020

Very good course to understand private equity investment as well as how the valuation of company is done by using DCF method for large cap companies and VCM for startups and early growth companies

교육 기관: Will D

Apr 03, 2018

A well presented course, clearly structured and supported by very comprehensive materials. Some deep mathematical sections which were harder to follow but, again, well structured and documented.

교육 기관: Cameron T

Dec 18, 2017

Despite having already studied finance at university, and having done research on PE & VC, I found this course challenging and fulfilling. I've definitely learnt a lot. The course is very good.