Chevron Left
Private Equity and Venture Capital(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Private Equity and Venture Capital 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,496개의 평가
1,114개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Dec 04, 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.\n\nI do appreciate it. Thanks!

TP

Oct 27, 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

필터링 기준:

Private Equity and Venture Capital의 1,097개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Samuel T

Nov 13, 2015

Very well put together, high video production quality, excellent use of supporting materials. Great Information, relevant contributions from interviewed members.

교육 기관: Stefano B

May 15, 2020

really interesting and helpfull for those who wants to learn more about PE. Prof. Caselli way of teaching is great to follows and straight to the point. Thanks!

교육 기관: Santiago

Jan 24, 2018

I am surprised with the high-quality of the content of this course. It explains in great detail the Venture Capital industry, as well as easy-to-grasp examples.

교육 기관: Tina T

Jan 22, 2018

Very comprehensive and easy to follow course. The formula were very well explained and excel worksheets were provided so students can adapt them for future use.

교육 기관: Serena Y

May 29, 2020

It is a good introduction course that gives basic information about PE World. I loved it when they explained the difference between the US system vs EU system.

교육 기관: Ana P

Aug 16, 2017

Great course and totally recommended! Even if you work in this area it teaches you the theoretical concepts matching them it practical exercises and questions.

교육 기관: Jake C

Jul 29, 2020

I would have liked to see more case studies with projects involved. Otherwise, this was a very illuminating course with a good teacher and interesting content

교육 기관: Leson C

Nov 01, 2019

i had no prior knowledge of Private equity and venture capital but now i know a lot. The course has helped in my entrepreneurship journey. Thank You Professor

교육 기관: Tracy Y

Nov 25, 2019

Really good content and well-structured course. It is quite easy to follow. If would like to finish the course in one or two weeks only, it is also possible.

교육 기관: Carolina A

Aug 12, 2016

Excellent. We can see that Bocconi University is very committed with their online courses. The materials are better than any other I have seen in Coursera an

교육 기관: Natalia G V

May 06, 2020

I highly recommend this course! The information is relevant, clear, and well presented. Thank you for teaching me the fundamentals of this exciting world!!

교육 기관: Arvind K

Jan 01, 2016

Ultimate knowledge delivery, unique style and most comprehensive coverage of topic. I have a long list of courses completed on Coursera but It's different!

교육 기관: Satendra C

Apr 28, 2020

I recommend this course to any one who is any way associated with Private Equity and Venture Capital. By this course we will have the basic understanding.

교육 기관: Hava

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course with a broad panorama of what PE and VC is. Financial analysis process well explained and very interesting content and format!! Thank you

교육 기관: Ridam D

Aug 25, 2017

Great course, provides a strong theoretical foundation of PE & VC. It also has valuation concepts in the last week which are very useful and fun to learn.

교육 기관: Gabriel S

Jun 21, 2020

This course is great! But in my opinion to improve the course is talk more about the Venture Capital in the same proportion of PE vehicles and mechanism.

교육 기관: Andrew C

Apr 25, 2017

Great course for anyone interested in private equity investing and the venture capital world. Simple, straightforward and a great teacher for the basics.

교육 기관: Danai

Nov 26, 2015

Exceptional course and amazing professor with deep knowledge of the field and which key concepts he should present in the limited time he has. Thank you!

교육 기관: Rajiv N

Apr 13, 2020

An excellent taster of the PE/VC process in Europe and the US...need to congratulate Prof. Caselli in conducting the course with a true educator's zeal.

교육 기관: Willy B

Jul 25, 2020

Great introduction into the world of private equity and venture capital. The course gives a good overview of the sector and some of the technicalities.

교육 기관: Vinicius M

Aug 29, 2019

Very helpful and well prepared course. I missed more articles and reading materials about the topic. But for an introductory course this was fantastic.

교육 기관: Umar Q

Mar 07, 2019

Very interesting and deep. Provides all around view of VCPE. Better than few other VCPE courses. Course is structured really well. Highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Ibilola

Nov 08, 2018

It was expository and explanatory. The slides and material made it easy to follow the course and I have been able to increase my wealth of knowledge.

교육 기관: Sofia G

May 30, 2020

Very useful and insightful! Professional information delivered in a learning-friendly way. Gave me a good overall understanding of the subject area.