Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Probability and Data with R 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,199개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AM

2021년 2월 7일

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA

2021년 2월 24일

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R의 1,237개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Sander t C

2020년 6월 22일

Very good and easy to follow introduction to probability. It might seem a bit easy, but the courses get harder once you progress past this one. Peer reviews were no problem, as enough people take this course.

교육 기관: Marina S

2019년 3월 9일

Very well planned course, with awesome orator and explainer and with a lot of additional materials for better understanding. The only hard thing is the last project. It takes much more time than it's written.

교육 기관: Mart A M

2020년 12월 10일

This course has been very helpful at explaining concepts. I am so happy learning about the conditional probability. I would to suggest that R codes will be summarized in one file for the students' reference.

교육 기관: Shreya J

2020년 7월 6일

This course was absolutely amazing. I learned a lot about how metadata is analyzed, how results can be obtained from gigantic chunks of data that can be obtained using just simple commands. Amazing course!!!

교육 기관: Kelly W

2020년 11월 23일

It felt a little short, but what it covered was interesting and well taught. There were lots of resources about starting R so that it wasn't overwhelming, as can be the case with a new programming language.

교육 기관: Vijay G

2016년 10월 25일

Its a good start to the series. My only complaint is that the quiz and the lab assignments needs to be much harder. Its too easy to pass them. You dont get a feeling that your are being tested thoroughly.

교육 기관: Mariana E

2018년 9월 5일

Very interesting curse, I learnt a lot, but I also invested a lot of time learning R for the final work, but this is a good practical approach if you are interested in the thema. Txs to Duke University !

교육 기관: Sumit P

2021년 4월 11일

Explanations are excellent, lecturers are highly intelligent. Although a bit costly as per socio-economic conditions in my country, the course is a must if you want to make a career in Statistics and R.

교육 기관: William A

2016년 6월 1일

I have watched the introduction video to this course and i was glad to learn some basics of probability. I hope it will enhance my data analysis skills and help to realize my career as a data scientist.

교육 기관: chenshuai

2020년 7월 15일

first course in coursera. Its very easy to follow as a beginner and it is amazing to realize so many other students are in the same course. Thank you , coursera and many thanks to the content provider.

교육 기관: Yu M

2020년 3월 18일

Fantastic learning experience. The hardest part of the course is not about statistics but the use of Rstudio. I have met lots of problem but the process solving them by yourself is definitely priceless

교육 기관: amin

2021년 2월 25일

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

교육 기관: Abdelrahman M

2021년 2월 8일

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

교육 기관: Alberto F C C

2020년 7월 9일

I loved the course, the explanations were great and the examples too, I thought it would take me a long time to learn how to handle data with Rstudio, but this course accelerated me in the process

교육 기관: Shiqi F

2021년 7월 24일

Nice course! The professor gave very clear lectures to us, and the textbook is excellent and detailed. It took me more than 20 hours to finish the entire course, but I learned a lot from it!

교육 기관: Lilian B C

2020년 6월 8일

I've loved this course. But i should say that you should improve more probability questions to practice before the tests. It will be very helpful! And also more graph using categorical data!!

교육 기관: GUIRONG L

2019년 6월 17일

The final project is quite challenging but I have learned so much from this course. The lecture is great and the professor explains each concept well with examples. Really worthy of taking!!!

교육 기관: Sadashiv N

2019년 3월 12일

This course was quite helpful for someone who like me who doesn't have a strong understanding of statistics. The highlight of the course was learning a new data analysis tool - R and RStudio.

교육 기관: Hunter B

2018년 10월 7일

Great course - great guidance through RStudio coding. Would be great if the instructor could slow down a bit during lectures to make taking notes easier. Otherwise very happy with the course.

교육 기관: Carly D

2016년 10월 11일

excellent course. lots of material to work off of. I wish there were more tutorials for the R language! I would love to learn more of the capabilities of the program through this online tool.

교육 기관: Yekaterina K

2021년 10월 19일

Great course, which is very well explained. I loved how every module has a lab assignment, which makes theory easier to understand. Final project was very interesting too! Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Oliver W

2016년 12월 28일

A very well prepared course!

The videos' length is optimal, the course book is free of charge and easily understandable.

If you expect a mathematics lecture, you will be disappointed though.

교육 기관: Stefano S

2020년 4월 17일

Very good introduction to statistics, for absolute beginners, like me, as to statistics and also to R. If you take it seriously you can learn a lot. Classes and Labs very well organized.

교육 기관: Brian C R

2016년 5월 12일

This is a very accessible intro to statistical analysis, light on math but heavy on intuition, and the R programming labs are a superb way to practice and really learn to apply the tools.

교육 기관: Sayan S

2020년 10월 4일

Really lovely course to begin your journey towards working with 'Statistics'(Using R). Had started this course just to understand the basics. Now I will try to finish the specialization.