Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Probability and Data with R 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,199개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2021년 2월 24일

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

AM

2021년 2월 7일

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R의 1,236개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Alfredo S

2020년 4월 5일

It was very simple to understand, excellent teachers. I really enjoyed it! I use statistics on a daily basis and this consolidates my knowledge. Plus, it helps me enhance my skills at R.

교육 기관: Rashmi S

2020년 7월 19일

This one was really a tough course to accomplish. The real-life assignment gives opportunity to apply the concepts on actual data, ensuring both theoretical and practical understanding.

교육 기관: Ryan M

2019년 1월 16일

This was an excellent course, I found it easy to follow and I learned a lot that pertains directly to my career. I look forward to the other courses in the Statistics with R certificate

교육 기관: Joachim S

2020년 8월 4일

Duke university makes the best classes by far. This statistics class has been a better introduction to data science than any of the "introduction to data science" classes i have taken.

교육 기관: Balan R

2017년 8월 21일

It was a great course. The videos were clear in the content and ideas. I personally struggled coming up with research questions for the project. But it was a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Tiong S C

2017년 4월 29일

Best statistical course ever taken!

Clear explanation with practical examples and background on the basis of the statistics applied. Highly recommend to anyone interested in statistics!

교육 기관: Jie X

2019년 8월 11일

This course is good for beginners. For me I'd like to learn more about inference part of the book. Could you please tell me if you have also made videos for that? Thank for your help.

교육 기관: Tony M

2016년 6월 8일

This is one of the best courses I've taken with Coursera so far. The lecture videos combine very nicely with the R training. I look forward to taking the next course in this series.

교육 기관: anand v

2020년 9월 26일

One of the better courses for understanding probability and probability distributions in a practical way using R. Thankful to Duke and Cousera for giving me financial aid. Grateful !

교육 기관: Wang Q

2018년 12월 15일

This course is very helpful to people who want to start to learn R. It combines the probability and R exercise to help us to learn. The teachers are also very nice to our questions.

교육 기관: Nicole B

2016년 9월 8일

Great and comprehensive video material. The book and programming exercises provide extra learning opportunities. I'm sure to be using my newly developed statistics skills in my PhD.

교육 기관: Pat B

2017년 8월 3일

This course was built in a very objective way. All the important concepts, sometimes forgotten in other courses, are provided. The lab exercises are well made and help to master R.

교육 기관: Eric M

2022년 3월 14일

Great online course! The videos and textbook readings are very well put together. I would definately recommend anyone who is interested in advancing their statistics and R skills.

교육 기관: Ayushmaan D V

2020년 6월 28일

This course was very helpful in teaching the basics of R and Data Analysis. Also, the labs and the final project give you a taste of how research is carried out in the real world.

교육 기관: Artur I

2020년 5월 21일

Amazing! What I most liked about this course is that apart from introduction to probability concepts it also gives GREAT introduction to R programming and R studio.

Good Course!!!

교육 기관: Julie F

2017년 12월 23일

I gained basic understanding of analysis using statistic concepts and R language. The professor presents the materials in a clear way and I enjoyed the class very much. Thank you.

교육 기관: kuo j

2021년 10월 8일

The lecturer of this course is very attentive, the content of the course is very substantial, and the project proposition is creative. It is of great help to my analytical skills

교육 기관: Zhang R

2019년 11월 1일

This course helps me a lot to build a basic understanding of statistics knowledge in probability and data. I am looking forward to continue this series of courses in the future!

교육 기관: Nitin K M

2019년 7월 7일

The Course provides a brief intro of using Python to clean and analyze data. This course is awesome for beginners who want to embark their journey in the field of Data Science.

교육 기관: Achal

2018년 3월 8일

good course but a R project should start from basics for people who are not even aware of the tool.

Please also include a little more about ggplot and its associated functions.

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 7월 27일

Excellent lecture videos and presentation of materials. I do, however, would like to note that perhaps the course would be enhanced if R language is presented in more detail.

교육 기관: Festo O

2017년 6월 6일

The course offers very good introduction to statistics. The course facilitator is very good in this field and she's excellent in compressing and conveying the course content.

교육 기관: Howard L

2022년 1월 18일

C​ontent is useful and workload is adquate. It covers not much on R but more on basic statistics. The R part is more for self discovery even though the final project uses R.

교육 기관: Glauco d O G F

2020년 8월 24일

Incredible course!!! Definitely one of the best courses on Coursera. Amazing material, professor, lessons and final project. Congratulations for the great job and thank you!

교육 기관: Himanshu D

2017년 1월 30일

It was my first online course on coursera. It was nice learning at coursera. The content provided in the course is very well constructed. Instructor videos are very helpful.