Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Probability and Data with R 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,198개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2021년 2월 24일

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

AM

2021년 2월 7일

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R의 1,236개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: vincent h

2016년 9월 18일

extraordinary lecture with clear explanation and examples.

This course is way much better than the Johns Hopkins Data Science certification. I suggest you taking this course

교육 기관: Vivek K V

2016년 8월 22일

Great course. I am a begainer, I learned how to start with R. I also acquired knowledge of probability. Course methodology is great, you get to learn and apply the concepts.

교육 기관: Syed M K S

2020년 10월 11일

I think there is need for to make assignment with R from week 1 to week 4 more advance to cover more R content or add another course in specialization data analysis with R

교육 기관: Siddharth T S

2020년 7월 6일

Great introduction to statistics. Dr. Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel is a wonderfully capable instructor, and she is thorough and clear in her explanation of statistical concepts.

교육 기관: Moein R

2018년 2월 2일

The course absolutely great. However, I hope that almost all the materials be reviewed in the next courses since they flee so easily.

Thanks a million

SIncerely

Moein Razavi

교육 기관: Ayisha N

2020년 8월 5일

This course was very challenging but I came through successfully. The course was excellently structured and made me understand a lot about probability and data analysis.

교육 기관: Christopher T

2017년 2월 14일

The readings and videos were a great overview of Probability. The labs and data project worked well at teaching the student how R can be used for this type of analysis.

교육 기관: Bicheng Z

2016년 12월 29일

Instructor explains the course material very clearly, course materials is comprehensive and homework assignment with DataCamp is the state of art online homework system.

교육 기관: Mohammad A S

2016년 8월 10일

I am an O Level graduate and the course is perfectly designed for anybody to start learning basic statistics and R. The quizzes and assignments make it more interesting.

교육 기관: Nubia J L B

2021년 7월 21일

It is a very interesting course. The final work is very demanding, at least in my case because I did not know the R, but I learned a lot doing the final work. Thank you

교육 기관: Shibaprasad B

2021년 1월 4일

The course is quite great. It introduces basic concepts of statistics and then the applied part of the same. The project at the end of the course was even more helpful.

교육 기관: Ravi K

2018년 4월 15일

A beatuifully designed course for beginners. This course explains in great detail the basics and various prinicples of statistical analysis required for analyzing data.

교육 기관: Royden A L

2018년 3월 13일

SO helpful for understanding basic stats. Really appreciate that the text is free. The R lessons are a very good intro with excellent examples. A very helpful resource.

교육 기관: Miguel C O

2018년 2월 8일

The Introduction to Probability and Data course is a nice step into the world of statistics and a good refresher course for those of us rusty with statistical concepts.

교육 기관: Carlos C

2016년 10월 21일

I really want to thank the responsible for this course. It really helped me a lot to clarify several things that previously were unclear to me, due to bad explainations

교육 기관: ATHARVA R S 2

2021년 4월 19일

Great course! The concepts were taught well with plenty of examples along with a hands on lab session each week as long as a project at the end of the course! Love it!

교육 기관: Xinyan L

2020년 4월 28일

This is a great starting point to master R and use it in data analysis. Not much pre knowledge is needed. The course is instructed in a way that is easy to understand.

교육 기관: Neha T B

2021년 8월 8일

Once you finish the course you feel great and confident of what you've learnt. The course is structured in such a way that there is a high chances of being the best.

교육 기관: Antonio L d S C

2020년 8월 3일

The course was excellent!

The topics covered in the Introduction to Data Probability with R course were enriching to obtain more practical and theoretical knowledge.

교육 기관: Karan R

2017년 1월 3일

A highly demanding and challenging course. Perfect course material and instructors. It was extremely enjoyable and amongst the most satisfactory courses on Coursera.

교육 기관: Dani R

2020년 7월 8일

The course is very well designed and taught greatly. The madam delivered the lectures in a simple and understanding manner and made the learning very interesting.

교육 기관: Matt S H

2020년 6월 22일

Really good overview of basic probability theory and R. Like the focus on practical applications and real life studies that were done instead of just toy problems.

교육 기관: Mustafa M

2020년 7월 13일

Very well put together course with good introduction to R programming and basics of statistics. Lectures are excellent, logical, well-organized and easy to follow

교육 기관: Jason Z

2020년 5월 17일

Great stuff, well organized lectures. From zero experience in using R to having some idea with it only took me a week to complete this course. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Dimitar D

2017년 4월 18일

I thoroughly enjoyed the videos, the special book accompanying the lectures and the R exercises. My particular favs are the book and the R assignments. Great job!