Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Probability and Data with R 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,201개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2021년 2월 24일

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

AM

2021년 2월 7일

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R의 1,237개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: 闫龙

2018년 8월 27일

In general , I think this course is very useful and is well designed, I've learned a lot from it.

However, I think it would be better if students are provided with video lesson about Rstudio , it will help to understand R programming especially for the beginner.

교육 기관: Bruno D G

2019년 1월 10일

Very clear and well presented course. Best course in stats I had in my life. I removed one star as the time suggested for studying and doing the assignment is well over what is suggested in the course. Make sure that you have plenty of time in front of you :o)

교육 기관: Long T V

2021년 4월 13일

Everything in the course is very fine except the last Project, which barely has anything to do with the course lecture contents and instructions, and which does not have very clear instructions/requirements - I largely misunderstood what I was supposed to do.

교육 기관: Felix H

2017년 9월 21일

Concise introduction to the field, easy to grasp and hands-on. A bit shallow on the theoretical side (optional material would be nice), you just learn what you need and no more. Practical assignments are well designed and give you a great introduction to R.

교육 기관: Liew H P

2017년 9월 18일

I had some statistics background in my undergraduate training. While my primary focus of taking this course was learning R, I manage to learn some new things too. Through the course, I was able to learn very basic codes and would love to continue to do so.

교육 기관: Marta C

2018년 10월 9일

The materials and lectures were very good and detailed regarding probabilities and data. I felt the difficulty of the final project (in particular with regards to the R component) was not adequate for a beginners course and it required a lot of research.

교육 기관: Guilherme P d S

2021년 3월 25일

The course alone is great, the only problem is the final project, which depends on peer reviews. It is plagued by plagiarism and delays. I myself managed to complete the course in 2 days, but I had to wait 4 until my final project was evaluated.

교육 기관: Subodh R

2018년 8월 22일

A perfect course for the introduction to the world of Statistics. I will try to improve upon the review with my further studies and try to look at anything that you might have missed but so far it looks like this course covers all the bases.

교육 기관: Tibor R

2018년 1월 29일

The theoretical and practical part is very good, but in the project there are a lot of practical question to confront basically alone, without the needed help. The things were functioning in an unknown way... It was hard - at least to me.

교육 기관: Nilesh W

2019년 9월 5일

Great self-paced course along with good reason material. The project assignment needed a lot more than the 2.5 odd hours that were estimated. Give yourself more time for the assignment and practice the RStudio assignments in earnest.

교육 기관: Gabriel M

2021년 8월 5일

S​ome tests and activities have more complexity related to the content, but the Forum is an excellent way to search for guidence. Overall a great course to start working with R and to know the basics of Probability and Statistics.

교육 기관: David B

2021년 7월 20일

This was a good course. Only missing one star because I feel that there were ways that aspects could have been better, primarily in clarity on the capstone project at the end. Generally really enjoyed the course and recommend it!

교육 기관: Francesca C

2020년 11월 3일

The course is well structured, and the Professor is really good in explaining also complex topics. I had only some difficulties with the final project in R since I thought that more basic information were provided to the students

교육 기관: Ian R

2016년 7월 26일

While the final project was a little unclear in terms of its parameters and there were several small file problems, this was overall a very well constructed course, especially in terms of its content before the final project.

교육 기관: Sabrina R

2020년 3월 1일

Solid course! You will have to do work outside of what is provided to learn R if you don't have programming knowledge prior. HOWEVER, the final project is when you will really learn how to use the software - learn by doing!

교육 기관: Devon N C

2020년 5월 10일

Course was great, except for the final project which takes much longer to complete than it says, and requires a lot of outside research on how to use R to be able to finish. Other than that very informative and affordable!

교육 기관: Steve W

2017년 4월 8일

It takes many more hours to complete the work than the estimates provided. For example the final project took me about nine hours, versus the 2.5 hours listed.

Still, a well-rounded course and it has already proven useful.

교육 기관: MJ O

2016년 6월 7일

The content is very well structured, the explanations are clear and full of useful examples. Some concepts were a bit difficult to grasp and required reviewing outside the material of the course. In general, excellent.

교육 기관: marcia b

2021년 9월 7일

​The reading assignments were incorrect due to updated book. The instructions for completing the assignment lacked some necessary information that would have made the class less frustrating. Overall, I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Jingyu Z

2021년 5월 5일

The teacher teaches well, even non-English speaking students can still hear very clearly. Since I am already statistic graduated students, so the content is very basic for me, but I still think it is very useful.

교육 기관: Mario S V

2018년 4월 17일

It should go deeper in teaching R and how the logic on coding works. Moreover, it should teach how to learn and apply new codes, since the final project demands more coding than what was in previous lessons.

교육 기관: Natalie R

2019년 4월 24일

The concepts are taught very clearly and thoroughly, but they leave you hanging out to dry a bit with R. R is not an easy program and they could do a little more hand holding in this *Introductory* course.

교육 기관: eugenie p

2016년 8월 10일

If you have prior knowledge of R, then this course will help to brush up your statistics. The pacing of the material is very good. The examples used are relevant and interesting. Great course in general.

교육 기관: Tay Y C

2020년 9월 25일

Good basic course in probability and R! Lectures were really clear and with good examples. I only wish there were more teaching on R coding, as it was a big leap from the R tutorials to the final project.

교육 기관: Ethan C

2020년 6월 11일

Great coverage of basic statistics and R. Lots of room to experiment and fairly responsive forum boards. Main way to improve is to somehow allow for more discussion between classmates as well as mentors.