Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Probability and Data with R 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,199개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2021년 2월 24일

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

AM

2021년 2월 7일

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R의 1,236개 리뷰 중 1001~1025

교육 기관: John H

2020년 3월 27일

The instructions for the final project need to be much clearer. I had a hard time figuring it out, and all of the projects I peer-edited were done poorly. Otherwise, I enjoyed the course very much!

교육 기관: Michael

2019년 7월 6일

Good but questions lacked clarity in what is expected. i.e. "Work out the Boy to Girl ratio" - in what fashion do we do this, as it appeared to be the same as simply working out the "proportion of b

교육 기관: Adam A

2017년 6월 10일

A good introductory course to data analysis, statistics and the R programming language. Recommended to people who are new to data analysis and also those who are experienced and could use a refresh.

교육 기관: Kevin C

2020년 10월 12일

The only thing I may have not liked in this course is that they do help you in forums and that kind of stuff but a little video for your first R assignment with some of the R basics would be great.

교육 기관: Swarnali H

2020년 7월 8일

They could have touched more R. Otherwise everything is fine. But it is very easy to clear the course. Even the peer reviewed assignment is wrongly reviewed many times whether positive or negative.

교육 기관: Holi W

2017년 12월 14일

The lectures were very clear and concise and the examples were very relevant. Some of the R instructions left a little something to be desired, but nothing a little time and google couldn't solve.

교육 기관: Siyao G

2019년 6월 18일

The contents of the course about statistics are friendly to the beginners and easy to understand, however, the R learning is a little bit hard to those who have no computer or coding background.

교육 기관: Andrés F

2016년 6월 7일

En aspectos generales e curso me aprecio muy dinámico, aunque las expliicacionesde R un poco escuetas, esto hizo que el trabajo final fuera dificil reaizarlo ,ya que las consgnasno eran claras.

교육 기관: Khoa N

2018년 6월 4일

The course is pretty nice, I learned some new statistics concepts although the knowledge is not so in-depth. The course also needs more tutorials on R. However, the assignments are quite good

교육 기관: Sushama K

2020년 7월 23일

The Statistics course was excellent. The book provided additionally helped a lot. There could have been some instructional videos for R and some samples on how to analyse the visualization.

교육 기관: Anand N

2020년 4월 20일

The course was great but the final project was a bit difficult/confusing to understand at first. The more detailed example should have been provided before starting the project work

교육 기관: Christopher N

2022년 6월 21일

Excellent course and the videos were very well explained. It would have been helpful to have some videos on using r for the beginers like myself. But all in all an excellent course

교육 기관: Sonia E G P

2018년 1월 18일

The course is very good on statistics. However, the R section is not as detailed and clear as the mathematical portion. The questions about R on the forum are not answered quickly.

교육 기관: Samuel A

2018년 1월 1일

Materials covered a substantial aspect of introductory Statistics, providing adequate examples with great coding sessions. Instructor did an awesome job in conveying the concepts.

교육 기관: David S

2019년 9월 17일

The videos of the course should show more R coding.

The assignments are too long, they take ages to review.

The explanation of the statistical concepts are excellent! Great job!

교육 기관: Rajershi G

2020년 6월 20일

Good explanation of some non-intuitive concepts and nice applications at the end of each section with quizzes and assignments which test your understanding quite proficiently.

교육 기관: Rosmer M V C

2020년 7월 23일

Good introductorial course about Statistics and probability. The course would be better if they explained more details about Rstudio and its libraries like dplyr and ggplot2.

교육 기관: Elisa A

2020년 6월 15일

Very well structured and clear - I enjoyed it a lot. Just one point though...the time for finalising the assignments and lessons is way underestimated (at least for my pace)

교육 기관: Arun K

2020년 11월 25일

Very nice course with challenging labs and project at last week. Thats why you felt like earning the certificate. Looking forward for next courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: José J T M

2017년 11월 28일

All the contens are very good, but I have the feeling that I passed without knowing much about R. It good be better if there were more diverse examples of coding in R.

교육 기관: Sichen L

2017년 10월 29일

This course is a great intro course for beginners, however it lacks depth. More examples and explainations would make this course a lot better than it is at the moment

교육 기관: WangJing

2020년 10월 28일

The stat related lessons are very concise and informative.

However, as a beginner of R, I had many trouble finishing my week5 project. Actually I had to google a lot.

교육 기관: QUOC T P

2017년 1월 22일

The course was great

However, I expect to have some kind of more exercise since the amount of workload is not enough

Thanks for building this course

PHAN Truong Quoc

교육 기관: Ashwini A K

2020년 6월 2일

I have learnt about R programming, probability and statistics and EDA through this course. The video lectures are presented nicely and are quite informative.

교육 기관: Krishna L

2020년 5월 26일

The course content on statistics is great But they could've done better in R

The skills in R required for the final project were not covered in this course.