Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Probability and Data with R 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,201개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AM

2021년 2월 7일

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA

2021년 2월 24일

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R의 1,237개 리뷰 중 1051~1075

교육 기관: Peng G

2020년 5월 6일

Most learning is independently to expolring data, and you will bring you own question Using R to find the correlate answer

교육 기관: Luo Y

2018년 3월 22일

I love the lab of this course. But I hope there can be one lab teaches us where to start with a data set. like the project.

교육 기관: Henry B

2017년 12월 12일

Love the lecture style and the learning is at the appropriate level for those with an interest but not much prior knowledge

교육 기관: Abraham P

2019년 7월 23일

I think it will be better if you give students more R practical assignment. But overall, very useful and helpful learning!

교육 기관: Emily C

2017년 9월 9일

A very thorough course, it helped me understand much more about statistics and especially how to read and interpret data.

교육 기관: anil k g

2017년 12월 5일

the probability part of this project is good but the last assignment is not as per the course.Its mostly based on R.

교육 기관: Nikita A

2016년 12월 18일

A brief discussion to the questions asked in between the video lecture might be useful for those who got it wrong.

교육 기관: Zuhayer M

2020년 5월 22일

Very good basic level statistics course. Although I believe the R should be taught more detailed and using video.

교육 기관: Arijit D

2019년 5월 8일

The Course should have more detailed plotting guides and more videos on GGPLOT package for visualisation of data.

교육 기관: Pauline T M M

2017년 6월 14일

Lessons are simple and easy to understand, which help to provide good fundation in Statistics. Good for beginner

교육 기관: Chowan

2019년 3월 29일

Although the final project is quite hard, and I took a long time to complete it, but I did learn a lot from it!

교육 기관: Felipe C B

2018년 2월 18일

Las explicaciones son claras, pero los talleres finales no me convencen. Algunos videos son muy largos también.

교육 기관: Preeti S

2017년 7월 24일

Theoretical part was very well explained. But there should have been a little more details of R programming.

교육 기관: Katherine W

2020년 6월 3일

I really enjoyed this class, however I felt that some of the topics could have been covered in more depth.

교육 기관: Mark C

2017년 3월 10일

We used DPLYR package without any requisite introduction, but it was nonetheless very informative, thanks!

교육 기관: Gijs v d V

2016년 7월 28일

Lectures and material we're really good. Haven't done the practical part, so can't say anything about it.

교육 기관: Aaron M

2019년 8월 29일

Solid foundations learnt, however needed to seek help elsewhere to get a better understanding of using R

교육 기관: Subodh C A

2017년 9월 18일

The statistics and probablity part is very good, but something more needed to be done about basics of R.

교육 기관: Amine F

2020년 3월 13일

Very good introduction to data

a pre requisite of R programming would have made this course easier

교육 기관: Mohammad S S

2018년 3월 12일

interesting course, would be better if it offers more practice when it comes to programming with R

교육 기관: PULIDO, L (

2020년 4월 4일

Wonderful course! I can use these statistical knowledge on data analysis on my upcoming thesis.

교육 기관: Andres U

2017년 2월 24일

I enjoyed watching the course videos. Really nice practice material to get you going!!! Koodos!

교육 기관: Antônio F

2017년 8월 5일

Excellent course, but I think that the introduction to R is not sufficient to the final work.

교육 기관: David S R P

2020년 10월 7일

It is a great course to begin your understanding in R programming and statistical analysis