Chevron Left
Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,067개의 평가
371개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

최상위 리뷰

TS
2020년 4월 30일

I would like to thank Dr. James Abdey for his wonderful explanation of probability and statistics in a short time. I definitely learnt many things which I can make use in my further courses. Thank you

SR
2020년 6월 23일

Excellent introductory course for probability and Statistics, Dr. Abdey made the course very lively with his approach of teaching. Hope to see many more online courses from you in the future.

필터링 기준:

Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?의 368개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Sayar H

2020년 10월 16일

Good course

교육 기관: Aykhan K

2020년 4월 30일

excellent !

교육 기관: Victor A P B

2020년 6월 14일

i loved it

교육 기관: Yakun S

2020년 5월 24일

Good work!

교육 기관: Kurugama A S D

2020년 11월 3일

excellent

교육 기관: Akanksha A

2020년 5월 25일

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: Warut K

2020년 5월 12일

very good

교육 기관: Shola

2020년 5월 6일

thank you

교육 기관: Priyanshu M

2020년 4월 29일

Very nice

교육 기관: Emin H

2020년 4월 18일

Excellent

교육 기관: Abdul W M

2020년 4월 15일

Excellent

교육 기관: Rajeev K

2020년 5월 7일

Good job

교육 기관: Leman M A

2020년 4월 22일

Great

교육 기관: ruixi z

2018년 12월 17일

Great

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2020년 8월 30일

good

교육 기관: Zafar C

2020년 4월 20일

best

교육 기관: Marcos I P

2021년 1월 7일

o professor é muito bom, a sua didatica e os exemplos. tambem. mas a plataforma nao recomendo. na primeira tarefa que passara o exericio estava em Latex, poderia esta em um pdf ou txt. se perdeu tempo decifrando o que era pra fazer. outro problema é o certificado que nao contem a data do inicio e fim do curso nem o numero de horas. infelizmente mesmo com varios contatos nao consegui nem ao menos receber um email com essas informações. infelizmente essa irredutibilidade da politica da plataforma faz com que eu nao possa mais realizar cursos com eles. tenho outro que gostaria muito de fazer, até ja esta pago mas vou avaliar muito bem. fazemos cursos para aprender. no meu caso fui liberado do trabalho para me aperfeiçoar, mas eles querem algum documento que comprove a realização do curso. super recomendo o curso e o professor mas a plataforma nao.

교육 기관: Ashkan R

2020년 6월 8일

The course was great, in the sense that it introduces the student to a wide variety of topics which will be continued right after taking this course. The instructor, Dr Abdey, is a very passionate teacher and he discussed the subject with such liveliness and excitement which I admire the most. The one thing I really didn't like about this course was He haven't provide lots of challenges and the depth of the topics are so shallow, so an intermediate student might be bored especially in weeks 2 up to week 5, but it had the quality of having both a great beginning and an inspiring ending. I, myself, can't wait to deep diver into the advanced topics he discussed by the end of the course. Thanks Dr. Abdey, and Coursera.

교육 기관: Shepelev G M

2018년 11월 8일

The first course I've paid for to get a certificate.

For me it's VERY hard to understand any theoretical math-related concept from video-lectures. I need to read paper for it and there are paper for every video in this course.

I am very thankful about it but the main purpose of video is missed: VISUALISATION very important in teaching math concepts especially such practival one as statistics. I wish there'd be more videos with lovely visialusation of sample data and it's statisitcs to get students a general feeling of what all this 'boring' calculations looks like.

I also understand that one course is not enough to have good knowlegde of statistics and read books while completing this.

교육 기관: david w

2019년 3월 19일

The course material was top notch I learned a lot. It was an excellent crash course, and beautifully explained. I took off a star because the failure of the grading system in Assignment #2 / Week 5 cost me a lot of time, and likely affected many of my peers as well. That type of technical glitch is unacceptable in MOOC, particularly because there doesn't seem to be anyone around to support the students. Thanks for resolving it, though, whoever you are!

교육 기관: Melissa C

2020년 6월 25일

The PDFs were very difficult to understand based on what we learned on the videos, the document included additional information that made no sense unless you had previously studied this. Also, the first peer-reviewed assignment had very weird wording (because I assume it was difficult to type in all the symbols) but that left the students confused and we had to ask others on the chat to help us decode the meaning.

교육 기관: Kristoffer H

2020년 4월 5일

Great course that makes it not too difficult to pick up some basic statistics knowledge. The hardest thing in the course is reading some of the questions they want you solve in first assignment as it seems no effort was put into making equations human readable and for the second assignment they provide an Excel formula that doesn't work. Don't use Excel? Figure it out yourself.

교육 기관: Jordi A

2018년 11월 26일

Basic introduction to the world of statistics, well structured and supplied with reading materials. Quite elementary, I'd say at most it's a HS/pre-college level overview of different fields and concepts. The lecturer conveys a strong appreciation for the subject. Recommended for those who want a first approximation to the subject.

교육 기관: Karthikeyan R

2020년 7월 19일

The course covers a good amount of theory and is explained very eloquently in great detail. However, I would've liked more math to be included. More problems solved during lectures, given as homework as well as tested during quizzes/assignments. This would've enhanced the hold on the subject for students.

교육 기관: Giovanni B

2019년 5월 23일

Very interesting course, well explained, I found the material useful. The reason I do not give 5 stars is that I found the course somewhat slow, it took a long time to explain certain concepts, and not broad enough, concentrating on a few very specific areas of probability and statistics.