Chevron Left
Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,058개의 평가
369개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

최상위 리뷰

TS
2020년 4월 30일

I would like to thank Dr. James Abdey for his wonderful explanation of probability and statistics in a short time. I definitely learnt many things which I can make use in my further courses. Thank you

SM
2020년 8월 19일

Me quedo muy satisfecho de haber tomado este curso. Mi entendimiento de la incertidumbre, de el proceso de decision bajo incertidumbre, y del alcance la ciencia estadística, ha mejorado mucho.

필터링 기준:

Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?의 366개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Murad J

2020년 4월 27일

Thanks for giving this great opportunity to get access to all resources and helping to learn lots of new statistical terms and data. I finally found the answer for "to p or not to p?" :)

thank you again!

교육 기관: Ludvík P

2020년 9월 22일

Recommend way more than statistics for international business - that one is terrible. Everything is explained in a slow, fun way. Absolutely loved it. Better than the teachers at my University!

교육 기관: Santiago M

2020년 8월 20일

Me quedo muy satisfecho de haber tomado este curso. Mi entendimiento de la incertidumbre, de el proceso de decision bajo incertidumbre, y del alcance la ciencia estadística, ha mejorado mucho.

교육 기관: Inge v d K

2020년 5월 4일

The basics of statistics are very well explained, with easy to follow and clear examples! Some concepts finally clicked (although explained before in a university statistics course).

교육 기관: Ivan

2019년 5월 25일

Really well done!

It starts slow, explaining everything clearly. If you want to add material to a specific lesson, you can easly do it following what the teacher already explained.

교육 기관: Himanshu S J

2020년 3월 28일

I never thought that Probability and Statistics is so realistic in our day to day life and so simple to learn. Thank you so much Dr James for all you effort to make this course.

교육 기관: Sarahkate C

2019년 12월 15일

It has been an enlightening course and has taught me that in order to make appropriate decisions in life, which is full of uncertainties, probability comes in handy.

교육 기관: Gustavo T C

2020년 4월 4일

Very good for beginners. I was looking for something to help me in basic concepts of statistics since my background is in design and this course was perfect for it.

교육 기관: Fahad F

2020년 6월 2일

Enjoyed the course throughout!

Really appreciate the teaching with practical examples so that students grasp them better.

Thanks for helping me gain more knowledge.

교육 기관: Budhi S Y

2020년 5월 23일

Very useful course.. Thank you for incredible knowledge given in this course.. Hopefully, I can keep learning to the advanced level of probability and statistic..

교육 기관: Javier P M

2020년 8월 20일

Dr James Abdey is great! The course is very clear, good examples and exercises to practice. I recommend it even for those with no statistic or math background

교육 기관: Jessica G

2020년 5월 15일

It's a very interesting course, I am delighted with it. I would like to study a master in statistics, the teacher is a energizer and he encourage me to do it.

교육 기관: Roberta S

2020년 5월 30일

Very effective course design. Short videos were engaging. Two assignments were challenging. Liked how students did Peer marking. Great for deep learning.

교육 기관: Ashhar S

2020년 5월 17일

Very informative. Most importantly, Dr.Abdey's teaching methodology is remarkable. The examples and practical implementations he gave were very helpful.

교육 기관: ROHIT L

2020년 7월 29일

Its really a good course...

it clears the concepts for Hypothesis and upgrades us ....

i loved it... as a statistician its complete package for learning.

교육 기관: Joao P P

2020년 7월 9일

Uma forma excelente de entender melhor estatística. Algum conhecimento matemático prévio (de álgebra, mas também de pensamento matemático) é desejável.

교육 기관: 张庐千雪

2020년 5월 6일

So great for beginners who want to have an overview of Probability and Statistics, some basic knowledge is introduced and examples touch our real life.

교육 기관: Cynthia C

2020년 7월 27일

Absolutely fantastic. I loved the tutor, he explains so well. The examples given were perfect and the explanation for every single case was top notch.

교육 기관: Nandivada P E

2020년 4월 30일

wonderful course,really gave a nice look on the shadow of probability,hypothesis and really a wonderful experience.we will be missing you Dr.Abde sir

교육 기관: Isheunoziva

2020년 5월 23일

Great for getting started into the world of statistics and probability. A way of learning about decision tree analysis, risk and linear regression.

교육 기관: Emre I A

2021년 1월 13일

The course is really great. For refreshing B.Sc. and general statistics is really good and Dr James Abdey shares his Ph.D. thesis and researches.

교육 기관: Carlos L

2020년 8월 13일

Very well explained and good examples overall. The downside is the course comes off as just an introduction to probability and statistics really.

교육 기관: Robin R

2020년 6월 27일

Its really a great starter course for freshers who are struggling to learn fundamentals of Probability and Statistics . Thanks to the professor .

교육 기관: MD N I

2020년 9월 20일

Great Course overall to gain an intuitive idea of probability and where and how to use it. Loved this course. Many ideas become clear to me now.

교육 기관: Pankaj K

2020년 9월 3일

The approach to statistics with real world examples is very apt and helped in developing and maintaining my Interest through the Course Duration