Chevron Left
Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,189개의 평가
413개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

최상위 리뷰

TS
2020년 4월 30일

I would like to thank Dr. James Abdey for his wonderful explanation of probability and statistics in a short time. I definitely learnt many things which I can make use in my further courses. Thank you

NS
2021년 4월 22일

James Abdey is an excellent lecturer. He explains clearly while using a lot of examples from real life applications. I am considering to read his PhD thesis (even though I don't have insomnia :-))

필터링 기준:

Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?의 412개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Vimukthi M

2020년 5월 26일

A good recall on basics!

Really inspired by the energy of Dr. Abdey.

Thanks Dr. Thanks UoL. Thanks Coursera.

교육 기관: Nitiruk L

2020년 5월 25일

I love this course. Dr.James gave me an intuition of Statistics concept. Thank you for a very good course.

교육 기관: Viktoriya N R

2020년 11월 6일

A very good course for beginners in statistics, well organized and well explained. Definitely recommend!

교육 기관: Rana j a

2020년 6월 13일

Its an amazing course. i intend to study data science and it helped me a lot. impressive way of teaching

교육 기관: vignaux

2020년 6월 4일

Great course. Step by step with example a very clever approach of the probability and Statistics.

Bravo !

교육 기관: Dhulam G A

2020년 4월 21일

Well explained by the professor. I recommend to every finance and economics student to take this course.

교육 기관: Ümit S Ö

2020년 6월 9일

Introduction level, slightly challenging, but the lecturer provides very nice guidance along the path.

교육 기관: Lucas I

2020년 4월 30일

Excelent choice choosing this course! Excelent didatic and extra material. I do recommend this course.

교육 기관: rajat g

2020년 4월 15일

Loved this course. The content was very engaging and this course helped me in refreshing my concepts.

교육 기관: Daniel C

2021년 1월 4일

The only instructor to have ever sparked excitement in me about learning Probability and Statistics.

교육 기관: Walter H

2020년 11월 27일

Good intro, covering all relevant aspects. Improved my understanding of statistics and probability.

교육 기관: Ma L

2020년 11월 12일

Great for beginners, an introductory course that gives much insight on probability and statistics.

교육 기관: Hosein N

2021년 3월 4일

This is the best course, and the ultimate starter pack for anyone interested how the world works.

교육 기관: Mykhailo Z

2020년 5월 6일

Wonderful course.Very well closes the gaps in university education. Gives confidence in knowledge

교육 기관: Gkirdas E

2021년 3월 3일

Great introduction in statistics with a very innovatively approach, giving the trigger for more.

교육 기관: Hasan W B

2020년 5월 2일

Excellent for beginners. Module leader explain things with real example.over all good experienc.

교육 기관: Vishnu D K

2020년 6월 9일

Excellent beginning to probability & statistics. Crisp & clear content & very good course conte

교육 기관: Saravanan S

2020년 4월 28일

Great course for data science, Dr James Abdey conveyed key concepts in the most simplest terms.

교육 기관: Yves G

2018년 9월 3일

T

h

i

s

i

s

a

v

e

r

y

intersting

c

o

u

r

s

e

,

v

e

r

y

w

e

l

l

t

a

u

g

h

t

a

n

d

g

i

v

i

n

g

y

ou

t

he

w

i

l

l

t

o

study

f

u

t

h

e

r

i

n

that

f

i

e

l

d

.

교육 기관: Francis J

2020년 10월 30일

Excellent course - Dr James Abdey makes a wide range of statistical areas very understandable

교육 기관: Gian C

2020년 6월 4일

Good for total beginners. It's a very basic introduction but can be completed rather quickly.

교육 기관: Manu G

2019년 9월 27일

Great course to revise basic statistics concept or if you are new to the area of statistics

교육 기관: Rajath R

2020년 4월 18일

Good start to understanding the basics and important topics of Statistics and Probability!

교육 기관: Marcello P G d S

2020년 8월 2일

It was a great course. I hope more free courses in the future from University of London.

교육 기관: Teddy D

2019년 12월 26일

A great inspiring course for starters. Thanks Dr James Abdey so much for excellent work.