Chevron Left
Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,322개의 평가
445개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

최상위 리뷰

TS

2020년 4월 30일

I would like to thank Dr. James Abdey for his wonderful explanation of probability and statistics in a short time. I definitely learnt many things which I can make use in my further courses. Thank you

NS

2021년 4월 22일

James Abdey is an excellent lecturer. He explains clearly while using a lot of examples from real life applications. I am considering to read his PhD thesis (even though I don't have insomnia :-))

필터링 기준:

Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?의 445개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Minhas K

2020년 7월 23일

Loved this course! I now have a better understanding and a better approach to statistical inference and probability.

교육 기관: Ismael S B

2020년 5월 29일

This is the best course ever. The professor is awesome, he explain the concepts so easily, I really loved this MOOC.

교육 기관: A S

2020년 6월 7일

Brilliant course! Truly informative and I learned a lot with respect to data analysis and hypothesis testing.

100/10

교육 기관: Ashen H

2020년 4월 26일

Really Enjoyed the way Dr. James explained concept in a more simpler way which is clear and easily understandable

교육 기관: Krishnaraj M

2020년 5월 4일

Very good learning experience. The quantitative analysis helped me to understand the how to solve the problem.

교육 기관: William B

2020년 6월 2일

I enjoyed Dr. Abney's enthusiasm and I am inspired to learn more about Probablilty and Statistics!

Thank you.

교육 기관: Sophia B R

2020년 5월 1일

The professor was fantastic in making the course educational and interesting. I enjoyed this course very much!

교육 기관: Pallavi R

2020년 4월 5일

I am very much thankful to my mentor for giving me great depths of knowledge about statistics and probability.

교육 기관: Andy G

2020년 6월 9일

The course succeeds at what it aimed to do. Be a friendly introductory course to probability and statistics.

교육 기관: Maria T C

2020년 5월 14일

The course gave an extensive overview of Statistics and Probability. I am inspired to learn more. Thank you!

교육 기관: Oscar F

2020년 9월 23일

Me encantó. Perfecto para recordar los conceptos de probabilidad y estadística de manera rápida y efectiva.

교육 기관: Arvind R S

2020년 4월 26일

Concept of probability and statistics and hypothesis testing , confidence interval, Monte Carlo simulation.

교육 기관: Vimukthi M

2020년 5월 26일

A good recall on basics!

Really inspired by the energy of Dr. Abdey.

Thanks Dr. Thanks UoL. Thanks Coursera.

교육 기관: Nitiruk L

2020년 5월 25일

I love this course. Dr.James gave me an intuition of Statistics concept. Thank you for a very good course.

교육 기관: Viktoriya N R

2020년 11월 6일

A very good course for beginners in statistics, well organized and well explained. Definitely recommend!

교육 기관: Rana j a

2020년 6월 13일

Its an amazing course. i intend to study data science and it helped me a lot. impressive way of teaching

교육 기관: vignaux

2020년 6월 4일

Great course. Step by step with example a very clever approach of the probability and Statistics.

Bravo !

교육 기관: Dhulam G A

2020년 4월 21일

Well explained by the professor. I recommend to every finance and economics student to take this course.

교육 기관: Ümit S Ö

2020년 6월 9일

Introduction level, slightly challenging, but the lecturer provides very nice guidance along the path.

교육 기관: Lucas I

2020년 4월 30일

Excelent choice choosing this course! Excelent didatic and extra material. I do recommend this course.

교육 기관: rajat g

2020년 4월 15일

Loved this course. The content was very engaging and this course helped me in refreshing my concepts.

교육 기관: Daniel C

2021년 1월 4일

The only instructor to have ever sparked excitement in me about learning Probability and Statistics.

교육 기관: Walter H

2020년 11월 27일

Good intro, covering all relevant aspects. Improved my understanding of statistics and probability.

교육 기관: Peter T

2022년 2월 10일

Fantastic overview delivered in a very engaging and fun manner - thanks for putting this together!

교육 기관: Leo M

2020년 11월 12일

Great for beginners, an introductory course that gives much insight on probability and statistics.