Chevron Left
Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,317개의 평가
445개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

최상위 리뷰

TS

2020년 4월 30일

I would like to thank Dr. James Abdey for his wonderful explanation of probability and statistics in a short time. I definitely learnt many things which I can make use in my further courses. Thank you

NS

2021년 4월 22일

James Abdey is an excellent lecturer. He explains clearly while using a lot of examples from real life applications. I am considering to read his PhD thesis (even though I don't have insomnia :-))

필터링 기준:

Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?의 444개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 26일

Great course

교육 기관: BogdanC

2019년 11월 15일

great course

교육 기관: Shi k

2021년 7월 27일

挺有意思的,是概述课程

교육 기관: Sayar H

2020년 10월 16일

Good course

교육 기관: Aykhan K

2020년 4월 30일

excellent !

교육 기관: Victor B

2020년 6월 14일

i loved it

교육 기관: Yakun S

2020년 5월 24일

Good work!

교육 기관: Kurugama A S D

2020년 11월 3일

excellent

교육 기관: Akanksha A

2020년 5월 25일

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: Warut K

2020년 5월 12일

very good

교육 기관: Shola

2020년 5월 6일

thank you

교육 기관: Priyanshu M

2020년 4월 29일

Very nice

교육 기관: Emin H

2020년 4월 18일

Excellent

교육 기관: Abdul W M

2020년 4월 15일

Excellent

교육 기관: Rajeev K

2020년 5월 7일

Good job

교육 기관: Ivanna F

2022년 4월 6일

Great

교육 기관: Reema S M A

2021년 9월 25일

great

교육 기관: 김지수

2021년 6월 2일

lol:)

교육 기관: Leman M A

2020년 4월 22일

Great

교육 기관: ruixi z

2018년 12월 17일

Great

교육 기관: ANNAS F

2021년 10월 24일

good

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2020년 8월 30일

good

교육 기관: Zafar C

2020년 4월 20일

best

교육 기관: Ashkan R

2020년 6월 8일

The course was great, in the sense that it introduces the student to a wide variety of topics which will be continued right after taking this course. The instructor, Dr Abdey, is a very passionate teacher and he discussed the subject with such liveliness and excitement which I admire the most. The one thing I really didn't like about this course was He haven't provide lots of challenges and the depth of the topics are so shallow, so an intermediate student might be bored especially in weeks 2 up to week 5, but it had the quality of having both a great beginning and an inspiring ending. I, myself, can't wait to deep diver into the advanced topics he discussed by the end of the course. Thanks Dr. Abdey, and Coursera.

교육 기관: Grigory S

2018년 11월 8일

The first course I've paid for to get a certificate.

For me it's VERY hard to understand any theoretical math-related concept from video-lectures. I need to read paper for it and there are paper for every video in this course.

I am very thankful about it but the main purpose of video is missed: VISUALISATION very important in teaching math concepts especially such practival one as statistics. I wish there'd be more videos with lovely visialusation of sample data and it's statisitcs to get students a general feeling of what all this 'boring' calculations looks like.

I also understand that one course is not enough to have good knowlegde of statistics and read books while completing this.