Chevron Left
Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,320개의 평가
445개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

최상위 리뷰

TS

2020년 4월 30일

I would like to thank Dr. James Abdey for his wonderful explanation of probability and statistics in a short time. I definitely learnt many things which I can make use in my further courses. Thank you

NS

2021년 4월 22일

James Abdey is an excellent lecturer. He explains clearly while using a lot of examples from real life applications. I am considering to read his PhD thesis (even though I don't have insomnia :-))

필터링 기준:

Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?의 444개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Aman S

2021년 3월 5일

The Content of Overall course is Outstanding in Terms of quality but I wished it had More details about about some concepts of Regression & Correlation Analysis.

교육 기관: Svenja L N

2020년 6월 2일

Very good explanations. Perfect for beginners in statistics. Also good if you want to refresh knowledge but not very sophisticated if you are not a beginner.

교육 기관: Afe O

2020년 5월 12일

This course has really opened my eyes to the usefulness of probability methods in real-life situations and the methods of calculating the various scenarios.

교육 기관: Sotiris S

2020년 4월 26일

A very good course for entry-level in probability and statistics. More pictures and audiovisual content will probably improve the course dramatically.

교육 기관: Ranjitha C

2020년 5월 10일

The course is explained in a very simple and easy manner. Really nice material which has very good examples and makes it easier to understand.

교육 기관: Iuri P B

2020년 6월 18일

Good introduction to probability and statistics, but it lacks exercises. Maybe I am being too hard on them as this course is for beginners!

교육 기관: Alexandros P

2020년 11월 29일

It was a very well explained intro course made quite interesting by the presenter.

I wish it had more assignments with real-life examples.

교육 기관: Shalini S

2020년 5월 8일

Good learning material for a beginner. Not for someone looking at an intermediate or advanced level course. Videos are crisp and clear.

교육 기관: Weichi C

2019년 1월 31일

The concept is well presented with the assumption that further research and dedication needed is required to get to next level.

교육 기관: Tushar P

2021년 5월 19일

This a great introduction to the subject. I learnt a lot especially via the peer assignments. The instructor was very good

교육 기관: Dane M

2020년 4월 13일

Leaps from what I consider easy to understand content to jargon quickly but overall killed time during quarantine.

교육 기관: MD S I

2020년 6월 1일

More of a theoretical course. Should be more quantitative course. But I give my full marks to the presenter.

교육 기관: Suyogya M B

2020년 4월 20일

Definitely you will know what is p or not p at the end of the course. Stay tuned Statistician

교육 기관: Rangaswamy.P.Ram M

2021년 2월 27일

The course covers the subject well. It will be more useful if more problems are added .

교육 기관: Angelena M

2020년 4월 12일

It's a great and informative course, but it's not for people who don't like statistics.

교육 기관: Maxim D

2021년 3월 21일

The course is a great overview of the topics - I just wish there were further steps!

교육 기관: Avinash R

2020년 5월 4일

Good introductory sessions on ll the broader aspects of probability and statistics.

교육 기관: Kunal S

2020년 5월 3일

Excellent video lectures. Some of the content in the PDFs not adequately covered.

교육 기관: Craig M

2020년 3월 14일

Very good introduction, but a bit lighter on concrete examples than I had hoped.

교육 기관: Guillermo K

2018년 10월 17일

Great overview, it could have used more practice problems and tougher questions

교육 기관: Reddyvari R

2021년 2월 2일

It was very nice to learn from the professor. He taught everything clearly

교육 기관: MACARENA V D L T

2020년 6월 4일

It's a good course but many videos had too much talking and little content

교육 기관: Mario S

2022년 5월 13일

Very usefull due to presenation of examples and video combined with pdf's

교육 기관: Naveed U K

2020년 7월 9일

The Course is good for those who already take it in school. :)