Chevron Left
Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,321개의 평가
445개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

최상위 리뷰

TS

2020년 4월 30일

I would like to thank Dr. James Abdey for his wonderful explanation of probability and statistics in a short time. I definitely learnt many things which I can make use in my further courses. Thank you

NS

2021년 4월 22일

James Abdey is an excellent lecturer. He explains clearly while using a lot of examples from real life applications. I am considering to read his PhD thesis (even though I don't have insomnia :-))

필터링 기준:

Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?의 444개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Dũng T N

2020년 6월 21일

Content is good but Lack of pictures, examples, quiz, homework

교육 기관: Ken J

2020년 6월 15일

A good introduction to fundamental concepts in prob and stats.

교육 기관: yammaji k

2020년 6월 5일

Testing of weather all bottles have 1000 ml interstimg

교육 기관: Lam S Y

2020년 5월 28일

Improving my knowledge in Statistics and Probability.

교육 기관: Alishir B

2020년 4월 30일

Course is good. But not enough for statistic science.

교육 기관: Ashutosh A

2021년 1월 31일

Awesome course, must recommended for all beginners .

교육 기관: Arturo M

2020년 7월 3일

Great introduction to probability and statistics!

교육 기관: Jessie P

2020년 5월 29일

Helped me refresh my knowledge in statistics

교육 기관: Carlos E O

2021년 7월 23일

Great course! I have learned a lot. Thanks!

교육 기관: Shubham U

2020년 5월 16일

It should have been more numerical based.

교육 기관: SANDEEP G

2020년 10월 1일

excellent course with smooth conduction

교육 기관: Eyob A

2018년 11월 5일

funny charming and full of numbers

교육 기관: Ritesh R

2019년 6월 9일

God course for beginners level.

교육 기관: Chaitanya K

2020년 5월 19일

very informative and helpfull.

교육 기관: Ichcha R

2020년 4월 29일

The host is really good....

교육 기관: Tanguy P

2020년 4월 14일

Very good beginner class

교육 기관: Suramya S D

2020년 5월 14일

well presented course.

교육 기관: Anamika S

2020년 5월 6일

I enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Mayur P K

2018년 9월 10일

Great Course.

교육 기관: Kaushal S

2020년 5월 24일

Great course

교육 기관: Ahmad H J M J A

2020년 6월 19일

Thanks!

교육 기관: Wiratama P P

2021년 10월 24일

good

교육 기관: Daniel F

2020년 12월 23일

I think this course does provide a broad overview of statistics, which helped me get my feet wet. I think it may have been helpful for students that need learning visuals to have more of the diagrams and equations on the screen longer. It would also be helpful for those who have less experience in the field to have a definitions list provided for all of the symbols used. This would have been a useful study guide. Also, there are some quiz questions that have equations that are quite difficult to decipher because they were typed from the keyboard. I think it would be helpful for students to use the same equation imagery used in the video presentations for the quiz question equations.

교육 기관: Sarah L

2021년 5월 22일

It was ok. It was an introductory statistics course. I thought it was going to be more probability-based. The formatting was all over the place in the quizzes and the lectures weren't very engaging - I know this is hard for a statistics class, but I've seen it done. I was kind of let down from this course to be honest, but it did give a nice overview for people unfamiliar with the topic.

교육 기관: Aun A

2020년 5월 22일

In an introductory statistics course, there was no need of discussing the Monty Hall Problem, Decision Tree Analysis, Monte Carlo Simulation etc. Time saved by foregoing these could have been utilised for incorporating some mathematical rigour. Without math anyone's undertanding of statistics and its usability will always be restricted.

The PDF notes were a good thig to use in a MOOC.