Chevron Left
Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
195개의 평가
54개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Nov 28, 2018

Hi,\n\nThe course taught about the basics and that's exactly what I was looking for. I learnt a lot, and so many things which I hear and read, became clearer and more meaningful. Thanks you!

HY

Feb 10, 2020

Brilliantly organised materials striking a nice balance between theory and application! All the best Dr. Abdey! Looking forward to seeing a novel distribution under your surname!

필터링 기준:

Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?의 54개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: MALIK I A

Sep 07, 2019

This course was very knowledgeable and given a review of my previous study.

교육 기관: Chia K X

Mar 19, 2019

Lecturer is patient and always tries to explain difficult concepts clearly.

교육 기관: ANURAG R

Dec 06, 2019

Awesome course to get the heart of fundamental of the statistic world.

교육 기관: Ravikumar S

Nov 02, 2018

it was a nice learning experience, with a very step-by-step approach

교육 기관: Oswaldo E

Feb 13, 2020

Really great! Excellent to start or remember statistics' basics!

교육 기관: Geeti P M

Jul 19, 2019

It was a great experience learning from Sir Abdey!

교육 기관: Madhav C

Sep 07, 2019

wonderful course and the tutor!!

교육 기관: José L

Jun 06, 2019

Easy to follow to your own time

교육 기관: DM

Jan 14, 2020

Very clear and useful

교육 기관: Leonardo B

Nov 21, 2018

It's a great course.

교육 기관: Haoming L

Dec 25, 2019

Really great course

교육 기관: Omkar A P

Oct 02, 2019

very nice course..

교육 기관: Georgios P

Sep 03, 2018

Very good primer!

교육 기관: BogdanC

Nov 15, 2019

great course

교육 기관: ruixi z

Dec 18, 2018

Great

교육 기관: Grigory S

Nov 08, 2018

The first course I've paid for to get a certificate.

For me it's VERY hard to understand any theoretical math-related concept from video-lectures. I need to read paper for it and there are paper for every video in this course.

I am very thankful about it but the main purpose of video is missed: VISUALISATION very important in teaching math concepts especially such practival one as statistics. I wish there'd be more videos with lovely visialusation of sample data and it's statisitcs to get students a general feeling of what all this 'boring' calculations looks like.

I also understand that one course is not enough to have good knowlegde of statistics and read books while completing this.

교육 기관: david w

Mar 19, 2019

The course material was top notch I learned a lot. It was an excellent crash course, and beautifully explained. I took off a star because the failure of the grading system in Assignment #2 / Week 5 cost me a lot of time, and likely affected many of my peers as well. That type of technical glitch is unacceptable in MOOC, particularly because there doesn't seem to be anyone around to support the students. Thanks for resolving it, though, whoever you are!

교육 기관: Jordi a

Nov 26, 2018

Basic introduction to the world of statistics, well structured and supplied with reading materials. Quite elementary, I'd say at most it's a HS/pre-college level overview of different fields and concepts. The lecturer conveys a strong appreciation for the subject. Recommended for those who want a first approximation to the subject.

교육 기관: Giovanni B

May 23, 2019

Very interesting course, well explained, I found the material useful. The reason I do not give 5 stars is that I found the course somewhat slow, it took a long time to explain certain concepts, and not broad enough, concentrating on a few very specific areas of probability and statistics.

교육 기관: Olivera M

Jun 12, 2019

I really liked the course, I would just say that this is for complete and absolute beginners who haven't had any interactions with statistics and that it wont leave you with a lot of practical knowledge, more of a broad idea of what statistics could do for you.

교육 기관: Weichi C

Jan 31, 2019

The concept is well presented with the assumption that further research and dedication needed is required to get to next level.

교육 기관: Guillermo K

Oct 18, 2018

Great overview, it could have used more practice problems and tougher questions

교육 기관: Eyob

Nov 06, 2018

funny charming and full of numbers

교육 기관: Ritesh R

Jun 09, 2019

God course for beginners level.

교육 기관: Mayur P K

Sep 10, 2018

Great Course.