Chevron Left
Probability Theory, Statistics and Exploratory Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

국립 연구 고등 경제 대학의 Probability Theory, Statistics and Exploratory Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
124개의 평가
31개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Exploration of Data Science requires certain background in probability and statistics. This course introduces you to the necessary sections of probability theory and statistics, guiding you from the very basics all way up to the level required for jump starting your ascent in Data Science. The core concept of the course is random variable — i.e. variable whose values are determined by random experiment. Random variables are used as a model for data generation processes we want to study. Properties of the data are deeply linked to the corresponding properties of random variables, such as expected value, variance and correlations. Dependencies between random variables are crucial factor that allows us to predict unknown quantities based on known values, which forms the basis of supervised machine learning. We begin with the notion of independent events and conditional probability, then introduce two main classes of random variables: discrete and continuous and study their properties. Finally, we learn different types of data and their connection with random variables. While introducing you to the theory, we'll pay special attention to practical aspects for working with probabilities, sampling, data analysis, and data visualization in Python. This course requires basic knowledge in Discrete mathematics (combinatorics) and calculus (derivatives, integrals)....

최상위 리뷰

MN

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent course. To the point with no fluff.\n\nThe professor explained everything in just the right amount of detail and the inclusion of python is great too.

RP

Jun 11, 2020

Good Theoretical knowledge was given in the course, rather than just leaving it to the learners to understand those theories on their own.

필터링 기준:

Probability Theory, Statistics and Exploratory Data Analysis의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Nirajan K

Apr 17, 2020

First i think it was difficult but when after it starts to grow on you

Enjoyed every bit if it

교육 기관: Roger S

Mar 06, 2020

An introduction into statistics for the mathematical minded. This course brings up the mathematical basics of data analysis a bit more than other courses. That's why it might be interesting for you even when you are experienced in analytics but have been a bit sloppy on the mathematical background. Be aware that you need some knowledge of calculus for solving the quizzes.

The course is well taught. Even the teacher is not an English native, his ability to express the stuff in a clear and comprehensible way is excellent. I liked that they provide many quizzes so that you can test your understanding of the lectures immediately. Unfortunately no accompanying material is provided so you have to take you own notes while watching the lectures.

교육 기관: Khetag T

Mar 31, 2020

I liked the course. The content of the course and the style it was delivered in were exactly what I expected from a course like this. Thanks!

교육 기관: Zameer H

Jul 10, 2020

The course teacher is excellent with detailed explanation with examples, this course helped me in my professional development

교육 기관: Pascal P

Feb 06, 2020

A nice introduction for beginners and those who need a warm up.

교육 기관: Vijay B K

May 21, 2020

this course is useful in daily life plus in bussiness.

교육 기관: Nitin B

May 09, 2020

IT'S AN ALL STAR COURSE FOR ME , I WANT TO GET STARTED WITH DATA

AND TOOK THIS COURSE ON PROBABILITY AND STATISTICS AS THESE SUBJECTS SCARE

ME THE MOST BUT COURSE'S INSTRUCTOR GUIDANCE AND IN-DEPTH COURSE MATERIAL

HELPED ME OVERCOMING MY FEAR AND NOW I AM ON MY JOURNEY TO EXPLORE VARIOUS

REALMS OF DATA

THANKS SO MUCH FOR HELP

교육 기관: Vasily K

Jul 09, 2020

The best course in the specialization "Mathematics for Data Science". Many thanks to Prof. Ilya V. Schurov! He's actually very passionate, interesting, professional and talanted lecturer with very clear and concise teaching approach. Looking forward to studying other courses from him.

교육 기관: Sourav D

Jul 01, 2020

It is a greatly designed course to have the elementary idea about probability theory and random numbers. One of the best things is the smooth transition between consecutive topics. Though I would appreciate more hands on solved example of each topic.

교육 기관: zachary k

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent course that covers many aspects of probability theory. Given the short duration of the class, topics are not covered in too much depth or at all (i.e. Markov chains). However, the content that is included is done well.

교육 기관: M N

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent course. To the point with no fluff.

The professor explained everything in just the right amount of detail and the inclusion of python is great too.

교육 기관: Ruchin P

Jun 11, 2020

Good Theoretical knowledge was given in the course, rather than just leaving it to the learners to understand those theories on their own.

교육 기관: RODRIGO J L

May 31, 2020

Great course for beginers in exploratory data analysis. Also, you can learn how to use Python for basic data analysis.

교육 기관: Carlos M V R

Aug 01, 2020

Great course, great teacher, amazing way of teaching, everything is well explained, I feel I have learned a lot.

교육 기관: Erik T

May 18, 2020

A well explained and concise course to understand the basics of descriptive statistics and probability theory.

교육 기관: Humberto A R A

Aug 03, 2020

I like this course, I like professor, I like all, I been learning a lot much, thanks.

교육 기관: Третьяков О А

Jun 24, 2020

A wonderful introduction into probabilities. Interesting lectures and great tasks!

교육 기관: wonseok k

Apr 09, 2020

extraordinarily good course.

good for understanding important concepts.

교육 기관: Shruthan R

Jul 06, 2020

A wonderful course with concise lectures and very good assignments.

교육 기관: Ashik K A

Jul 17, 2020

Decent into to probability and statistics.

교육 기관: Mohnish V

May 03, 2020

Extremely informative, do join the course

교육 기관: Yelyzaveta T

May 16, 2020

It is a great course.

교육 기관: MR. J T R A

May 22, 2020

Very good

교육 기관: Jaskeerat S

May 20, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: Tanu s

May 04, 2020

good