Chevron Left
Problem Solving, Python Programming, and Video Games(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Problem Solving, Python Programming, and Video Games 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
169개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to computer science and programming in Python. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: 1. Take a new computational problem and develop a plan to solve it through problem understanding and decomposition. 2. Follow a design creation process that includes specifications, algorithms, and testing. 3. Code, test, and debug a program in Python, based on your design. Important computer science concepts such as problem solving (computational thinking), problem decomposition, algorithms, abstraction, and software quality are emphasized throughout. The Python programming language and video games are used to demonstrate computer science concepts in a concrete and fun manner. However, a learner can take the knowledge and skills from this course and apply them to non-game problems, other programming languages, and other computer science courses. You do not need any previous programming, Python, or video game experience. However, some computer skills (e.g., mouse, keyboard, document editing), knowledge of algebra, attention to detail (as with many technical subjects), and a “just give it a try” spirit will be keys to your success. Despite the use of video games for all the programming examples, PVG is not about computer games. PVG will still provide valuable knowledge and skills for non-game computational problems. The interactive learning objects (ILO) of the course provide automatic, context-specific guidance and feedback, like a virtual teaching assistant, as you develop problem descriptions, algorithms, and functional test plans. The course forums will be supported by the creators of the course, to help you succeed. All videos, assessments, and ILOs are available free of charge. There is an optional certificate available for a fee....

최상위 리뷰

AN

2021년 10월 2일

excellent course. The syntax analysis was rather hard at times but it gave a more systematic approach to programming. What gained over programming skills is actually efficiency in programming.

IN

2022년 8월 5일

This course helps a lot in understanding the algorithms of programming. Moreover, the way of learning is helpful to understand other languages other than python.

필터링 기준:

Problem Solving, Python Programming, and Video Games의 57개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: mahdi a

2022년 4월 2일

I really liked the program. I knew python before starting this course and I could program in it but I always lacked confidence that I might not know some basics. so I started this course to make sure that I have covered all the basic python rules. I am really happy that I did start this program because it deepened my python programming skills and knowledge in addition to computer science basics and it showed me how much I don't know and I need to learn a lot.

교육 기관: Zahurul I

2020년 6월 10일

Many thanks to the instructional team for offering the course in such a structured way. The details of the design processes and problem-based approach really helped a lot to learn the ins and outs of Python programming without which a solid understanding of the programming would not be possible for me, I believe. Now I am confident that I can dive now more into areas of software engineering/programming. Thanks again to the awesome team.

교육 기관: 20-047 F F R

2022년 6월 15일

the material is delivered by great and experienced presenters, the material presented is clear and easy to understand, the material presented also uses good visualization so that it helps to understand. The quiz given is also not too difficult, the reading given is also clear and the core material can be understood, unfortunately there is no translation for Indonesian

교육 기관: Alberto A M

2022년 5월 16일

It is a challenging course, but at the same time it allows you to learn a lot about the python language and how to develop a project from scratch. I really liked the methodology of practices, trial and error. I simply recommend this course for all levels from a beginning programmer to an intermediate and advanced programmers.

교육 기관: Subhojit S

2021년 4월 12일

I had a lot of fun in this course. The videos were very clear and easy to understand and the quizzes were helpful in clarifying the concepts further. I loved the programming quizzes, and I normally hate problem-solving questions. Kudos to the team behind this course. I thank them from the bottom of my heart.

교육 기관: Diego S

2021년 11월 30일

I enjoyed the course. It's not so easy for beginners but it's not impossible. The professors don't take a long time to answer our questions and this is really good. I think there are too many semantic and syntactic quizzes. They could change that in my opinion. Anyway, it's a good course!

교육 기관: wulan a

2022년 6월 28일

This course provides an understanding of computer science, especially python programming. In addition, this course also studies PVG or python video games, where python and video games are used to demonstrate computer science with more fun concepts, so learning is not boring but more fun.

교육 기관: Peter H

2022년 1월 31일

This is a fantastic introduction to python that goes into the grammatical details (lexical, syntactic, and semantic) in a way that no programming course that I have taken has done. You will emerge with both a deep understanding of python and a good foundation in programming practice.

교육 기관: Alok A (

2022년 3월 8일

Very thorough and detailed explanations for the modules that are a part of the course. Learnt a lot about basics, classes, functions, window displays and foundations to build a gamr using py. The faculty also replied quickly and in a precise manner which helps in solving doubts.

교육 기관: Flávio F

2021년 9월 26일

Easy to follow for people at any knowledge level, and still more in-depth to how everything works than my 3 year programming course was.

교육 기관: Максим К

2022년 8월 5일

Интересный курс, понравился подход к решению проблем, буду использовать его в будущем! Спасибо! Thank You!

교육 기관: Khôi Đ M

2021년 12월 15일

G​ive you a detailed insight of Python programming with various interactive materials. Worth for learning!

교육 기관: Rufino M G I

2022년 4월 2일

Test was beneficial in retaining the information needed in each topics

교육 기관: Suman G

2022년 5월 25일

Very good syllabus , covering many aspects of python programming

교육 기관: yousef A

2020년 7월 20일

I learned a lot about python. thank you so much

교육 기관: godwin s

2022년 8월 2일

good

교육 기관: Sahil K

2020년 7월 12일

This Course was very interesting to complete. It taught me many problem solving techniques, and had a great time to learn Python programming.

교육 기관: Yousuf Z M A M K

2020년 5월 13일

it is very good for students that interested in game industry and want to improve problem solving skills

교육 기관: Francisco D

2022년 4월 15일

muy interesante y uitl

교육 기관: Viktor K

2020년 8월 31일

At times, I found the quizzes expected responses that didn't match the questions, i.e removing the ":" from the end of the line being requested or the word "if" that would have you pulling your hair out, because you KNEW the answer being provided is correct. The best parts of the course (for me) were the coding quizzes that didn't actually involve the hacking game or poke the dots, because the code was essentially being built from scratch. In the case of the game files, we were using a pre-built module and getting help via videos to a point where I did not feel like it was ME who completed the task. There's an overabundance of syntax and semantic diagram quizzes to a point of feeling overwhelmed by typing text diagrams rather than exposure to typing out and interacting with code that exemplified the lesson being taught. Relatively complicated concepts in object oriented programming (OOP) were more or less glossed over in what felt like a hurry by focusing on name spaces, etc. rather than a more humanistic explanation of why I would want to use OOP over functional programming. OOP is not necessary more readable than functional programming and seems to result in a greater number of side effects to keep in mind. I am just a beginner, but found myself performing the tasks.. getting the OOP code to work relatively easily yet still having this odd feeling as though I didn't understand my own code on the same level that I did with functional programming. It was also a bit odd to skip over dictionaries and slicing entirely before jumping right into OOP. You WILL learn a fair bit from this course, but it seems to fall a little bit short on providing uses for args and Kwargs which would be great considering how many directions python can go in and how vital it is to confidently understand args and kwargs.

교육 기관: Manfred D

2021년 6월 13일

I liked the programming parts and of the explanations. The Quizes were mostly tedius and for my opinion to theoretical. More programming would have been much better than writing down <fc <ae or trieng to get through the editors for testplans and algorythms.

But maybe thats just me :-)

BUt i learned a lot in this course so everythings fine :)

교육 기관: Adison L

2020년 10월 23일

Started off well but with no pervious knowledge in code, I feel this was not a good first step to take

교육 기관: ABABIL I U

2020년 7월 30일

too much exam

교육 기관: Martin T

2021년 7월 9일

Awful. Pointless semantic analysis exercises and hardly any actual Python programming. Very disappointed.

교육 기관: S V

2021년 7월 14일

Mostly irrelevant stuff. Very little of actual programming.