Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
stars
1,928개의 평가
346개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

최상위 리뷰

LG

Dec 30, 2019

It is a very nice course for me, it not only teach me some solutions of problem solving & decision-making, but also help me to clear cleared my minds in dealing with problem.

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

필터링 기준:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making의 345개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Daars N

Jan 14, 2019

Not worth the time. Not much content for the amount of time devoted in the videos.

교육 기관: Kerolles F H

Sep 27, 2019

It is a great course and very useful and help me to how to think and how to solve problems by effective way and how to make a group desicion making

교육 기관: Arnab N D

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

교육 기관: Abubakar A

Nov 27, 2016

Very educative and interesting course, I recommend it for everyone who wish to deal with personal and organisational problems professionally.

교육 기관: Yadu M

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

교육 기관: Nadiya D

Sep 12, 2015

Great course. Easy to follow and use the concepts in real world instantly. Course covers not only problem-solving but also change management.

교육 기관: Luisa M O

Dec 12, 2018

Great course. I liked that He goes straight to the point, I wish the course could have more practical exercises.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 21, 2015

The course was very basic. I don't think I have learned anything new.

교육 기관: Lluis C

Jun 21, 2016

I'm sorry to say this Course is really boring, poor in resources and I'm sorry to say this but it's the worse Coursera Course I've attended .

교육 기관: Francisco M

Feb 28, 2019

very shallow, without practice and tools to be implemented afterwards

교육 기관: Clemens W

Aug 17, 2016

Very basic, and only scratching the surface of a much larger topic.

교육 기관: Christina

Aug 22, 2015

The material was way to dry. Could not get interested in this class

교육 기관: Ahmed M M S

Sep 25, 2018

Instructor is bad in presentation

교육 기관: Fabien C

Oct 08, 2015

Boring and not that useful...

교육 기관: Allan

Nov 21, 2018

Please improve this course.

교육 기관: Valerie K

May 25, 2019

This course met my expectations. It is s very middle of the road presentation. It defines the basics without being overwhelming or boring and provides some depth to each topic. I appreciate Rob Stone's teaching style and storytelling. As a person with ADHD, I found that I was better able to handle the information in the videos when viewing at a higher speed so that I wouldn't be so easily distracted during pauses in speech. That also helped me finish the class quickly.

교육 기관: Uladzimir V

Dec 27, 2019

Problem-solving is indeed the most important skill for all professionals, especially in UN where we need to effective methods to deal with nonroutine cognitive tasks to contribute meaningfully to achieving results for children. Especially now, when we need to be coherent and guide Governments appropriately in finding solutions for achieving the Sustainable Development Goals. This course helps to see problems and organize responses timely

교육 기관: Kubra

Oct 03, 2015

it is nice but if you study or studied business or business management or any relvant subject then you may know all these.if you are not then take notes or listen carefully all the modules..

it is very nice that the profesor is giving the class so it is not like you just read the course notes.simple english too so you dont have to have perfect english.. i enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Yinghong C

Jan 11, 2017

Very intriguing course for me. It appears very simple in the beginning. Later I have to get more material from internet to finish my test. That helps me understand thr concept of team work, how to solve a situation when some of the group member will not agree with others. Or when there is a tie on something. Grateful for the course and the professor.

교육 기관: S.N.Sasikumar

Feb 20, 2016

EPS and DM is fantastic On-line course, it is very useful for my day to day work life. The materials such as video, examples and course review materials in PDF, in-continues that assignment are really i like very much.

The Coursera course will help lot of Management executives across the Glob.

Thanks to Coursera Team.....

교육 기관: Cicero B

Nov 22, 2016

The course is short and concise but very informative for people like me who are more on the technical side of the company. Probably as a feedback to the material, I just wish they can provide more examples but overall it's a good course and very easy to learn. Keep it up!

교육 기관: GianpieroL

Apr 07, 2016

I really enjoyed attending this course. It focuses on what is necessary (it goes directly to the point) and gives many useful techniques, which can be immediately used. It also offers also clear examples, which make easy to understand how to use these techniques properly.

교육 기관: Nicole G

Oct 31, 2015

I enjoyed how this class was presented. I think it would have beneficial to have more examples of Run Charts vs Control Charts to high light why each one was useful in multiple ways. Over all the course was useful for me and I will apply the knowledge I learned.

교육 기관: Sheri L

Aug 31, 2015

This was a great experience for me; to take a class that was challenging, but without any added stress. This professor was a joy to listen to and the class is one I can use both personally & maybe someday, professionally.

교육 기관: Nurgul

May 13, 2018

Спасибо огромное за данный курс. Очень понравился. Лектор замечательный, подача материала прекрасная, тесты адекватные (если освоил тему, сдаешь без труда). Расширила свои знания и кругозор!