Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
4,913개의 평가
807개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

최상위 리뷰

KG
2020년 9월 5일

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S
2021년 2월 5일

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

필터링 기준:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making의 817개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Daars N

2019년 1월 14일

Not worth the time. Not much content for the amount of time devoted in the videos.

교육 기관: Li G

2019년 12월 30일

It is a very nice course for me, it not only teach me some solutions of problem solving & decision-making, but also help me to clear cleared my minds in dealing with problem.

교육 기관: NARAYAN C J

2020년 6월 25일

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

교육 기관: YADU M

2018년 8월 3일

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

교육 기관: Kerolles F H

2019년 9월 27일

It is a great course and very useful and help me to how to think and how to solve problems by effective way and how to make a group desicion making

교육 기관: KHUSHI G

2020년 9월 6일

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

교육 기관: Nitesh B

2020년 4월 9일

An amazing course to look at the problem and making decisions. A must for all managers and above. Gave a deep insight into how to look at issues and approaches to resolve them. Thanks

교육 기관: Arnab N D

2015년 8월 10일

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

교육 기관: Abubakar A

2016년 11월 27일

Very educative and interesting course, I recommend it for everyone who wish to deal with personal and organisational problems professionally.

교육 기관: Ahmed S

2018년 9월 25일

Instructor is bad in presentation

교육 기관: Allan

2018년 11월 21일

Please improve this course.

교육 기관: Kubra

2015년 10월 3일

it is nice but if you study or studied business or business management or any relvant subject then you may know all these.if you are not then take notes or listen carefully all the modules..

it is very nice that the profesor is giving the class so it is not like you just read the course notes.simple english too so you dont have to have perfect english.. i enjoyed it.

교육 기관: HILARY H

2020년 10월 9일

An excellent course that come out with a lo of great info and useful for me as self improvement in improving my personnel development. Thank you to Mr Rob Stone for this great course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 8월 21일

The course was very basic. I don't think I have learned anything new.

교육 기관: Francisco M

2019년 2월 28일

very shallow, without practice and tools to be implemented afterwards

교육 기관: Clemens W

2016년 8월 17일

Very basic, and only scratching the surface of a much larger topic.

교육 기관: Valerie K

2019년 5월 25일

This course met my expectations. It is s very middle of the road presentation. It defines the basics without being overwhelming or boring and provides some depth to each topic. I appreciate Rob Stone's teaching style and storytelling. As a person with ADHD, I found that I was better able to handle the information in the videos when viewing at a higher speed so that I wouldn't be so easily distracted during pauses in speech. That also helped me finish the class quickly.

교육 기관: Uladzimir V

2019년 12월 27일

Problem-solving is indeed the most important skill for all professionals, especially in UN where we need to effective methods to deal with nonroutine cognitive tasks to contribute meaningfully to achieving results for children. Especially now, when we need to be coherent and guide Governments appropriately in finding solutions for achieving the Sustainable Development Goals. This course helps to see problems and organize responses timely

교육 기관: Faye F

2020년 6월 11일

This course is very much recommended to everyone who is pursuing a career. I also think leaders, managers and professionals who are in a position to make decisions for a company need to take this course. Of course, this is also very applicable to every situation that is in need of decision making and problem solving. Very grateful for this. Thank you, Sir Rob, UCI and Coursera.

교육 기관: Yinghong C

2017년 1월 11일

Very intriguing course for me. It appears very simple in the beginning. Later I have to get more material from internet to finish my test. That helps me understand thr concept of team work, how to solve a situation when some of the group member will not agree with others. Or when there is a tie on something. Grateful for the course and the professor.

교육 기관: Christina

2015년 8월 21일

The material was way to dry. Could not get interested in this class

교육 기관: Fabien C

2015년 10월 8일

Boring and not that useful...

교육 기관: S.N.Sasikumar

2016년 2월 19일

EPS and DM is fantastic On-line course, it is very useful for my day to day work life. The materials such as video, examples and course review materials in PDF, in-continues that assignment are really i like very much.

The Coursera course will help lot of Management executives across the Glob.

Thanks to Coursera Team.....

교육 기관: Asifali A

2020년 6월 12일

Thank you sir...

Iam a Thank you sir...

Iam a tourism student. Now I pursuing MBA Tourism. Through this course, I learn more about how can we solve a problem effectively in an organization, and also how to take a decision in a better way. I think this course will help me in future.

교육 기관: Cicero B

2016년 11월 22일

The course is short and concise but very informative for people like me who are more on the technical side of the company. Probably as a feedback to the material, I just wish they can provide more examples but overall it's a good course and very easy to learn. Keep it up!