Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
2,472개의 평가
440개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

최상위 리뷰

NB

Apr 09, 2020

An amazing course to look at the problem and making decisions. A must for all managers and above. Gave a deep insight into how to look at issues and approaches to resolve them. Thanks

LG

Dec 30, 2019

It is a very nice course for me, it not only teach me some solutions of problem solving & decision-making, but also help me to clear cleared my minds in dealing with problem.

필터링 기준:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making의 442개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: HARINDRA K S

Jun 27, 2019

GOOD COURSE

교육 기관: Amit K B

Nov 02, 2015

Good course

교육 기관: Mohammed M S

Feb 14, 2020

Very good

교육 기관: Rishi B

May 13, 2020

good

교육 기관: RACHIT N

Jan 16, 2020

cool

교육 기관: prathamesh v s

Dec 15, 2019

best

교육 기관: MANJUNATH K

Jul 22, 2019

Nice

교육 기관: Christian v B

Dec 04, 2016

Mint

교육 기관: 1808230

Feb 11, 2020

شكر

교육 기관: Joris D

Dec 23, 2019

J

교육 기관: bala

Jul 03, 2017

g

교육 기관: Ramachandran S

Feb 06, 2019

First 3 weeks content were really light and can be completed in a day. Last 2 weeks some of the assessment questions were out of the video and left for the candidate's assumption. It would have been great, if some other books or Videos from Youtube are referred to provide more insights on the concept. Each of the charts and usages could have been explained much better. Also we can see some editing issues in week 2 video. Also the continuity for the data collection, analysis through charts and change management could have been little more comprehensive. Overall the course content is valuable and if the above points are considered, it would become amazing for the learners

교육 기관: Shailesh S

Dec 08, 2015

Concise but too concise I feel. Maybe it's meant for more foundation/beginner level ? Else, need more details. Not just overview.

And, need more involvement/engagement from students, need multiple (randomized per attempt) questions in quizzes, need participation from course producers/TAs for questions and clarifications needed by students (in discussion forums).

교육 기관: Alyssa L

Jun 01, 2016

Fast, efficient, not very time-consuming. However, the instructor was relatively boring and most of the material was common sense. I came out of the course learning almost nothing, but the certification looks good on my resume.

교육 기관: Benjamin K

Apr 04, 2020

Very high-level intro course on methods and theory. Can better serve students with application through case studies and applying knowledge to scenarios. For example, asking "what would you do in this situation?"

교육 기관: Johan J

Jan 31, 2016

Some interesting stuff in there.

A couple of lectures need video editing though. (There is one where the lecturer says "Let me start over" and then starts over. The less than optimal start could be trimmed off.)

교육 기관: Johan C

Aug 22, 2016

A good overview of tools for juniors or university students just getting into things. Easy to understand.

It might not have the depth satisfy more senior professionals, but could be a good refresher if not.

교육 기관: H.S.Wang

Jun 13, 2016

Mostly common sense, but it is a good reinforcement. I like listening to the stories/examples but they could have been shorter and the course would have felt like a more efficient use of time.

교육 기관: Tasneem

Feb 20, 2020

A nice initiative for beginner's. It will transform your basic Decision making skills. A handy course where you can acquired skills and knowledge and can transform your daily life.

교육 기관: John M

Jun 07, 2019

Decent course with a personable instructor. Thank you for the opportunity to acquire knowledge through a course that flows well with a relatively simple interface/interaction.

교육 기관: Jennifer F

Jun 20, 2019

Rob has some strange ideas and opinions. I'm not sure he likes his family (brother in law or parents), or slow runners. He tells stories but they are hard to follow.

교육 기관: Britta N

Aug 20, 2015

Nice course, but a little "light" at times.

What's great though is that there are no deadlines, which really enabled learning at my own pace whenever I had free time :)

교육 기관: PANAGIOTIS S

Mar 11, 2016

Many points are just a presentation of bulletins with a very brief description. Could use a little more depth or at least some pointers for further study.

교육 기관: Mahesh G

May 23, 2020

This course must include some project case studies of corporate to understand usability of each concept included in this course.

Rest everything is good.

교육 기관: Hasan M K

Nov 12, 2017

Course was basic. Structure was not robust. Video editing was poor, in some areas the sound was out of sync and the video zoom was out of proportion.