Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,319개의 평가

강좌 소개

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

최상위 리뷰

KG

2020년 9월 5일

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

2021년 2월 5일

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

필터링 기준:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making의 873개 리뷰 중 851~873

교육 기관: Jani S

2015년 10월 5일

Somehow simple presentations.

교육 기관: Jessica T

2020년 6월 12일

vague and boring, sorry.

교육 기관: Irfan

2020년 8월 24일

Very limited in scope

교육 기관: Augusto U

2016년 3월 9일

introductory course

교육 기관: Ahmed M A

2021년 8월 24일

thanks

교육 기관: Sulaiman M A

2021년 8월 22일

thanks

교육 기관: Michael C

2016년 1월 9일

Boring

교육 기관: Victor O C d O

2016년 9월 13일

The course has a very important content. But I believe that it could improve it's quality, develop better slides, the teacher could be more dynamic.

Other features like innovative assignments based on real life, partnerships with companies to provide content, and everything that could be a differential to the course will be awesome.

교육 기관: Amber E

2020년 12월 29일

Terrible delivery. The course content looks super useful. However, I could not get past the poor oral presentation by the instructor. Please update this course with a new oral presentation! Looks awesome, I am sure he knows what he is talking about. But his poor speaking skills are not worth my time.

교육 기관: soruji80@gmail.com

2020년 3월 31일

-The material is too simple.

-Presentation is too boring, old, not interesting.

-i could not compete the first assessment as i had to enroll in another course !

-i do not think i will ever take any other course with coursera

교육 기관: A. F M M H B

2020년 6월 17일

It's not an useful course as I expected. The instructor's lecture is very boring , unclear. He just discuss some theory but not explained them properly. I just waste my time maybe.

교육 기관: Kyle W

2018년 5월 1일

I can't deal with Rob Stone. He talks a lot of hypatheticles and I have struggled through all of the courses here that he has taught. He spends way too much time on each slide.

교육 기관: Luiz A

2017년 8월 23일

Very basic mook with superficial classes about problem-solving techniques. A deeper presentation about Pareto and root causes analysis would be more valueble.

교육 기관: rajinder s s

2020년 11월 12일

Did not cover insights of decision making. Just run through the bookish knowledge. I was expecting some experiential insights into decision making.

교육 기관: Khoi N

2015년 12월 11일

The course is not very useful due to its lacking of practical examples and assignments.

교육 기관: JOSE J G

2022년 3월 3일

very boring teacher... Just reading the slides. I wont finish the course

교육 기관: AASTHA G

2020년 5월 9일

Not a good course , examples taught were not really helpful in learning.

교육 기관: Alex M

2016년 6월 28일

Lack of insights and practical information

교육 기관: Triboulet P

2016년 5월 21일

ne correspond pas au niveau

교육 기관: Dimitri V

2016년 8월 9일

Not essential

교육 기관: Tamara E

2020년 6월 18일

very basic

교육 기관: Michael Z

2017년 7월 6일

simplistic

교육 기관: PATAN H S V

2022년 6월 5일

fuck you