Chevron Left
Process Data from Dirty to Clean(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Process Data from Dirty to Clean 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,113개의 평가
397개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the fourth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll continue to build your understanding of data analytics and the concepts and tools that data analysts use in their work. You’ll learn how to check and clean your data using spreadsheets and SQL as well as how to verify and report your data cleaning results. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Learn how to check for data integrity. - Discover data cleaning techniques using spreadsheets. - Develop basic SQL queries for use on databases. - Apply basic SQL functions for cleaning and transforming data. - Gain an understanding of how to verify the results of cleaning data. - Explore the elements and importance of data cleaning reports....

최상위 리뷰

VR
2021년 4월 24일

Google makes great professional certifications. All the classes so far have been fantastic but getting our hands dirty with the data was fun and challenging. Look forward to completing this series.

NO
2021년 8월 15일

A wonderful learning experience with great instructors, easy to understand illustrations and presentations, relevant quizzes to keep you engaged, and most of all aboundant resources for practice.

필터링 기준:

Process Data from Dirty to Clean의 462개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Senaka S

2021년 4월 2일

The instructor was the best. She was very clear and engaging. I enjoyed this module so much. I look forward to the start of a new career thanks to her great attitude.

교육 기관: Pouya T

2021년 4월 7일

I expected more SQL coding assignments and projects from this course.

교육 기관: Kevin A

2021년 5월 18일

Sally was a wonderful instructor. Her enthusiasm for data analysis was apparent and helped to keep me motivated in continuing on in my journey. Her videos were very clear and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Janice R

2021년 7월 19일

I was really disappointed with this course. First of all, we were constantly told that data cleaning is the main function of junior data analysts. Then why not make sure we can do this function. I finished the course with no confidence that I could data clean using SQL or spreadsheets. So here are my suggestions.

1. Less multiple choice questions and more hands on activities. This course presented a lot of material. However, there were too few practices. After every video, there should have been an opportunity to clean a dataset using what we just learned.

2. Each weekly challenge should have been a hands on activity to clean a data set using the skills we just were taught.

3. The final course challenge SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN MULTIPLE CHOICE. which was totally useless. Instead it should have been hands on. I knew the answers but NOT HOW TO DO THE PROCESS.

4. For cleaning spreadsheets, I had to go outside of the course and find a free course that took you through the EXCEL spreadsheet cleaning process. Why should I have to do that? I still cannot say with any confidence that I can clean data with SQL OR SPREADSHEETS.

5. The resume section should have been at the end of ALL OF the courses and optional. It was out of place.

6. Please re-consider re-doing this course.

교육 기관: LOVEPREET S

2021년 6월 22일

This course should be renamed to introduction to SQL and spreadsheets instead of Data Cleaning. This course is totally theory with very less hand-ons. I would recommend this course to someone who has no prior experience with Computer Science. This is literally below the CS101 class. I am sorry to say but I feel like I wasted my three month in this all certification courses, just for the curiosity of learning data cleaning skills which will indirectly help in Data Science course.

교육 기관: Yan X

2021년 4월 4일

Overall, I think it is a great course to provide an overview of the data cleaning process. I really like the part when you talk about making a changelog which I never thought about before. I think it will be a good practice to main such as log along the journey. Probably the only one thing I wish the course can do better is to have more exercises on those technical skills, such as SQL and spreadsheet. There is just not enough problems for students to practice.

교육 기관: Mayank G

2021년 6월 25일

This course really put deep into the analytics mode. There is no looking back after finishing this course. Really helped to build the understanding about data and building career out of it.

교육 기관: John G

2021년 4월 6일

This is the first Google course where I cannot give five stars. The teacher is fine and enthusiastic. Her reading skills are acceptable. She is confident enough and credible, at least in my opinion. The content of the course seemed fine and I really did learn some things both in spreadsheets and SQL (of course I was just a beginner in it). The reason for the four stars is that sometimes the BigQuery didn't work (See Discussion for Week 3). In addition, why should we use our accounts when there is QwikLabs? Secondly, the questions asked in the videos aren't challenging enough and the skills needed to answer them using SQL are always the same. That is, they don't follow the actual content of the videos and need just the knowledge from Week 1. Otherwise, for beginners, I think the course was fine.

교육 기관: Marshall K

2021년 6월 8일

This is a good course. But, more practice exercises are needed. I appreciate the information about resumes but most of that information would be better geared for those new to the workforce or just out of college.

교육 기관: Antony J

2021년 5월 30일

E​xcellent course. I enjoyed working through the BigQuery examples alongside the instructor. The career section was useful and it's worth spending time watching the Kaggle conference videos.

교육 기관: Hinna H

2021년 3월 20일

Great instructor, great energy, clear! Lessons were to the point. Learnt a lot. Liked the way the exercises/practice were structured in this course too

교육 기관: Trias B

2021년 3월 28일

great theory and acceptable practical course,it would be better to have a bit more hands on practical course though

교육 기관: Sean B

2021년 3월 30일

The course was effective in providing an overview of the data cleaning process.

교육 기관: Jaume A

2021년 5월 9일

Interesting course although I think module about resumee/CV could be categorized as "optional" and/or even be removed out of this module to be a module itself

교육 기관: Peter S

2021년 4월 4일

The course covers a lot of very relevant data analysis related information. It provides great references for the application of these skills to data analysis projects. It provides the tools to solve these problems, but also, it gets you thinking about solving problems as they relate to particular business scenarios.

교육 기관: Abdelrhman M

2021년 6월 5일

The instructor was fantastic, her passion, her excitement, her easy way of delivering the information was great, she had done a great job, actually I got %100 in the five exams which is the first time, she might be the best instructor I had so far and not only for the Data analytics, if applicable thank her for me.

교육 기관: dax

2021년 4월 4일

One question on the final asks for a function that all allows you to divide a text string around a specific character. The answer is SPLIT but that is not a function in Excel. To do this you would use text to columns in Excel. Maybe is works in Sheets but I didn't check.

교육 기관: Alexander T M

2021년 6월 4일

I totally enjoyed this course. It was is very practical and applicable in my line of work. I am already using the learnings in my day job. The instructor was just great, I could not wait to see what she had to deliver next after each session.. .Great Job!!

교육 기관: Alain M

2021년 5월 25일

All the courses were great but this one is the one I enjoyed the most by far. Sally is an amazing teacher and we can feel her passion and eagerness to share her knowledge, which makes us want to give very best of ourselves.

교육 기관: Matthew B

2021년 3월 25일

The labs were more informative in this course than the earlier courses in the certification series. I appreciated being able to practice the skills that we were learning about a little bit more through them.

교육 기관: Vay R

2021년 4월 25일

Google makes great professional certifications. All the classes so far have been fantastic but getting our hands dirty with the data was fun and challenging. Look forward to completing this series.

교육 기관: Rosana S

2021년 3월 28일

Gratitude for learning about how to improve my resume. Loved data cleaning but never dreamed of hearing and reading the concepts about job search in such an empathetic way!

교육 기관: Naman J

2021년 3월 24일

Each and every concept related to dirty data, Data integrity, Data Cleaning etc.. Are explained in a nice way with awesome analogies.... Loved it...

교육 기관: Omkar S

2021년 3월 23일

Great material and great quality of explanation on excel and SQL functions.

교육 기관: EZZADDEEN M

2021년 3월 16일

Learned a lot of solid important concepts which help in real-life work.