Chevron Left
The Art of Music Production(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 The Art of Music Production 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
931개의 평가
280개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

최상위 리뷰

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

필터링 기준:

The Art of Music Production의 268개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Christian M K

Apr 01, 2019

Do not let this short 4 week class fool you, there is a lot great info. The class is short because Stephen Webber gets to the point and gets the important information out there, no nonsense. This class gets you writing and recording, that is the focus. If you are interested in music production, this class will get your feet off the ground quick!

교육 기관: Alexander K

Jul 22, 2018

Very short course that is even shorter considering the fact that 90% of it is basically pure water. Even a beginer could hardly find any useful info here, but will probably be stopped by submition tasks which ask you to record you own music, which is kinda odd considering that this is the first recomended course in specialisation that does not require any background knowledge.

교육 기관: Himalaya R

Jul 16, 2019

I took this course to learn the processes involved in Music Production. It was exactly as I had expected. A step-by-step guide to producing good music with or without lyrics in 4-weeks. Such a beautiful compact course.

By the end of the course, I managed to write a full song in Verse-Chorus-Bridge form. I did the recordings and assignments using a cellphone, guitar and my voice, but people with better equipment will probably do more with the concepts and things taught in the course.

Thank you for this course. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

교육 기관: Anthony K

Jul 03, 2019

This course extremely potent in the sense I felt like I learned what I needed to know, was given a clear way to apply the concepts, and gain a grasp of getting my feet wet on my music production journey in an extremely short amount of time. I would recommend this to ANY creative whether you are a performance artist, create social media content, etc - as producing original sound allows unlimited possibilities with your art.

교육 기관: Elektra O H

Jun 23, 2019

Brilliant!

교육 기관: Tunç B

Jun 09, 2019

I really loved that Mr. Webber is so on point. He takes a short and direct approach on the contents. I'm not much of a newbie in the subject but I've learned immensely throughout this course. Very well done. Thank you to everyone who've made this possible.

교육 기관: Angel R

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent course, i really learned a lot.

교육 기관: Nigel T E

May 28, 2019

learnt a great deal with this

교육 기관: Rahul M

May 15, 2019

Really helped me understand the very subtle details that a producer should start observing while on the job or outside of it. Very Insightful and interesting.

교육 기관: ANGELO C D

Apr 28, 2019

MASTER

교육 기관: Libbey K

Apr 06, 2019

I have just started and have learned so much in one day.

교육 기관: Collin C

Apr 04, 2019

Great course. wish I had known about this well before.

교육 기관: Erin A

Apr 03, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It made me think seriously about who I am as a musician, and how I intend to tell my story. Very nice course!

교육 기관: Sergio S

Apr 02, 2019

i like it very usefull.

교육 기관: Hassan M A

Apr 02, 2019

it was a great course i 've learned how music structured and songs and give me lt general understanding of songs .

교육 기관: Samantha L

Apr 02, 2019

I'm a singer/songwriter who's fairly new to music production, my goal is to be able to self-produce. I know my way around GarageBand enough to put something together, but I don't really know what I'm doing or how to make it sound good. This course is a great starting point and I'm excited to take the next one which seems more in depth. This course is also great for artists, it forces you to sit down and think about your vision and your intentions, and guides you through putting it into words. Overall I found it very helpful.

교육 기관: Alex F

Apr 01, 2019

helped me a lot to find what type of music I am into and what I should make, in saying that, it also helped me understand a lot of important and key features when it comes to music production!

교육 기관: Arturo F C F

Mar 29, 2019

Me parece my interesante la perspectiva que ofrece este curso desde un punto de vista para trabajar con emociones en la composición de la música.

교육 기관: Santiago A D

Mar 28, 2019

Amazing course, 2nd week is a bit hard to swallow, but after that is just smooth sailing.

교육 기관: Akshaya

Mar 26, 2019

It's a very useful course! I went from knowing nothing about music production to knowing a whole lot! Stephen was a very good instructor too!

교육 기관: Nametso M

Mar 26, 2019

Awesome and interesting course

교육 기관: Shaurya V

Mar 23, 2019

Great course. Thanks to Coursera and Berklee for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Andrés F N B

Mar 22, 2019

A very a very magical vision about the creation of music

교육 기관: Robert F

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent course with great videos

교육 기관: Krishna K V

Mar 20, 2019

I have just started this! Judging from my past experiences doing courses from Berklee, this looks as good as the previous ones! I love Stephen Webber's teaching style.