Chevron Left
The Art of Music Production(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 The Art of Music Production 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,686개의 평가
520개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

최상위 리뷰

RM
2020년 7월 28일

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR
2016년 9월 25일

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

필터링 기준:

The Art of Music Production의 509개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Shaina V

2021년 1월 30일

Great course. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot. My one critique is that it’s stated that no prior experience is necessary for this course, but a huge focus is music composition, even if on the smallest, most amateur level. I’m sure there are many non-composing individuals interested in learning audio engineering who will struggle with the music writing portion of the course. I, personally, have a music degree, and I still had trouble with this part of the class because I am not a composer. There are many people, including myself, who are interesting in producing OTHER people’s music.

교육 기관: Hielmi A

2017년 4월 30일

the course seemed to be more geared to artists/composers than technicians wishing to expand or futher their skill set

교육 기관: Illona M

2016년 6월 23일

Didn't learn anything.

교육 기관: Marie-Therese L R

2016년 12월 26일

An extremely enjoyable and accessible course to get started in music production, or to understand music production from a performer and songwriter's point of view. Easy to understand, yet introducing enough technical points to elevate the quality of recordings. The course is presented in a very friendly and genuine way, and alongside the technical knowledge there is a good amount of soul-searching to home artistic/producer identity. No special equipment is needed for the course, and in fact the material is likely to support better equipment buying decisions, so don't go shopping before Week 4. Very inspiring and highly recommended for anyone interested in finding out more about music production.

교육 기관: Kaelyn S

2021년 2월 22일

This is just the beginning of a really amazing journey in the music industry. If you have been thinking about music as an option for you and you just need to know if it is something you'll remain interested in, take this course. Just take it, do the project and see how you feel. I was on the verge of giving up and just going back to esthetics (which I dislike), but I took this and realized the possibilities around me in this industry. If you want to learn how to embody your music and how to truly craft, TAKE THIS COURSE!

교육 기관: romiquo

2017년 6월 17일

this is such an amazing experience and honor to be a part of this course . everyaspect of this course was very interesting and the structure of the entire class the way its set up is so great being able to connect with other students and sharing ideas and getting feed back , makes even more better. i love this course and want to thank the educators and the ones behind the scenes who mad this all possible . this was a great course i loved it!

교육 기관: Andrew H

2018년 8월 3일

Well very designed introduction class that covers all the basic of being a singer/musician/producer. It covers all the key concepts on the art of music, what type of singer one can be, the Rules of Three, song structure, basic concepts of manipulating recorded sounds.

The only part I don't understand is the unusual length it spends explaining about the different microphones. (Maybe it will becomes very important in the future).

교육 기관: Anthony K

2019년 7월 3일

This course extremely potent in the sense I felt like I learned what I needed to know, was given a clear way to apply the concepts, and gain a grasp of getting my feet wet on my music production journey in an extremely short amount of time. I would recommend this to ANY creative whether you are a performance artist, create social media content, etc - as producing original sound allows unlimited possibilities with your art.

교육 기관: Gemma W

2016년 10월 30일

Absolutely loved it. As someone who is quite technically minded when it comes to music production, it was refreshing to see it from an artistic point of view, and to think about the essence of what a music recording all boils down to - capturing and conveying emotion/feeling. The emphasis on staying true to an artistic vision and intention is fantastic. I would recommend this to musicians and producers of any genre.

교육 기관: Paul M

2017년 3월 28일

I enrolled in this specialization to get an introduction to pro tools. I was surprised at how fast the first course went in terms of getting my feet wet! I was composing and recording my own music in week 2. This challenging and exciting course that has me eager to continue and to put together my studio. Exactly the inspiration I needed! The teacher Dr. Weber is very down to earth, encouraging and inspiring.

교육 기관: Giuseppe M

2018년 8월 14일

Even not digging very deep in the subject (just because the subjects, like many others requires a life long commitment which can't be done in just 4 weeks) however I really enjoyed the course, Stephen is a great teacher and every single aspect has been very clearly exposed. I have also enjoyed interacting with my peers by grading each other works and giving and receiving feedbacks.

Definitely 5 Stars!!!

교육 기관: Sofía C P H

2020년 6월 11일

I loved this course! Lesson by lesson I got to learn more ways to be able to convey an emotion through an Identity, Vision and Intention in a song as an artist and producer, and think about how new tools affect, interact and enhance that IVI. The peer graded assignments weekly also helped me recieve feedback and understand how peers were perceiving the song. Thank you very much for this course!

교육 기관: Lauren H

2017년 11월 30일

I feel so lucky to have stumbled upon this course. I really appreciate how he continually roots us back down into WHY we are creating, and the bigger picture vision for each project or song. His passion for the subject matter and excellent communication made things click for me in a way they never have, and I am getting my project in motion. Super grateful!

교육 기관: Adila T S

2020년 7월 16일

Excellent teachings about the artistic perspective of music production. I think those who feel that music production is mostly techniques and softwares should definitely take this course to get in touch with their artistic side! This course really taught me greats tools and strategies to keep my intentions clear and focused while working on any project.

교육 기관: Subrahmanyam M

2017년 11월 2일

This is a great course for Music Enthusiasts and those who are trying to make a career or even "thinking" of a career in Music Production.

The best part of this course is that it is not overwhelming and too demanding. It sets a good tone by giving an introduction and just enough understanding about what goes into the Art and Trade of Music Production.

교육 기관: Óculos d Ó

2017년 1월 23일

The Course really brings out the basics of Music Production, mainly the Identity, Vision and Intent one has to define when one's pursuing such activities. The lessons and exercises are simple and complete, and in the end they enable you to cohesively index the artistic attributes and requirements that a Musical Production requires. Really recommend!

교육 기관: Siddharth S

2020년 1월 3일

I loved the course. Grateful to stephen for wonderful instruction on art of music production. Learnt a lot and created my first song and started working on it. Hope it gets better as I proceed further in specialization. Thank you Berklee and Coursera. Thank you very much for bringing these courses on affordable rate across the world.

교육 기관: Heba R @

2020년 12월 28일

This was a great class for people with a passion for music production. It walks you through every aspect of the craft with great attention to the human side of it. Lots of technical information and guidance throughout the weeks. And you get to work on your own project and connect with fellow producers. Highly reccomended.

교육 기관: My A N

2020년 9월 7일

This is the most music education that is not just practical but also inspiring, realistic and industry changes focus so that we student don't stay in the past but learning to progress for the future as the world is changing. Thank you, Berklee College Of Music and Coursera for such a wonderful and life changing eduction!

교육 기관: Ariel V

2020년 8월 18일

You learn a lot from this course if you take the time to put in effort! It is very user friendly and has a lot of useful information that is provided to you! Thanks Stephen Webber and Berklee College of Music! MY DREAM COLLEGE, when I say im going to do something, I do it, and I plan on going to Berklee College of Music!

교육 기관: Balkis C D T

2019년 12월 26일

Thank you so much, this helped me to organize my ideas and artistic goals.

Even if you already know this by experience and practice, having someone professional in the area pointing this matter, helps you up to take care of what you were doing by instinct.

I really enjoy it so much even though I had problems with timing.

교육 기관: Chia S W

2020년 11월 12일

I loved this journey into the different facets of music production. Many students who submitted their work seem much more advanced than I am. So, I felt quite challenged. The most important lesson here was defining my artiste identity, and then figuring out what needs to go into the song. I really enjoyed this process.

교육 기관: Lenson M

2020년 8월 3일

Hello,

This course is one of the best for those who want to start music production. As Berklee institution is teaching it has been more exciting course. I enjoyed learning and submitting assignment. As a student I had opportunity to review my peers which helped me to enhance myself. I am happy with this course

교육 기관: Nikolaj L

2017년 8월 21일

This course is mostly about self-reflection, which is important, wether you are a beginner, or a professional. In addition it contains some practical technical advice for beginners.

The best thing about this course are the peer-graded assignments, and the way students are encouraged to discuss with each other.

교육 기관: Abu S M F

2020년 6월 6일

For learning fundamentals of how music effects people, does not go into music theory or teaching DAWs or instruments but teaches some necessary human factors. Would definitely help you think and figure out how you want to structure your music (for the genre, ambiance, lyrics, sound texture and so on)