Chevron Left
The Art of Music Production(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 The Art of Music Production 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,058개의 평가
306개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

최상위 리뷰

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

필터링 기준:

The Art of Music Production의 294개 리뷰 중 276~294

교육 기관: Nicky L P

Jun 29, 2016

This course gives great insight on how to approach song writing and music production!

교육 기관: Daniel S

Oct 08, 2018

learned some important fundamentals. This course is definitely for beginners

교육 기관: Nikhil K

Oct 04, 2016

Very informative. Helped in understanding various minor aspects

교육 기관: André C

Jul 22, 2016

Very interesting to begin with.

교육 기관: Dennis O

Aug 17, 2017

Nice course - I learnt alot!

교육 기관: Marco M

Feb 24, 2019

Quick but inspiring enough.

교육 기관: Brandon G

Jan 03, 2018

Good fundamental learning.

교육 기관: Donald B

Oct 10, 2016

Nice intro to production.

교육 기관: Marcos F

Jan 05, 2019

Es un excelente curso

교육 기관: Matthew A

Jan 31, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Ayush B

Mar 14, 2019

too basic

교육 기관: Hielmi A

Apr 30, 2017

the course seemed to be more geared to artists/composers than technicians wishing to expand or futher their skill set

교육 기관: Vasco R M B

Jan 29, 2017

Too short, interesting but far too short

교육 기관: Juanjo R C

Aug 07, 2016

Muy flojo en cuanto a materia teórica

교육 기관: Collin M

Dec 03, 2016

pretty cool course

교육 기관: jonathan h

Dec 04, 2016

haha we just

교육 기관: Benjamin H

Nov 16, 2017

I appreciate the high-level discussion of artistry as an introduction to the Music Production specialization, but I found that the assignments assumed that I would have pieces that I wanted to compose and develop, and this isn't the case for me. I came to this specialization to learn how to use this technology so that I can assist students in developing their own skills, not necessarily to develop my own artistry. Moreover, to the degree that I am a composer I write mostly in a "classical" style so a lot of the discussion of form, overdubbing, etc. didn't really apply to my style.

교육 기관: Scot M

Aug 19, 2019

Not engaging or valuable. Stopped at week 3

교육 기관: Illona M

Jun 23, 2016

Didn't learn anything.