Chevron Left
The Art of Music Production(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 The Art of Music Production 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,776개의 평가
549개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

최상위 리뷰

RM
2020년 7월 28일

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR
2016년 9월 25일

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

필터링 기준:

The Art of Music Production의 542개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: ANGELO C D

2019년 4월 28일

MASTER

교육 기관: Tomas F N

2019년 7월 26일

Great

교육 기관: sebastian l

2018년 8월 30일

grate

교육 기관: wai p

2021년 8월 31일

good

교육 기관: Jonatas R N S

2021년 4월 10일

Good

교육 기관: Tiran n

2020년 10월 18일

good

교육 기관: Atul S

2020년 7월 26일

Good

교육 기관: Andrew V

2017년 1월 9일

n/a

교육 기관: amiran t

2017년 6월 14일

:)

교육 기관: Maria R B F

2021년 11월 1일

교육 기관: Xavier H

2016년 9월 19일

A

교육 기관: Noah V

2020년 10월 8일

This is a great course. I had taken a course with Stephen years ago (mid/late 1990s) when I was at Berklee and his teaching style has evolved but is similar to what I remember. Some of the exercises (artist statement, etc..) can seem like busy work but if you really take these things seriously by the end of the course you'll be well on your way to having a decent bio for a web site/press kit, or the start of one.

The only thing I didn't like was that there are a lot of people not doing the assignments to the letter or just uploading dummy files to get through the class quickly and way too much of an emphasis on loop/MIDI based "songs" with no vocals or any audio. All in all a really great class for those willing to put the work in.

교육 기관: Greg W

2017년 8월 2일

Excellent course for opening up your mind and channeling your focus on your music and what you are trying to accomplish. The course is not very technical, but Stephen does an excellent, excellent job of communicating the important parts of music production -- the approach you must take to producing songs. I will watch these videos again later as I progress as a music producer to keep me grounded and focused on what I want to accomplish musically.

교육 기관: Adam B

2021년 3월 2일

Overall, for a class with no direct interaction with the instructor, it's well thought out and the video presentations are very well done. Though I have a background in Music Ed and a B.A. in music, I had very little coursework in technology and none in production. I've picked up quite a few tips and learned a few of the basics I've missed in doing audio production diy over the years.

교육 기관: Madeleine A

2021년 2월 22일

This course helped me to learn a lot about myself as an artist! The need for a strong Identity, Vision, and Intention was firmly established. As well as going over writing better lyrics, melodies, and song structure, I learned some nifty production and recording tricks from this course! I really recommend it if you're just getting into making your own music!

교육 기관: Max K

2016년 8월 9일

This is a great introductory level course to give an overview of the basics of music production. It's a little more focused on songwriting than I had expected, but there is a good amount of technical information as well. You won't come out of this course as the next Steve Albini, but you'll definitely have a great starting point to build from.

교육 기관: Anil G

2016년 7월 11일

Excellent for all, beginner or pro, one should try this course. Always thought I knew more than the basics but this course changed my mind. The ABCs of concept and foundation of music which this course offers is something that most people haven not thought about. Totally changed the way I took music as till now.

교육 기관: Pablo M Á

2020년 11월 17일

Muy buen curso, pero es difícil que la enseñanza sea eficiente si no se tiene contacto directo con equipos de producción musical, por lo que se centra en una teoría muy general. Aún así hay muy útiles y consejos que me han servido de bastante y he incorporado en mis producciones.

교육 기관: Ahmed Z

2017년 9월 9일

Really good course! just make sure if you are not a musician and only interested in music production for other artists that you have your artists on stand by for the course because you will need them to show up for you to record at least 3 times during the time of the course.

교육 기관: Chris F

2019년 9월 25일

Great course! I learned a lot about recording and production, and the emotional planning of projects. I didn't experience much peer review or sense of community. That was the only thing lacking. Everything else was very helpful.

교육 기관: Egor O

2018년 12월 25일

Very good course which makes you think about music as a way to convey emotions and thoughts, not just notes and harmonics. Would recommend it a lot for people who have some experience at creating music.

교육 기관: Pierce C

2016년 7월 22일

Definitely stretched me to think of myself as an artist rather than just a musician. This course is a great starting point for someone who wants to get into the nitty gritty of the creative process!

교육 기관: Lisa G

2017년 5월 17일

Very good introductory course for those looking to get started creating their own music, who don't have a lot of experience doing os, or who could use a few tips to enhance what they already do.

교육 기관: Ingrid E C Z

2020년 7월 28일

It´s a very good training for a beginner in this matter. The tips and orientations are very interesting and very helpul. The teacher Stephen Webber explains clearly and in a friendly way.

교육 기관: Manling W

2017년 5월 30일

I learned a lot of things from the lectures, assignments and the feedbacks from classmates. I hope our works can be read by the lecturer or the real tutors someday.