Chevron Left
The Art of Music Production(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 The Art of Music Production 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
952개의 평가
286개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

최상위 리뷰

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

필터링 기준:

The Art of Music Production의 274개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: PIEDAD A G V

Aug 08, 2018

Learned a lot, I recommend if you're serious about learning new skills.

교육 기관: JW H

Aug 08, 2018

good overview of the "forest" of music production. Mr. Webber is an excellent instructor, I was able to see an immediate improvement in my art by following his lessons.

교육 기관: Hagia C T M

Jul 23, 2018

Beautiful

교육 기관: John G I

Jul 25, 2018

its a great class

교육 기관: ANGELO C D

Apr 28, 2019

MASTER

교육 기관: Nigel T E

May 28, 2019

learnt a great deal with this

교육 기관: Angel R

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent course, i really learned a lot.

교육 기관: Tunç B

Jun 09, 2019

I really loved that Mr. Webber is so on point. He takes a short and direct approach on the contents. I'm not much of a newbie in the subject but I've learned immensely throughout this course. Very well done. Thank you to everyone who've made this possible.

교육 기관: Elektra O H

Jun 23, 2019

Brilliant!

교육 기관: Anthony K

Jul 03, 2019

This course extremely potent in the sense I felt like I learned what I needed to know, was given a clear way to apply the concepts, and gain a grasp of getting my feet wet on my music production journey in an extremely short amount of time. I would recommend this to ANY creative whether you are a performance artist, create social media content, etc - as producing original sound allows unlimited possibilities with your art.

교육 기관: Himalaya R

Jul 16, 2019

I took this course to learn the processes involved in Music Production. It was exactly as I had expected. A step-by-step guide to producing good music with or without lyrics in 4-weeks. Such a beautiful compact course.

By the end of the course, I managed to write a full song in Verse-Chorus-Bridge form. I did the recordings and assignments using a cellphone, guitar and my voice, but people with better equipment will probably do more with the concepts and things taught in the course.

Thank you for this course. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

교육 기관: Onyaiteru E

Jul 24, 2019

Stephen Webber is the man, I can confidently say that. He made production so easy to understand. His techniques are magical.

교육 기관: Tomas F N

Jul 26, 2019

Great

교육 기관: Johnny O

Aug 13, 2019

Very much enjoyed the course and I'm on to the next! Great teacher!

교육 기관: Walter R

Aug 18, 2019

Very enlightening class

교육 기관: Sheryl C R

Aug 19, 2019

I'm learning a lot about how to make better music other than just singing.

교육 기관: Marco M

Feb 24, 2019

Quick but inspiring enough.

교육 기관: Hassan M A

Apr 02, 2019

it was a great course i 've learned how music structured and songs and give me lt general understanding of songs .

교육 기관: Ayush B

Mar 14, 2019

too basic

교육 기관: Marcos F

Jan 05, 2019

Es un excelente curso

교육 기관: Egor O

Dec 25, 2018

Very good course which makes you think about music as a way to convey emotions and thoughts, not just notes and harmonics. Would recommend it a lot for people who have some experience at creating music.

교육 기관: Daniel S

Oct 08, 2018

learned some important fundamentals. This course is definitely for beginners

교육 기관: Slavko B

Nov 19, 2018

Very informative. Good tutorials and instruction. It was helpful to refine skills and learn new ones.

교육 기관: Dennis O

Aug 17, 2017

Nice course - I learnt alot!

교육 기관: Pierce C

Jul 22, 2016

Definitely stretched me to think of myself as an artist rather than just a musician. This course is a great starting point for someone who wants to get into the nitty gritty of the creative process!