Chevron Left
The Art of Music Production(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 The Art of Music Production 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,017개의 평가
295개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

최상위 리뷰

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

필터링 기준:

The Art of Music Production의 283개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Ayush B

Mar 14, 2019

too basic

교육 기관: Egor O

Dec 25, 2018

Very good course which makes you think about music as a way to convey emotions and thoughts, not just notes and harmonics. Would recommend it a lot for people who have some experience at creating music.

교육 기관: Hassan M A

Apr 02, 2019

it was a great course i 've learned how music structured and songs and give me lt general understanding of songs .

교육 기관: Manling W

May 30, 2017

I learned a lot of things from the lectures, assignments and the feedbacks from classmates. I hope our works can be read by the lecturer or the real tutors someday.

교육 기관: Tatiana L C

Apr 22, 2017

It would have been so much better if the content of week 4 were given to us at the very beginning. Other than that i am happy with the course :)

교육 기관: Ahmed Z

Sep 09, 2017

Really good course! just make sure if you are not a musician and only interested in music production for other artists that you have your artists on stand by for the course because you will need them to show up for you to record at least 3 times during the time of the course.

교육 기관: Nikhil K

Oct 04, 2016

Very informative. Helped in understanding various minor aspects

교육 기관: Anil G

Jul 11, 2016

Excellent for all, beginner or pro, one should try this course. Always thought I knew more than the basics but this course changed my mind. The ABCs of concept and foundation of music which this course offers is something that most people haven not thought about. Totally changed the way I took music as till now.

교육 기관: Nicky L P

Jun 29, 2016

This course gives great insight on how to approach song writing and music production!

교육 기관: Max K

Aug 09, 2016

This is a great introductory level course to give an overview of the basics of music production. It's a little more focused on songwriting than I had expected, but there is a good amount of technical information as well. You won't come out of this course as the next Steve Albini, but you'll definitely have a great starting point to build from.

교육 기관: Matthew A

Jan 31, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Greg W

Aug 02, 2017

Excellent course for opening up your mind and channeling your focus on your music and what you are trying to accomplish. The course is not very technical, but Stephen does an excellent, excellent job of communicating the important parts of music production -- the approach you must take to producing songs. I will watch these videos again later as I progress as a music producer to keep me grounded and focused on what I want to accomplish musically.

교육 기관: Brandon G

Jan 03, 2018

Good fundamental learning.

교육 기관: Lisa G

May 17, 2017

Very good introductory course for those looking to get started creating their own music, who don't have a lot of experience doing os, or who could use a few tips to enhance what they already do.

교육 기관: André C

Jul 22, 2016

Very interesting to begin with.

교육 기관: Pierce C

Jul 22, 2016

Definitely stretched me to think of myself as an artist rather than just a musician. This course is a great starting point for someone who wants to get into the nitty gritty of the creative process!

교육 기관: Jakub P

Jan 06, 2017

Very informative and engaging. Stephen's attitude makes you want to go and make recordings right away, it's a pity you can't take quizzes without paying though.

교육 기관: Dennis O

Aug 17, 2017

Nice course - I learnt alot!

교육 기관: Raphael A

Jul 04, 2017

It is a cool course to get basic knowledge about the art of music production, tho it doesn't get into great details.

교육 기관: Donald B

Oct 10, 2016

Nice intro to production.

교육 기관: Slavko B

Nov 19, 2018

Very informative. Good tutorials and instruction. It was helpful to refine skills and learn new ones.

교육 기관: Daniel S

Oct 08, 2018

learned some important fundamentals. This course is definitely for beginners

교육 기관: Rahul M

May 15, 2019

Really helped me understand the very subtle details that a producer should start observing while on the job or outside of it. Very Insightful and interesting.

교육 기관: Chris F

Sep 25, 2019

Great course! I learned a lot about recording and production, and the emotional planning of projects. I didn't experience much peer review or sense of community. That was the only thing lacking. Everything else was very helpful.

교육 기관: Sebastian A O H

Nov 01, 2019

Overall a good course! I expected a little more in-depth theory or techniques though.