Chevron Left
The Art of Music Production(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 The Art of Music Production 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,013개의 평가
295개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

최상위 리뷰

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

필터링 기준:

The Art of Music Production의 283개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Daniela D V G

Nov 17, 2016

This was a great course and I recommend it to everyone. It was very enjoyable and the assignments pushed me every week to improve the way I listen and make recordings. I'm looking forward to continuing making songs from what I've learned.

교육 기관: Matteo T

Oct 19, 2016

Great course! Thanks a lot to Stephen Webber, Berklee and Cousera. I learned a ton of things. The explanations were really clear and it's a pleasure to learn from Mr Webber. Highly recommended if you're starting to get intereseted in music production and recording.

교육 기관: Joseph M

May 15, 2018

Good intro, even for someone experienced :)

교육 기관: Ieva P

Jun 05, 2016

Awesome!

교육 기관: Atif S

Oct 11, 2016

I loved this course and think everyone making music should take it!

교육 기관: Vaso B

Sep 29, 2016

Great lesson! The videos were easy to understand and well - structured . With the assignments, you had to define your identity as an artist and understand who you are more objectively, define your goals and artistic projects. I definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Carolyna L (

Jul 20, 2017

More than I hoped for. Thank you so very much.

교육 기관: Patricio A A

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent course to begin a Music Production career.

교육 기관: Jaime B

Mar 09, 2017

Muy bueno

교육 기관: Anubhav M

Sep 20, 2017

Very Good and helpful for those who aspire to become a good and perfect Music Producer , Singer-Songwriter.

교육 기관: Richard M

May 01, 2017

Amazing course. I learned allot.

교육 기관: Vinicius C

Jul 12, 2017

Great introduction to the subject. The peer graded assignments are really helpful for learning and growing as a producer. I recommend taking this course along with a DAW course if you haven't yet mastered a DAW.

교육 기관: Garvin T

Aug 06, 2017

This course is truly enlightening and awesome!!!! 5 stars!!!

교육 기관: Jose L E M

Apr 21, 2018

very good course! thank you!

교육 기관: Raoul S

Apr 18, 2018

I really enjoyed learning about music production also discovered how fun it is to create from the heart!

I will most surely be taking more from this class, in the next coming weeks!

Thanks so Much !

교육 기관: Fernando V

May 16, 2018

Nice course, important basic of recording and music production!

교육 기관: Amit M

Jun 29, 2018

wonderful course that thought good skills to give feedback, different methods like layering etc

교육 기관: Dan C

Jun 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I like Steven as an instructor. This is the first Coursera course I have taken and if this is an indication on the quality of the rest of the Berklee Online courses, then I am a huge fan.

교육 기관: Leyon B

Mar 23, 2017

excellent teaching methods

교육 기관: Juan C M E

Feb 01, 2018

¡EXCELLENT!

교육 기관: George H

Jun 11, 2017

This was an amazing experience , I learned so many great things in this course, worth every penny.

Thank you mister Webber!

교육 기관: Robert A

Nov 27, 2017

AMAZING course. I learned so much valuable information that I have used consistently since learning and will continue to use for the rest of my life.

교육 기관: Jasmine K

Jan 02, 2018

Super fun, love the professor. Unfortunately can't afford to pay to complete the course for now but looking forward to one day!

교육 기관: Matthew D

Sep 02, 2017

Wonderful course that turned out to be more challenging than I would have anticipated. Very happy I am participating.

교육 기관: Steven S

Jul 28, 2017

This course definitely helped me learn how to evaluate other people's music, as well as my own. I learned some life lasting techniques, such as the rule of threes, prosody, and sonic signature (and more!) I am leaving this course feeling inspired to add more emotion into my music, as well as simplifying the sound. I loved being able to do full evaluations on student progress, as well as receiving feedback in criticism and praise on my own. Awesome course!