Chevron Left
The Art of Music Production(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 The Art of Music Production 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
952개의 평가
286개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

최상위 리뷰

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

필터링 기준:

The Art of Music Production의 274개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Nicolás V

Feb 17, 2018

It's amazing to read Music Production and then finally listen to a professor talk about what real music production is. Tons of useful concepts and resources. I LOVE this course!

교육 기관: Marie-Thérèse L R

Dec 26, 2016

An extremely enjoyable and accessible course to get started in music production, or to understand music production from a performer and songwriter's point of view. Easy to understand, yet introducing enough technical points to elevate the quality of recordings. The course is presented in a very friendly and genuine way, and alongside the technical knowledge there is a good amount of soul-searching to home artistic/producer identity. No special equipment is needed for the course, and in fact the material is likely to support better equipment buying decisions, so don't go shopping before Week 4. Very inspiring and highly recommended for anyone interested in finding out more about music production.

교육 기관: Ferenc H

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course, instructor materials were great.

교육 기관: Lemuel P

Jun 04, 2017

Fantastic!

교육 기관: Prakhar C

Jun 15, 2017

Loving this course!

교육 기관: Rahul R

Oct 16, 2017

It's inspiring. Greatly made and explained :)

교육 기관: Lissie L N

Aug 09, 2016

No cabe duda de que Berklee es una escuela de calidad. Este curso es rápido pero con mucho contenido valioso! me quedé con ganas de seguir aprendiendo más, tuve que inscribirme a la especializacion. Estuvo genial. Excelente maestro.

교육 기관: Anastasiia Z

Jun 11, 2017

I had both knowledge and fun, thank you!

교육 기관: Gabriel M V

Jun 16, 2017

Extremely interesting course, opens your mind for many elements on the music production that we usually ignore or don't think about.

교육 기관: Matt S

Aug 11, 2016

A fantastic and thought provoking set of resources and a really interesting course that has made me consider my place as an artist and producer and focus on giving my music an identity. I'd thorougly recommend this course to anyone interested in developing themselves as a musician

교육 기관: Vladimir M

Aug 14, 2016

The great course! Very informative and inspiring.

교육 기관: Ruzilya Y

Oct 20, 2016

very cool courses and mentors. information is short and accurate and nothing is better I ever saw.thank you very much!

교육 기관: Mark J R

Oct 31, 2016

Extremely inspiring and empowering course. I loved the layout and assignment structure, and the instructor is very knowledgable and articulate. I wish I could take it again.

교육 기관: Rizka R

Jul 20, 2016

Very good structure. Suitable for basic Learner, easy to follow, assigment helps alot on understanding and excersicing our capability.

교육 기관: Eduardo O

Aug 16, 2016

Awesome course!

교육 기관: Philipp P

Nov 26, 2016

Great introduction course, will continue with the next courses!

교육 기관: Emma R ( P

Jan 19, 2018

very helpful in getting a definition of musician's goal and identity

교육 기관: Dae-Young, K

Feb 07, 2017

I can establish a lot of essential concepts about the music production. His saying that 'Think about conveying the emotion' could be the great asset for me to make music. I strongly recommend this lecture for beginning career as an music artist.

교육 기관: Prasanna J

Jan 07, 2017

just amazing course

교육 기관: Dariel P

Feb 25, 2017

Great teacher and course. It really helped me grow as an artist and producer

교육 기관: Sam S

Nov 01, 2016

Great class on exploring the artistic side of music production. Very helpful for me taking my songs to the next level!

교육 기관: David C

Mar 11, 2017

Some great ideas and concepts that everyone involved in music should know about.

교육 기관: Luis M A T

Jun 06, 2017

Very cool program ^^ thanks for this awesome work!

교육 기관: Michael C

Dec 28, 2016

Excellent course. Great structure and thinking. Even if you know the tools of production it will help you to focus on your desired outcome for each track.

교육 기관: Leigh C

Jun 28, 2016

I found this course in the suggestions list after taking Introduction to Music Production with Loudon Stearns. I audited it, so I couldn't/didn't do the assignments but I found it really interesting so I binge-watched the lectures in the space of a day. The way the course is set up as compared to Intro to Music Prod. it is a lot less detailed technical instruction and more of a broad look at the artistic/aesthetic/philosophical components of various aspects of music production. And since Loudon touches upon this in the other course, I would say the two courses nicely complement each other and are both worth watching all the way through. I think they could be taken in any order, but personally, even though Intro is more technical, I think I got more out of this one having already taken Intro. Even as someone who considers myself pretty good as far as lyrics/songwriting/composition, I still got something new and useful out of those parts and liked the way the instructor put these "creative" parameters in concrete terms. The way he talked about and clarified Vision, Identity, and Intention I personally found very empowering, interesting, and practically useful. I feel like some of these ideas had been floating around in my mind before, but it validated that they were valuable things to be thinking about. There are a couple specific things that popped up in the course that are really cool and useful: for example, the rule of threes, and the information on panning, delay, mixing, etc. Very glad I found it! I hope these keep being offered for free because I find them more efficient for learning than some YouTube videos, and at some point I would consider doing one not just audited but "for real."