Chevron Left
Professional development: Improve yourself, always(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Professional development: Improve yourself, always 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
670개의 평가
153개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The world of work is characterised by rapid ongoing change. In this dynamic environment, one of the most critical skills for leaders is their capacity to learn and to adapt; to engage in the continuous development of their skills in managing and leading others. This course will assist you in the ongoing development of your skills and abilities by focusing on the nature of the self-development process. You will reflect on and develop self-awareness of your current leadership style to understand the strengths you need to develop and which challenges you will face as a leader. The course also examines the change process, and explores the processes of self-regulation that underpin personal skill development....

최상위 리뷰

MK
2020년 8월 22일

The course content, assignments and test questions are structured in such a way that one can understand and familiarize on the concepts.\n\nI really enjoyed the learning.\n\nThank you.

NG
2020년 9월 5일

Professor Paul Nesbit is very clear in detailing course with ease of understanding to follow. Look forward to get enrolled for more courses with Coursea and Professor Paul Nesbit

필터링 기준:

Professional development: Improve yourself, always의 154개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Shaurya s

2020년 4월 9일

Amazing experience doing this course. Gained a lot of insight towards things I didn't know but I sometimes implemented or practised. Gained valuable insight towards managing communications, relations, work, stress, behaviour, actions, etc. overall this course helped me to identify the value of continuous learning and improvement along with continuous development. Also, I gained knowledge regarding managing grudges, threats, acknowledging the real meaning of someone rewarding me - their intentions behind it and also, managing emotions.

I would like to mention that I'm extremely overwhelmed by the Professor and his teaching style. the way he connected to the examples and to real-life situations made me dive deep into practicality.

Thank-you

교육 기관: Gokul P D

2020년 3월 27일

Affective

교육 기관: Bernard D V

2020년 3월 18일

A really nice course about how to improve yourself at work or in life. I have to admit it can be blurry at the beginnig with all those "self-something" expressions but the teacher is providing good explanations, useful examples and usable tricks. I recommend this course for anybody who wants to continue to grow and learn.

교육 기관: Gerardo M M

2020년 4월 6일

In my opinion it is a very good course, with good information and useful insights, strategies and techniques.

Also, I liked the performance of professor Nesbit, I think he has a very clear pronunciation and a nice voice.

교육 기관: Monique B

2020년 7월 14일

I really enjoyed this six week course. I will most definitely try to apply the learning into my daily life..Thank you for the great opportunity to learn about Professional development: Improve Yourself , always.

교육 기관: Nikhil G

2020년 9월 6일

Professor Paul Nesbit is very clear in detailing course with ease of understanding to follow. Look forward to get enrolled for more courses with Coursea and Professor Paul Nesbit

교육 기관: Bindu S

2020년 11월 3일

This course will surely help me to understand and

continuously develop my work style & skills and it will help me to improve myself in my daily life.

교육 기관: Sorin S

2020년 10월 10일

I've found out that I was already doing part of the steps presented in the course, therefore I definitely agree, understand and recommend the course.

교육 기관: Bhanu G

2020년 4월 25일

This course is very helpful, to make decision and understand yourself, peoples and develop and better understanding towards career and growth

교육 기관: Rajkumar

2020년 5월 12일

The course explored the various methods of self development. It also highlighted the importance of continuous self development.

교육 기관: Janet D

2020년 7월 21일

An engaging course that helps you develop a step by step approach consciously towards improving your self.

교육 기관: Pinnamul D R

2020년 4월 7일

i can learn new things from this its useful for me thanks

교육 기관: Ahmed E M A

2020년 3월 19일

Highly recommended, well informative and enjoyable

교육 기관: KARTHIK K S

2020년 4월 13일

nice!!

교육 기관: karunakar j

2020년 8월 23일

This is a wonderful course and very insightful for one's personal and professional development. The faculty is very effective in delivering the lecture, and the course content is indeed very good particularly the reference to articles and videos from leading websites. This course has provided me clear insight about how to direct my efforts towards self development for successful outcome. As mentioned in the course, in a self development effort the same person is both the subject and the object of the effort , and is continuously affected by the outcomes that may impact his ability to lead successfully to the end goal. This has indeed been my story when I have abandoned a lot of self development initiatives midway. I am sure with the knowledge gained in this course, I will have better chance to stay the course of self development initiatives.

교육 기관: Sathishkumar K

2020년 5월 20일

Thank you Coursera team for the excellent course, An amazing experience doing this course. I have to admit it can be blurry at the beginning with all those "self-something" expressions but the teacher is providing good explanations, useful examples and usable tricks. Gained a lot of insight towards things A really nice course about how to improve yourself at work or in life. I recommend this course for anybody who wants to continue to grow and learn.

교육 기관: HIMANSHU T

2020년 7월 1일

Course content is very useful and can be applied practically while leading life by examples. The course helps us to understand physical and social environment and inter-relation between person, behavior and environment. The Professor taught this course in very simple and lucid manner and make the course easier for us !

교육 기관: S R

2020년 9월 9일

Very good course, it teach about self awareness, self understanding, self development for a leadership style and gives me more confidence to my self development and my future career and very much thankful to the coach explaining in simple manner and easily understand Thankyou very much for TMTC

교육 기관: Jorge F

2021년 3월 17일

GREAT PROGRAM TO ADVANCE YOUR LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

Professor Paul Nesbit is a great speaker showing during this program several concepts to improve ourselves. He also provides pragmatic tools to implement. This is really one of the greatest programs I have taken in Coursera!!!

교육 기관: Balakrishna A

2020년 7월 31일

Excellent learning about developing yourself. Learnt a lot about self-developing, self-monitoring, self-evaluating, self-control along with other behavioral strategies that can be used and/or applied in out day to day activity in office or other social gatherings....cheers.!!

교육 기관: Jasbir S

2020년 7월 18일

This course is very interesting, from that has learnt about how to develop professionalism, by improving myself through self-understanding, self- awareness,self -developing , self reflection,and during that self-changing what problem are facing and overcome that problems.

교육 기관: Kamal J

2020년 6월 25일

Excellent learning.... Really helpful as for self awareness & making decisions accurately and continuously improving work in a professional way by managing time & Self- Behaviour.

Thanks to my organization & Coursera for this great opportunity to learn continuously.......

교육 기관: Konda S

2020년 9월 26일

I learned a lot from this course. But, the thing I did not understand is that whether this course is intended for Undergraduate students or only for the people in their professional lives. Anyway, there's a lot to learn from this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Rajiv K P

2020년 9월 29일

An excellent insight into the world of professional development. Professor Nesbit has an engaging style, uses examples and illustrations effectively. The course also has a well curated set of additional resources which one must not neglect.

교육 기관: Rubén A N G

2020년 7월 15일

This all set of courses continue to amaze me, one an the other. This lessons, I'm keeping them all for life. Than you very much to all the professors and the University for sharing this valuable knowlegde to us all. Greetings from Mexico