Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
9,336개의 평가
2,957개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 2,948개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 07, 2019

This course was excellent. I learnt a lot of things regarding writing professional emails and Now I can write emails confidently and effectively. My English communication skill is also improved.

교육 기관: Kushaldeep B

Jan 14, 2019

This course really update my knowledge about writing Professional emails. There were important points which I will keep in mind during email communication. I am really glad i joined the course.

교육 기관: Nancy

Feb 11, 2019

Course is OK but some items are explained like students were "baby's"....... I really do not like that others classmates have to correct my work because they put incorrect remarks. They think that they have the correct answer when they are making themselves mistakes. I made the subscription thinking it was a high level .... So course quite good (but lower intermediate level) but really bad organized.

교육 기관: Manik R

Aug 31, 2018

checking assignment is not proper. If other learners not checked properly and I failed or get a very low grade than this is not my mistake. As due to less time many learners do not check proper.

교육 기관: Jaffar

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

교육 기관: Heena A

Apr 23, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

교육 기관: Ehsan s H

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

교육 기관: aliya b

Oct 17, 2017

addressed to scholars (to whom who goes to school).

addressed mostly for US-target (introduction e-mails, W3, for instance)

takes more time (than 2-3 times), than it worths: W4 and W5 give obviouse information.

technically the course builds perfect, but:

1) it seems that promotion is grater goal than learning;

2) I'm wondering if Coursera could targeting courses by format, micro-nano-neutrino purpose, age, skills, level of presence of theoretical matherial, cultural - general - domestic skills, knowlages or even entertainment-vines-look-like-couses etc.

Coursera gives great courses description (far more better than edx), but in 50% cases it didn't help. Yes, I can unenroll in any moment, but sometimes you understand it very late (when you have completed 1/3 of a course) and etc. And after you confused, and the confusion from behavioural fields (needs strong recommendationsabout cours termination). The cours exploration and desision making (learn - do not learn) takes quite a lot of time.

I'm of cource understand what "Write Professional Emails in English" cours is a part. Part of Specialisation!!! How it may named "Specialisation"?!!! Even the titles looks very attractive.

thank you for distance learning and content!!!

교육 기관: Sergei G

Feb 03, 2020

Dear all,

I am Sergei Gagloev, an alumni of the course "Write Professional Emails in English".

I find this course important, brief and efficient at the same time, suitable for almost anyone who wants to improve writing skills.

Regardless to the age, gender, professional background or nationality, the course will be useful in a sense of reminding something forgotten, or even giving a completely new information on what to write and how to write in your emails.

Thanks to the faculty of Georgia Institute of Technology for making this possible.

Best regards, Sergei Gagloev.

교육 기관: Shailesh B

May 13, 2020

I would say thanks a lot to the expert of this course for giving good guidance towards how to write email in professional way. and I also enjoyed your reading material which was provided in the link.

교육 기관: ِAhmed S H

Dec 27, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things here in this course, how to type different types of emails such as requesting, apology and the high/ low context communication. And how to know the different cultures.

교육 기관: kalituma

Jun 08, 2019

a great lecture for non-English writers!

교육 기관: Ahmad Z

Feb 14, 2019

Hurray! I have learned writing professional emails in English. My instructor taught me in a friendly manner and I enjoyed this course a lot. Now, I am able to write crisp and concise sentences.

Thanks a lot Coursera.

교육 기관: Anand K

Apr 12, 2016

Way too elementary.

교육 기관: Sajol K M

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

교육 기관: Gaby H

Apr 14, 2020

This is a really useful and helpful course. The Professor is really clear in his explanations, and the exercises are practical so you can implement what you learn.

Highly recommended. Thank you!

교육 기관: Frank Y

Jan 14, 2019

I think it's better to give us more example and explain some kinds of methods.

교육 기관: SALAH E E G

Jun 03, 2019

I have learned how to write a professional email from this course, it realy worth you effort and your time.

교육 기관: Robert J C

Jun 19, 2019

Straightforward and useful.

교육 기관: Ashish B

Jun 18, 2019

its grt

교육 기관: Arul R

Jun 25, 2019

Good.

교육 기관: Miguel C

May 15, 2016

Brief and accurate course. It provides useful information for writing professional emails. It´s a pity that the free version does not include assignments and peer´s review.

교육 기관: Ewa K

May 18, 2016

Sadly, this course is at the high school level at the most. Very disappointing to see it listet here as a university course.

교육 기관: anant345

Jun 04, 2019

Everyone who wants to gain in-depth knowledge of writing professional emails, then this course is best place to enroll. Instructor is good and the content is also easy to understand.

교육 기관: César O Z

Jun 18, 2019

Very short but useful course. Explanations are clear and straight to the point. Getting some handouts about all the tips in this course would be really nice since we humans forgot, specially if we are continuously learning and updating your knowledge.