Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
13,529개의 평가
4,218개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

SF
2020년 8월 18일

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

MS
2021년 3월 5일

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 4,215개 리뷰 중 4126~4150

교육 기관: Alonso S A

2016년 6월 20일

Professional communication should be clear, correct, and effective. The course has helped me to improve these skills. Congratulations to everyone who took this challenge.

교육 기관: Vincent N

2020년 10월 17일

Not bad for a basic course. It really depends on how much effort you put into the assignment and the people willing to critique your assignments.

교육 기관: Nokubonga N P K

2020년 11월 9일

Warm greetings, I am attempting to un-enrol from the course, how does one proceed to do that on the system, your guidance would be appreciated.

교육 기관: Onur D

2021년 2월 13일

It is really a simple course. If you're a professional who know how to speak English, I don't think you'll get anything from this course :(

교육 기관: Анастасия Х

2017년 10월 26일

Course 1: I believe it was oversimplified. There is very limited information provided by the instructor in a very slow manner.

교육 기관: Vijay S

2021년 1월 12일

Low text context ,high text Context (maybe week4) topic I felt un relevant. Apart from that topic everything is excellent.

교육 기관: Daniel B

2017년 7월 26일

A little more geared towards speakers whose English is an additional language. Some useful pointers throughout though!

교육 기관: Maria U

2016년 6월 12일

Great teacher, although I would rather need more examples of elaborate emails, that I could use at work.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Frances R

2021년 1월 13일

Thanking my Tutor for the teaching how tonwrite professional emails. I have learnt more on how to write emails

교육 기관: Shobika.S

2020년 11월 7일

This course is very useful for me to form mail to myself in anywhere thanks for this wonderful opportunity.

교육 기관: Shubham J

2020년 8월 18일

THE ASSIGNMENTS SHOULDN'T BE PEER-GRADED. IT SHOULD RATHER BE MENTOR GRADED AND THAT WOULD SAVE TIME A LOT.

교육 기관: DING H

2020년 4월 24일

It's completed, right? Otherwise, how can I rate it?

But why the status still shows in-progress?

교육 기관: Jin C

2020년 2월 21일

It's a simple but useful course, however, it's really hard to get your assignment peer-graded.

교육 기관: Gomes F

2016년 3월 29일

Unfortunately we can not submit our tasks with do Un upgrade in our account.

교육 기관: Yitzchak d

2021년 2월 22일

It's a good course though it can't replicate experience in the real world.

교육 기관: Basnayka M C N p

2020년 5월 22일

Good course.Get basic idea about email writing.Thankyou

교육 기관: A B

2020년 8월 23일

The course is good, but there no slides in Power Point

교육 기관: Max S

2020년 8월 7일

Nothing really interesting, but hi and low cultures.

교육 기관: KALYANASUNDARAM

2019년 8월 7일

Sir,

your ideia about the email drafting is excellent

교육 기관: Huber E A F

2021년 1월 2일

The system doesnt allow me to unerroll this course.

교육 기관: Phung T M L

2021년 6월 3일

It's quite good but the content is too general.

교육 기관: Carmelo A C

2016년 6월 8일

Clear and essenzial focus on the main aspects

교육 기관: Ana B R P

2021년 3월 17일

Very easy to understand but is also good!

교육 기관: Bin S

2016년 4월 3일

Entry level for writing English emails.

교육 기관: SHILPA P

2020년 7월 6일

I have learnt in an organised way .