Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
13,920개의 평가
4,336개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

HA
2020년 4월 22일

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

MT
2020년 7월 26일

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 4,343개 리뷰 중 4301~4325

교육 기관: Eduardo M H

2020년 4월 22일

Very basic

교육 기관: Sandeep T

2020년 5월 22일

Good one

교육 기관: HARSHADA V

2020년 4월 17일

NICE ONE

교육 기관: Abhinav D

2017년 9월 8일

Great

교육 기관: Luk W K

2021년 7월 5일

good

교육 기관: Pratibha Y

2020년 7월 26일

good

교육 기관: K y

2020년 6월 18일

Good

교육 기관: Mohan S

2020년 12월 1일

No

교육 기관: Yoshiaki T

2021년 2월 20일

Contents are wonderful, and I recommend this course to anyone who wish to skill up English verbal and email communication skills. However, the payment system seems to have a room to be modified from the users' standpoint.

I enrolled the course then decided to pay the fee in order to submit the first grade assignment. But the next date of the charge is set to after the deadline date. I tried to pay manually, but I could not though Help-center say users can do so.

I wish this function would be modified soon, because the contents are still wonderful.

교육 기관: Rachel P

2018년 4월 17일

The name of the course should be: How to write BASIC Professional Emails in English. The instructions and assignments are very basic. You can complete every week in 30 minutes. The assignments are reviewed by students who don't speak proper English, but who are rating your assignment and cannot give any feedback on how to improve your emails.

This course is a waste of your money!

교육 기관: Yingyi Z

2016년 6월 4일

This course contains quite some useful information, but overall it seems way too simple. Most of what it talked about were the basics and what common high school students would know. It could be much better if its depth could be made higher.

교육 기관: IODICE R

2021년 2월 3일

Well structured course but too easy. I learned few interesting tips in writing business emails, but I don't improve my skills in writing and reading. Besides, the evaluation method of tests could be

교육 기관: Aya D T

2020년 10월 29일

Sometime your reviewers don't understand the assignment and I couldn't pass the assignment because of it. I believe quality of reviews needs to be maintained by course management team.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 1월 10일

Geared towards ESL students. I had signed up thinking it was for native English speakers, but it was more of a English 101.

교육 기관: Salem.Gharbi

2016년 4월 7일

it is good for non-English native speaker. + it is not free.

i liked most the additional material.

교육 기관: KUNCHAM C

2021년 3월 31일

There is a problem in the week two plagiarism check unable to check my assignment plagiarism

교육 기관: Sakshi G

2020년 7월 29일

i cant ale to get review of extent my timeline bad experience

help me in solving it

교육 기관: Bernard

2018년 11월 20일

It was a good course, but the material and the details it covered were very short.

교육 기관: Lucas B

2016년 4월 17일

The course is great however we have to pay to get all tasks or a certificated

교육 기관: sanel s r

2020년 6월 30일

review part was not good. it took a long time to get review my assignment

교육 기관: Marco D G

2021년 2월 20일

Should be 5 weeks but you can do it without a lot of effort in 3-4 days.

교육 기관: Michelle G M

2020년 5월 13일

Good for basic introduction to email.

교육 기관: Amaury D

2017년 9월 21일

So so .......it's not well organized.

교육 기관: Aleksandra S

2019년 1월 24일

Many rules are way out of date.

교육 기관: Jaspreet S

2021년 3월 8일

Its very good