Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
13,920개의 평가
4,336개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

HA
2020년 4월 22일

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

MT
2020년 7월 26일

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 4,344개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Farhan A U

2019년 8월 23일

what a course!

교육 기관: Sai R

2018년 5월 6일

Useful course

교육 기관: 王淼

2016년 3월 22일

a little easy

교육 기관: suthakhar p

2020년 6월 22일

Good course!

교육 기관: Sreelekha D

2017년 7월 11일

Very helpful

교육 기관: Ayush A

2016년 12월 28일

Very helpful

교육 기관: Maxime D R

2016년 11월 15일

Excelent !!!

교육 기관: Syam K S

2020년 5월 18일

good course

교육 기관: Mayank d

2020년 5월 11일

Nice course

교육 기관: Atta U R

2020년 4월 25일

It was good

교육 기관: Venkata N R T

2020년 4월 17일

good course

교육 기관: Tejas G H

2020년 4월 1일

Nice course

교육 기관: Leandro G d R

2016년 2월 23일

Very good!

교육 기관: Manasa Y

2020년 6월 11일

very nice

교육 기관: Alex s

2019년 10월 4일

Excellent

교육 기관: Iqlima Y

2019년 6월 4일

.

교육 기관: Masahiro U

2020년 6월 12일

Great course, but at one point, isn't a quiz about culture different between high-context and low-context style promoting a stereo type to the people in the both cultures? I thought so because I am an Asian, but I did not ever see such email from my workers in the U.S. to anybody in my office.

EDIT: Even if you complete the course, coursera keeps the course status in progress rather than complete, then they will take your money out from your wallet. I will ask coursera over this issue. However, I hope they will not wipe away my activities I have done.

교육 기관: Raghav B

2020년 7월 12일

Unless you're completely new to Mails and English as a language, I wouldn't recommend this course

교육 기관: safae e

2020년 6월 23일

This program is very simple but I'm having trouble at the moment

교육 기관: Rasha E

2016년 4월 18일

Very low material not enough examples ( full emails)

교육 기관: Saleh A

2019년 5월 3일

i don't lik it .

교육 기관: Королев В С

2017년 7월 19일

хуйня

교육 기관: Santa I

2020년 7월 3일

I am very glad to complete this course through coursera . It is really a very nice platform for the learners like me. I genuinely expressing my feeling that all that I have learnt from the course have changed my thinking process drastically. I would like to give thank Mr. Landers from my heart for his fabulous presentation. Specially the course is well furnished for all cultural background learners. That is the main attraction of the entire course. I personally recommend for taking this course . This is really helpful for English writing skill development along with professional email writing.

교육 기관: Vijayalaxmi

2020년 7월 2일

Dear Friends ,

After completing this course , I am able to write " Professional Emails " well.

I understood, the main concept of the course through the videos and the quizzes.

Through ever assignment, I understood that, what one should "Do" and what one should not do while writing a Professional email. My favorite topic is "High and Low context communication skill.

It is very new to me. I wish to thank my Teachers, who taught us through videos and also my mentors who reviewed my assignments.

Thank you,

Best Regards,

Vijayalaxmi

교육 기관: SHIKHAR A

2020년 8월 19일

This course did help a lot. Writing letter all of a sudden was a way big task for a person like me who did not have to deal with any official matters earlier but now I am confident to write a letter to anyone , anytime. This course in particular taught me to be precise, formal, polite and use of many grammatical things. It was very helpful. At the end I would thank Coursera who gave platform and helped people like us. Thanks