Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,001개의 평가
2,141개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 2,133개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Prakhar G

Apr 28, 2020

The course is very good for understanding the basic etiquette of writing a professional mail. In addition, you will get to know how to write to different types of email and what language to be used. Overall, the course give you a brief knowledge of professional emails. Go on, subscribe to this course. You will not regret. Happy Learning!

교육 기관: Sudipta B

Jun 16, 2020

This course has taught me to how to write professional e-mails in a detailed manner . I can now clearly understand how to write these e-mails to various recipients no matter in what countries they are no matter in which continent they are. Thanks to Mr. Gary Landers for his excellent instructing. Thanks to commonwealth and to Coursera

교육 기관: Dhananjay A

Jul 03, 2018

It was wonderful learning experience on Coursera e-learning platform, I really enjoyed the session. The language used in video is very easy to understand. Thanks a lot to Mr. Gerry for these wonderful sessions, I will recommend this course to my every friend who really want to improve and understand the basic of English communication.

교육 기관: Sajjadul I

May 03, 2020

I entered here with zero proficiency. Prior to starting this course, I don't actually have a professional email address. Currently, after finishing off this course, I discovered so many techniques & mastery for composing a professional email. Special gratitude to Landers for his ongoing support & extraordinary instruction strategies.

교육 기관: Teresa M P

Jan 19, 2018

Very helpful course. Professor Gary explains very good the topics and it is a very friendly person that makes you want to come back and watch the videos, I am thankful for being able to take the class, and I look forward to continue with them.

If Profesor Gary is in another class, I will take it .

Thanks for your help.

Teresa M. Perea

교육 기관: BABAR H

Apr 15, 2020

Big thank you to Sir Gary for this incredible course.

I would like to express my appreciation for this well-structured and practical online course content. Coursera, you are really doing a great service. All your videos are so valuable, to the point and really easy to understand the necessary information.

Regards

Babar from Pakistan

교육 기관: Samuel E B

Aug 30, 2018

This has been an awesome course which has enabled me to write my emails with great confidence. I am able to write recipients of high context and recipients of low context with out any doubt.

I would like to express my gratitude for Mr. Gerry Landers and the team of this course for enabling me to benefit from this resource.

Thanks!

교육 기관: vartika s

Aug 01, 2018

Highly recommended .I am thankful to coursera for introducing such courses.This course is not only limited to videos and written content but assignment and quizzes are fun,i really enjoyed.Discussion Forums helps in getting contact with other learners and you can have their valuable suggestions also.Best experience till now.

교육 기관: HM M H

Apr 28, 2020

This course is very suitable for professional email writing. Those who want to learn everything about professional email writing can definitely do the course. What I have learned from this course will definitely be useful in my professional life. Thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

교육 기관: Priyanshu S

Jun 25, 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera for writing Emails in a professional manner. This course covers all the basic details that one should remember while writing an email. This course will also cover how to write emails to different countries which differ with your culture.

Overall you would learn much more from this course.

교육 기관: Liliana d V A

Jun 30, 2020

Dear Mr. Landers,

My name is Liliana. I am a senior professional in the academic environment but I have never thought about the importance and impact of writing an email before. The course was clear and precise. I have enjoyed studying and now I feel very motivated to continue learning. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Liliana Abascal

교육 기관: Jansenio A

Jun 05, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, all of it, including the high context vs low context communication section. I wish more people were aware of how powerful this tool can be. Many thanks to Gary Landers (the instructor), my peers, Georgia tech, Coursera, and the team behind this project. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD U

Aug 23, 2019

Hurray! I have learned writing professional emails in English. My instructor taught me in a friendly manner and I enjoyed this course a lot. Now, I am able to write crisp and concise sentences.

Thanks a lot Coursera and specially Higher Education Commission Pakistan for Awardee of such a great course on free of cost

교육 기관: Vanessa R T

Mar 10, 2016

It was a great course and I am very happy with my new skills. I completed the five weeks, but I didn´t have money to do a pay course. I think, if you could do something like this, is better to us have the access to this locked places just to complete de tasks, without an evaluation.

Thank you so much.

Vanessa Thiago

교육 기관: Chu H T

Mar 04, 2019

This course provides a great deal of aspects in a professional email and of how to use punctuation and capitalization correctly. Learners will get the knowledge not only in writing an email but also in writing in general. If one is looking for a way to better communicate in a digital age, this class is for you.

교육 기관: Larissa F D d S

Sep 15, 2019

Estou muito satisfeita com o conteúdo apresentado neste curso, que foi extremamente fiel ao que é citado na abordagem, escrever e estruturar e-mails Inglês de forma profissional, além de apresentar as diferentes culturas e formas de comunicação. Também gostei muito das atividades e das leituras adicionais.

교육 기관: Jocell S

Jun 20, 2018

Even though I did not enroll for a certificate course, I could say it was awesome! I learned a lot of do's and don't in writing professional emails. I know this will be very useful in my profession. Everything discussed in each module made sense. Mr. Landers is also a great and effective instructor. Kudos!

교육 기관: Guimarães F R J

Mar 15, 2016

This is an amazing course for those who are looking for improvement in their writing english email skills. It is also a good course to improve our writing skills in general. The professor Gerry Landers and Georgia Institute of Technology paid great attention and care with this course. I strongly recommend.

교육 기관: Chua W L

Jun 09, 2020

I would like to write an compliment for Gerry Landers give me a better understanding about the course of Write Professional Emails in English. His teaching is very clear, professional and yet very friendly and well presented.

I recommended to anyone who wants to enhance on English business writing skills.

교육 기관: 徐丹

Mar 06, 2017

The course is quite helpful, especially for fresh graduates who just learn to write emails in English in the office. The course is conducted in good logical orders, and very informative. I recommend students to learn this course before graduation, in order to prepare for the future working environment.

교육 기관: Nadine C

May 27, 2020

This course helped me in email writing. It reminded me of the Dos and Don'ts. Three things that I've learned: be polite and mindful of the recipient's culture, be professional by using proper grammar, and always double-check your email before sending it. This course is very informative and organized.

교육 기관: Chaman A D

Feb 28, 2018

Before I took this useful course, I have failed so many times to write professional emails to send them wherever or whoever I was supposed to. Since whatever I have learned from this course, I became much more confident and aware of how to write professional emails with considering its all rules.

교육 기관: Liana H

Jul 27, 2019

The courses helped on how to write professional emails. I was so grateful for the professors, and the opportunity to take this amazing course. The courses helped me to improve my self-esteem and confidence. Overall, the classes were unique and thoughtful. I had a great time learning the class.

교육 기관: HANUMANT S

May 28, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Gerry Landers who have given wonderful speech with explanation, examples. This course is very useful to students as well as professionals also.

Thank You.

교육 기관: William M

May 12, 2018

I found that Gerry Landers, covers some really good information in this course. He gives good do and dont in writing best practices and how to format messages to different scenarios. I would recommend the course to those who want to polish up basic communications to peers, customers etc.