Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
13,899개의 평가
4,332개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

SF
2020년 8월 18일

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

JJ
2018년 8월 30일

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 4,336개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Hamid A

2020년 11월 23일

Especial thanks to the respected instructor, Mr. Landers for providing this wonderful material. I really used it. I am extremely excited to write emails now; of course with a massive self-confidence which I didn't own before subscribing this course. Thanks to Coursera for creating this great platform and for transferring knowledge and skills to the earnest learners.

교육 기관: TOM T

2021년 5월 12일

Excellent course and guidance provided by the professor. Helped a lot to gain knowledge about writing Emails, in a professional manner and also provided how to use the communication skill writing in Email in a more effective manner.

Thank you Georgia institute of technology and Coursera for providing us the opportunity to learn and grow more in the respective field.

교육 기관: Triraj D

2020년 8월 24일

Hello,everyone, I'm Triraj das. I completed this professional email english Course and learned a lot. The system of teaching, taking quiz & assignment is so helpful for easy Lear. I feel confident myself for my job career. Thank you, for giving me the opportunity to make my skills grow with new energy. I will follow your guidance in my work-life. Thank you.

교육 기관: Подлипалин Р Ю

2020년 11월 13일

Very resourceful course even for experienced students. Before the course I tend to thought there’s nothing new in these theme for me. My rationale was that I’d been studying and using English for so long that knew almost all about practice side of writing communications. How do I erred. This course is a must have for every English learner and practitioner.

교육 기관: Sajad F L

2020년 9월 14일

I am glad to participate in such a course offered by Georgia Institute of Technology on Coursera.By participating in the course i have earned various skills like writing emails professionally and how to use words formally and much more.I also want thank Mr.Gerry Landers who have given his precious time to make us concept understanding very well .Thank you

교육 기관: Jessyl P

2020년 11월 18일

I have learned so much from this course especially in writing professional emails in English. The discussions, videos, and quizzes are really realistic, it helps me a lot. I hope that everyone should enroll in this course. Not only learning but it gives you so much fun while learning. Thank you so much Mr. Gerry Landers for being a great professor to us.

교육 기관: Katherine V G P

2020년 9월 30일

Un curso muy bueno para mejorar en la manera de redactar correos no solo corporativos sino que también debe ser aplicado cada que se redacte un correo tomando en cuenta las partes vitales que no deben faltar en un correo, tips sobre que hacer y que no hacer,además que siempre es importante tener presente la cultura hacia la cual nos dirigimos vía correo.

교육 기관: Prathibha N

2020년 9월 5일

I am a recent graduate from the Faculty of Medicine, Rajarata University of Sri Lanka. During the covid19 crisis Coursera was an excellent way for us to continue our education online with proper standards. This course helped me gain proffesional qualifications needed for my future career. Hope Coursera extend the subscription for our university further.

교육 기관: Bhavna

2021년 3월 9일

Hi coursera

subject Thank you

I am student of Coursera .I learned so many thing from Coursera various type of email also learn there is three part of email.Punctuation ,Greeting ,subject text line closing,do or don't .

and lot of thing .I am thankful to coursera to teach us very good things.

Especial thanks to MR Lander to give us such beautiful lesson.

교육 기관: Mohamed Y M K

2020년 8월 26일

Dear Mr. Gerry

First of all, let me expire my deepest gratitude for your effort with us at this course, it was a pleasure and privilege to be a student of you and Georgia Institute of Technology, I have learned lots of new information about how to write a professional email from you.

Thank you for your time and effort.

Best Regards

Mohamed Yehia

교육 기관: Marlene D

2021년 5월 25일

I recommend this course for persons who write a lot of email for their jobs, as well as those who are job hunting. There is a lot of useful information here that helps with the organization/structure and development of professional email messages. Taking this course will contribute to more efficient and effective email communication.

M Davids

교육 기관: Gabriel C

2021년 3월 8일

I am grateful because this knowledge will help me not only to write emails but also to maintain good relationships all over the world. Because I now understand the most relevant advice Gerry could give me: consider the cultural context of my reader. And I know that you will capitalize on this knowledge to grow as an outstanding professional.

교육 기관: Rutuja V K

2020년 8월 24일

I liked this course, super easy to comprehend and also easy to view content too. I was not sure how this course will progress but it was super. I like that explanation videos were covered only in 5 to 8 min. it helps viewer to sustain attention. I am recommending this course to my friends and in future definitely enroll in the next courses.

교육 기관: Atul R

2020년 9월 19일

I was a beginner when I started this course. After completion of it, I can say I have invested my time and energy in such a course that has undoubtedly improved my e-mail writing skill. I have get to learn a lot of things that a professional must know before entering in a corporate field. All thanks to Mr. Gerry. He's way too good! Thanks.

교육 기관: Chaw K s

2020년 11월 9일

This course is totally worth to attend during this pandemic. Before I attend this course I thought this ain't good enough to attend but after I got this certificate I feel like I didn't waste any of my time and I knew many things in emails now and how to write professionally. Thank you so much Coursera for giving such a big opportunity.

교육 기관: Sumaya I

2020년 11월 3일

Thank you very much for the enlightenment of every nook and corner about writing professional emails in English. I have learned so many things throughout this course. Especially about the low and high context culture. It was a great journey, indeed, and I hope to apply all of the knowledge I have gained from here in my day-to-day life.

교육 기관: Anggita S

2021년 8월 17일

Thank you, for your effort and time Mr. Landers. I've got so many opportunities of your class like quiz and important knowledge that guide me to write a professional emails . I appreciate it your humility to teach me clearly and briefly. I hope all the things that i learned from your course would help me in one day when i need that.

교육 기관: Ý L

2020년 10월 19일

It is really useful for everyone since in this world, most part of officer use email like a formal way to contact with each other. But less people know how to write a professional email. I think I am never regret to took this course because I can write an email which more formal without thinking. Thanks to Coursera and this course.

교육 기관: Elena R

2021년 2월 16일

It has been a wonderful journey! Thank you Mr. Landers for your great advice and wise councelling along the way.

This course is very basic and would fit anyone, but people who are a little more advanced in English, will still surely find this course extremely helpful.

Thank you Georgia Tech for letting us learn cool things! :)

교육 기관: Rand

2020년 10월 28일

I consider myself to be very good at English, but still, when it comes to professional writing, and Emails, sometimes a person could leave something out or miscommunicate, this course helped me so much to establish a better foundation, and just to be a little better when it comes to my English learning journey, thank you!

교육 기관: Liliana d V A

2020년 6월 30일

Dear Mr. Landers,

My name is Liliana. I am a senior professional in the academic environment but I have never thought about the importance and impact of writing an email before. The course was clear and precise. I have enjoyed studying and now I feel very motivated to continue learning. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Liliana Abascal

교육 기관: Dayra J P O

2020년 7월 25일

Thanks a lot to Gerry Landers for this awesome course, perfectly through and easy to understand. I'm so happy to with all I takesaway from this great course. Excellent work Teacher Gerry, GOD bless you and you can continuing teaching and sharing your knowledge with people around the world . Thanks a lot to Coursera too.

교육 기관: Miss S A M

2021년 5월 7일

I really appreciate this course.I have learned a lot of important things that we should rememeber during writing emails.I want to give a heartiest thanks to the instructor because he clearly describes how to write a professional email.I think, everybody should take this course and improve their email writing skills.

교육 기관: Jansenio A

2020년 6월 5일

I really enjoyed this course, all of it, including the high context vs low context communication section. I wish more people were aware of how powerful this tool can be. Many thanks to Gary Landers (the instructor), my peers, Georgia tech, Coursera, and the team behind this project. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD U

2019년 8월 23일

Hurray! I have learned writing professional emails in English. My instructor taught me in a friendly manner and I enjoyed this course a lot. Now, I am able to write crisp and concise sentences.

Thanks a lot Coursera and specially Higher Education Commission Pakistan for Awardee of such a great course on free of cost