Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
15,324개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

JJ

2018년 8월 30일

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

SF

2020년 8월 18일

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 4,755개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Jocell S

2018년 6월 19일

Even though I did not enroll for a certificate course, I could say it was awesome! I learned a lot of do's and don't in writing professional emails. I know this will be very useful in my profession. Everything discussed in each module made sense. Mr. Landers is also a great and effective instructor. Kudos!

교육 기관: Guimarães R J

2016년 3월 15일

This is an amazing course for those who are looking for improvement in their writing english email skills. It is also a good course to improve our writing skills in general. The professor Gerry Landers and Georgia Institute of Technology paid great attention and care with this course. I strongly recommend.

교육 기관: Anwar R S

2020년 11월 11일

Dear Sr,

My name is Anwar Samaan I am from Lebanon native language is Arabia.

First I need to thank Coursera because they give me a good experience how to write a professional email.

In this course I have learned all the key that I should know about writing a professional email.

Thanks and best regards

Anwar

교육 기관: MITTAPELLI R K

2020년 7월 20일

I learned so much from this course especially the culture to write an effective professional email. I strongly recommend this course for everyone who is in the management field dealing with their clients through email communication. Gerry landers made this course so simple in language and teaching too.

교육 기관: Wei L C

2020년 6월 9일

I would like to write an compliment for Gerry Landers give me a better understanding about the course of Write Professional Emails in English. His teaching is very clear, professional and yet very friendly and well presented.

I recommended to anyone who wants to enhance on English business writing skills.

교육 기관: ROHIT K

2021년 3월 23일

This is the best course through this course I have learned several things :-

1) How to write a professional email in best manner?

2) what are the essential elements for writing the email?

3) what is the proper format of writing the email ?

4)what are the cultural differences barriers between the country?

교육 기관: Dan H

2017년 3월 5일

The course is quite helpful, especially for fresh graduates who just learn to write emails in English in the office. The course is conducted in good logical orders, and very informative. I recommend students to learn this course before graduation, in order to prepare for the future working environment.

교육 기관: praveen b

2022년 2월 9일

I didn't think much about the Emails earlier. I thought emails as just passing an information. But, after the completion of the course, I felt very confident in sending mails. Now I am following all the tips and rules of our class. Thank you very much Gerry Landers for your time and effort in this.

교육 기관: Nadine C

2020년 5월 27일

This course helped me in email writing. It reminded me of the Dos and Don'ts. Three things that I've learned: be polite and mindful of the recipient's culture, be professional by using proper grammar, and always double-check your email before sending it. This course is very informative and organized.

교육 기관: Lakshman A

2021년 4월 1일

I loved this course and Gery taught me lot of interesting things for writing professional emails based on culture and gender neutral. Throughout the course it's very interactive with the course material and easy to understand the basic concepts to write an professional email.

Thanks Coursera Team..!

교육 기관: Pallvi T

2020년 8월 10일

This course is much helpful to improve Communication skills. I gained a lot of knowledge regarding Professional Emails.

I am really thankful to the instructor and to Georgia University Tech. for teaching me and helping me to complete this course.

I believe that the course will help me in my future .

교육 기관: Chaman A D

2018년 2월 27일

Before I took this useful course, I have failed so many times to write professional emails to send them wherever or whoever I was supposed to. Since whatever I have learned from this course, I became much more confident and aware of how to write professional emails with considering its all rules.

교육 기관: Mostafa R H

2020년 10월 25일

Before entering into the professional world, I wanted to sharpen up my communication skills since English is not my native language. Thanks to Coursera and the Coursera community for helping me out. I believe I will be benefited from this learning outcome and apply into real life communication.

교육 기관: Md. S I

2020년 9월 28일

What an excellent course it is! There are many mores to learn from here. In this era of globalization, writing formal email helps you to extend your communication skills. From here I have got a complete blending of the pros and cons of professional email. Thank you sir and thanks to all of you.

교육 기관: Malik M A

2022년 6월 8일

I am pleased to write about this course. I belong to Pakistan . Before this course, I had very little knowledge regarding email writing . I was not sure that this course could teach me that much. I wish the best of luck to everyone doing this course, May you get the success you seek in life.

교육 기관: liana h

2019년 7월 26일

The courses helped on how to write professional emails. I was so grateful for the professors, and the opportunity to take this amazing course. The courses helped me to improve my self-esteem and confidence. Overall, the classes were unique and thoughtful. I had a great time learning the class.

교육 기관: Dave H

2020년 7월 27일

This course will help the student understand low-context and high-context culture. The best way to structure an email with a subject line, greeting, email text and closing that work in concert for effectiveness. Many more great instructions to help the writer create effective communication.

교육 기관: Олег Б

2020년 10월 8일

I want to thank Gerry Landers for this course, that was great! I wanted to check for new information and tasks every day, the course was very interesting. Now I can properly write professional emails. If you want to get the knowledge of writing emails professionally, this course is for you.

교육 기관: Aira D

2020년 10월 29일

I have joined a lot of classes here in Coursera in the past, but this was the first one I finished. The lessons were short but insightful, and the instructor kept the video lessons fun and interesting. Thank you, Coursera, Georgia Tech, and Mr. Landers for the lessons. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: HANUMANT S

2020년 5월 28일

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Gerry Landers who have given wonderful speech with explanation, examples. This course is very useful to students as well as professionals also.

Thank You.

교육 기관: William M

2018년 5월 12일

I found that Gerry Landers, covers some really good information in this course. He gives good do and dont in writing best practices and how to format messages to different scenarios. I would recommend the course to those who want to polish up basic communications to peers, customers etc.

교육 기관: Dr. S S M

2020년 3월 27일

Excellent course that everyone needs to take before entering into the Corporate world. Mr. Landers was an excellent instructor. His instructions were clear and precise and his wit and charming manner held my interest. I am glad I could do this course for free with the audit course option.

교육 기관: Zaheer A

2019년 7월 11일

I think this is the best course for anyone who is working in any organization. This course is very well organized, covering all aspects of writing an email. This course is very useful to develop professional skills in day to day communication. I will highly recommend to take this course.

교육 기관: Mohammad A

2022년 4월 15일

Honestly this course is a rich of suitable information’s to enhance your understanding of writing a professional email. I really do recommended this course to everyone who wants to level up of writing email in English. 

Thank you so much Teacher Mr. Jerry for your effort and support.  

교육 기관: Huan J

2021년 1월 10일

This class is super useful for business environment, especially for non-english native speakers. The cultural difference explanation allows me to understand why people from different cultures sometimes misunderstand each other. Besides, this class teaches me how to write email politely.