Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,234개의 평가
2,920개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

SF

Aug 19, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

HA

Apr 23, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 2,910개 리뷰 중 2526~2550

교육 기관: YASHI S

Jul 06, 2020

This course is wonderful for those who improve their email writing skills. But,the Almost all links provided in Addition Resources is not working showing error 404. Please check and update them. Thank you Sir Mr.Landers

교육 기관: MUZAMMIL N

Oct 23, 2019

This course is just a shallow foundation for mail writings. There is no doubt about the the content and the representation of the content. It's my personal thought that the course may have more depth than what it has.

교육 기관: SHWETA D

Aug 22, 2020

The course Write Professional Email in English is very much important for the professional world. Coursera is given an opportunity for us to learn how to write a professional email in English. it is best coursera.

교육 기관: Shaurya P

Jul 07, 2018

A very light course. The instructor is nice and gives very lucid explanations. I don't have any complains but one. The number of tests aren't enough to give you a strong hold over the concepts taught in class.

교육 기관: teona

May 31, 2016

Very good course.

Full of useful details. Only thing is at times Mr. Landers was uncomfortable in front of the camera and that made me uncomfortable too. Other than that it was pretty good.

Thank you,

Teo.

교육 기관: Soultana K

Aug 12, 2020

I found the course useful but I do not seem able to obtain my certificate due to missing one deadline and there does not seem to be an option to contact anyone about it, which is frustrating

교육 기관: Syed M T

May 31, 2020

it was really a nice course. I have really improved in email writing and can tackle different situations in email.Thank you, Coursera and Georgia Tech for this wonderful course

교육 기관: MOHAMED B A

Oct 25, 2018

Making students review their tests is somewhat unproductive

He puts the students in a pressure that may not be reviewed by one of their tests, delaying completion of the course

교육 기관: Meriza M

Jul 28, 2020

The course is well-designed. However, it is not for fluent English speakers. Most assignments are graded by peers, and some of them may be low graders or provide no feedback.

교육 기관: Dr. S K

Jul 13, 2020

I'm very happy to complete this course. i have learned so many things by doing this course such as how to write professional letters and communication skill through English.

교육 기관: Robin C

Oct 17, 2016

Very well presented, the subtitles are good, some of the quiz questions have excessive spacing between questions and answers (a minor area for improvement in presentation).

교육 기관: NABIL T G M

Aug 31, 2020

It was really great and useful course> i have learnt a lot of how you erite emails and too many informations i recived. thanks for your this good material, i apprciate it

교육 기관: Maria D

May 02, 2020

The content is appropriate for beginners. In my opinion, the instructions for assignments are not clear enough. Perhaps because it's my first day learning this course.

교육 기관: ABDULMAJID K

Sep 14, 2019

A good insight on how to write formal email, student may gain basic knowledge on the expectations of writing professional emails within and outside of the organization.

교육 기관: Mufeed M S A

Nov 03, 2019

It's the most important course I have ever completed online. It was realy a great course.

I would thank coursera and Georgia Tech institute for their efforts.

교육 기관: Hani G

Jun 02, 2020

Pretty good course. Easy and simple, yet, full of information. I'd recommend it for high school students or college students who aren't so good at English

교육 기관: Mustakimul H

May 04, 2020

Some of the peers tend to put 0 without any reason no matter what. They keep spamming 0 in all sections. This hampers the true meaning of those tasks.

교육 기관: Ploy P

Jun 09, 2016

I really enjoy the lecture. However,I expected to learn more about english expression or example sentence that i can use in the email from the video.

교육 기관: PETITJEAN A

Sep 01, 2016

This course is very good because it is very clear. Nonetheless, I'm a bit disappointed that one have to purchase the course in order to complete it.

교육 기관: VIKASH K

Jul 31, 2020

This course helps me write professional emails in English. Thi course is designed very well and I strongly recommend my colleague to join and learn

교육 기관: Zohaib A V

Jul 29, 2019

I have completed "Write Professional Emails in English" course from coursera. Amazing part of this course is how emails effects different cultures.

교육 기관: Ashish P

Jul 08, 2020

Absolutely Nice Course , I got to learn a lot from this . Now I can write a well organised effective mail to anyone.

Thanks a lot for this course..

교육 기관: Ali B

Jul 20, 2020

I think content can be richer since I have experience about writing business emails. However, overall it was very useful and I learnt new things.

교육 기관: Shruti

Apr 18, 2020

Nice course. But it was too basic if there was something like more unique like how to write job emails etc. it would have been more interesting.

교육 기관: Shajnin M

Jun 02, 2020

The course was very good. The teaching the instructor was very good and concepts were pretty easy to understand as the courses is well designed