Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
10,053개의 평가
3,209개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

MT

Jul 27, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA

Apr 23, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 3,191개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Adrosis N S S

Jun 16, 2020

very interesting course , simple and useful . I have learned different skills in writing emails in English , the different parts of email and how to write each part perfectly , what to do and what to avoid . Also , different cultures and communication based whether it's high context or low context communication . and many many other useful skills .

thanks Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology teams .

교육 기관: Yoselin K

Apr 29, 2018

Dear Gerry Landers,

Hello! My name is Yoselin Kilpatrick, I just want to thank you for all the information provided in this course. It is very useful, and congratulate you for the way you deliver the information, it is easy to understand. It has been a pleasure and a good experience to study the course.

Thank you very much for your time and help us improve our professional emails.

Sincerely,

Yoselin Kilpatrick

교육 기관: MPEARSALL

Feb 02, 2017

Thank you very much. The course is a good source for Speakers of other languages and for anyone interested in writing better emails. I now tend to look at my emails twice (even three times) before sending. I also learnt not to add the recipient's email until I have read the content twice and made sure it is appropriate, polite and aims at what I'm sending it for. That was a good hint.

Thank you

Maria Barreto

교육 기관: Vanessa M S P

May 22, 2020

This course increased my confidence in writing emails professionally. It provides information on what to do and what you shouldn't to make it formal. The videos were short but managed to provide essential information. Over all, I enjoyed learning in this course because of the visuals and additional resources given. I've learned not only by the modules but also with Coursera peers checking my assignments.

교육 기관: Ridwan M W

May 04, 2020

An outstanding course to know about how a professional email should be written. However, I had difficulties to write, submit and review assignment through mobile. My assignment's (Email) paragraphs alignment had changed automatically in mobile but when I resubmitted those by PC, those were really easy to be done. Thanks a lot to Coursera, Georgia Language Tech Institute, and specially Mr. Gerry Landers.

교육 기관: Nikita N V

May 27, 2020

Hello,

Course is very helpful and I learned lot of things related to professional emails.

But I have one problem related to my assignment grade of rewrite kevins email.

I am not passed in rewrite kevins email assignment so then I resubmit my assignment before next deadline but still I can't get my grade and deadline finished. My link is not reachable hence nobody can review it.

Please help me 🙏

교육 기관: Sameena

Jun 19, 2020

This is my first basic course on professional writing. I really appreciate the organisation of the course content. I made my own go-to notes and created a list of examples for my reference. I loved the way instructor highlighted all critical aspects of email writing which gets ignored in our day to day dealings. I would recommend this course to students, instructors and other professionals.

교육 기관: Zahid A

Feb 28, 2020

One of the best courses that I have opted on Coursera. Before that, I had a lot of difficulty in writing emails. This course and this professor has taught us so well that I have build self-confidence in myself and now I am able to write an email to anyone without hesitation. Thank you, Professor, for this amazing course. I would love to take other courses under this professor's supervision.

교육 기관: AMR M G E N

Jun 27, 2019

thank you for this respectable informative course. sincerely thanks for courser our second school and for this doctor our father. I have learnt many skills and now I know how to write professional emails in English and this is because all of youe efforts really big thanks for coursera and Georgia institute of technology and our nice respectable dr / larry thanks to you all and best regards

교육 기관: BHARTI K

Jun 09, 2020

It has been a great learning experience for me. I came to learn how to write professional emails. This course is really very helpful for those who want to learn to write professional emails. At last I would like to thank Coursera who gave a wonderful learning platform and also I am very grateful to prof.Gerry Landers for making us understand the concept of professional email writing.

교육 기관: Syed z R

May 07, 2020

After doing this course I feel my self is a lucky person in this globe because I have learnt how to write apology and request emails and even the four parts of the email like Subject line, Greetings, email text and closing these are very important to become a successful leader that we Write professional email. I appreciate coursera team and instructors for teaching us. Best regards

교육 기관: Ali A

Mar 05, 2020

In addition to me a lot of e-mail knowledge, this course is more important for every person who works with different nationalities (to communicate with people who have different participation skills). Thanks to all those in charge of the course and thanks to the Coursera Organization. A special thanks to Mr. Jerry ✌

Do not hesitate to study this course because it is very beautiful

교육 기관: Youssef A Y I

Mar 07, 2016

Dear Gerry,

I would like to thank you for your efforts, and I believe we will meet soon by the next course, that's beceause your proffessional way and easiest trend to teach some one. thanks again and I appreciate the system or regiem that allowed to teach people for free for real investment in minds as I think.

Best Regard.

Batch Plant Manager

Geologist. Youssef Ismail

교육 기관: Mohammed H

May 02, 2020

I want to thank coursera online education center, specially profesor Gerry Landers he thought us with clear pronunciation and smile , I learn from coursera not only professional email writing I improved my English language listening thank you much.

keep your self and the others from COVID 19

교육 기관: Jose A R N

Dec 08, 2016

My name is Jose Antonio (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

My experience in speaking English is small because I don't practice it every day.

I am in transition career to Data Scientist, doing specializations at Coursera.

English could help me a lot at this moment in my professional life.

Congratulations to Coursera and Teacher of this course.

Regards.

교육 기관: Basil A H A

Jan 14, 2019

Dear Mr. Gerry Landers,

I would like to thank you very for this Excellent course, I think that nobody can deny the benefit and the precious information that we are learning from your lectures. I believe that we are lucky to be students at your course. I wish you further progress and prosperity in your business life.

Best Regards.

Basil Al-Askary

교육 기관: Kaviya.N

Jul 12, 2020

I enjoyed this course really because I was very amazed to see the comments on my submission ☺️ I thank this course team from the bottom of my heart for making us intellectual

교육 기관: Paola A C G

Apr 01, 2019

.

교육 기관: Stephanie G S K

Sep 09, 2019

Very informative course! Could see the drastic improvement in my email writing after every lesson. Appreciate the additional materials to read up after the lesson as well.

The only gripe I have is that there are too many peer-graded assignments. There are instances where they do not grade assignments accurately, leading to unnecessary loss of marks. I believe it will be fairer if we can report/feedback the peer-graded assignment comments.

교육 기관: Sudip S G

Jun 18, 2020

Learning course

교육 기관: Najad s

Jun 08, 2020

Good Experience

교육 기관: Neha b

May 03, 2020

It was amazing.

교육 기관: MD. H A A

Apr 21, 2020

Helpful course.

교육 기관: SWANGI K

Oct 23, 2018

helpful course.

교육 기관: Farhan A U

Aug 23, 2019

what a course!