Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
3,657개의 평가
996개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

H

Dec 27, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things here in this course, how to type different types of emails such as requesting, apology and the high/ low context communication. And how to know the different cultures.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 979개 리뷰 중 926~950

교육 기관: Zahra

Jun 11, 2017

simple and useful.

교육 기관: Pratham P K N

Jul 23, 2019

Its a good course

교육 기관: Federica Z

Apr 15, 2017

Simple and clear.

교육 기관: Puilam L

May 21, 2016

Brief and useful!

교육 기관: Radw a k

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Mohamed A S

Jan 17, 2017

Very Good Course

교육 기관: SWANGI K

Oct 23, 2018

helpful course.

교육 기관: Farhan A U

Aug 23, 2019

what a course!

교육 기관: sai R

May 06, 2018

Useful course

교육 기관: 王淼

Mar 22, 2016

a little easy

교육 기관: Sreelekha D

Jul 11, 2017

Very helpful

교육 기관: Ayush A

Dec 28, 2016

Very helpful

교육 기관: Maxime D R

Nov 15, 2016

Excelent !!!

교육 기관: Leandro G d R

Feb 23, 2016

Very good!

교육 기관: Alex S

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Wafaa A N

Aug 04, 2019

Its very

교육 기관: Dan G

Oct 19, 2016

useful

교육 기관: MD H

Feb 26, 2016

Good!

교육 기관: muhammad h s

Dec 22, 2019

nice

교육 기관: THAER A

Oct 04, 2019

good

교육 기관: Mohammad R M

Jul 09, 2018

good

교육 기관: Michael S

Mar 11, 2016

GOOD

교육 기관: JORGE M G

Mar 08, 2019

Hello Mr. Landers.

I think that it is a good course. I appreciate the your effort.

But if you allow me a constructive criticism:

- I don´t like a course that I am navegated to other web sites. I prefer a course in wich all contents are original.

- Adicitonaly, I would like to coment that I have taken several courses by the University of Pensylvania for free. I could complete these courses; even the qualified assesments. I didn't get a certificated, but I could make all the exercices.

Despite what I have said before, I recommend the course.

Whith best regards.

Jorge Melchor Gómez

교육 기관: Olesya K

Feb 21, 2018

Thank you very much for helpful tips during this course. It is a very good course for people, who is fluent in English. Most of the people enrolled in course didn't speak English, and didn't understand assignments. In description it says learners should be intermediate level in English, but people do not realize what intermediate level is in different countries. It would be helpful to include pretest for people who wants to enroll, so they don't waste their time. Most of the people need to learn basic English grammar first, then do this course.

교육 기관: Detlef B

Jul 22, 2019

The curs give a good overview, how to write official emails. Somtimes the evaluator are not so friendly and gave bad votes without a reason. It will be apassably vocabulary assumed. All in all, it is a good curs, to bringing back the asics.