Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
3,629개의 평가
987개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

H

Dec 27, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things here in this course, how to type different types of emails such as requesting, apology and the high/ low context communication. And how to know the different cultures.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 969개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Mahamud H

Feb 25, 2016

I would like recommending this course for everyone who wants to improve on their written communication, especially email communication.

교육 기관: ANAND K

Aug 16, 2019

A Good Instructor Is Like a Candle that Consumes Itself While Lighting the Way for Others and Gerry landers Sir, you are one of them.

교육 기관: Hamza Y

Sep 08, 2017

This is useful and could provide you with technical skills and promote your level to be professional in communication through Emails.

교육 기관: Natasha

Mar 20, 2016

Excellent course to learn basic aspects on how to write professional emails.

Very useful for those who need to do so everyday at work.

교육 기관: Ilona E

Sep 01, 2019

This course has really helped me improve my email communication. I enjoyed learning so many interesting things. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Kaiquan M

Nov 16, 2016

This introductory course was helpful in helping me to learn how to write emails in a professional setting. Tips were very practical.

교육 기관: Ghada A E

Jan 24, 2019

This course is very useful to me. I got many wonderful information about writing emails. I appreciate Mr Landers’time and efforts.

교육 기관: Amina

Dec 04, 2016

I liked this module. Lessons were clear and relevant.

thank you so much Professor Gerry Landers and Coursrea for this oportunity.

교육 기관: Harshet j

Jan 23, 2019

everything is excellent but i have a issue on checking, sometimes students who check the answers of question is not good enough.

교육 기관: Enayat A

Sep 10, 2018

I am very glad to improve my writing skills through Coursera this is very professional and likely to study

thanks in advance

교육 기관: Kawinthida

Feb 07, 2018

I really like this course !! It's easy to understand and really help me doing better in writing professional emails in English.

교육 기관: Maria V

Feb 14, 2016

The course is very clear and well organized. I can recommend it to anybody who wants to know how to use the language correctly.

교육 기관: Omoloma B B

Nov 21, 2018

Thank you to giving me this opportunity to near the wonderful knowledge to communicate professional and clearly to the people.

교육 기관: Mehmet Y

Nov 19, 2018

I think people who work in office should take this course. You can write glomorous emails and look good. I strongly recommend.

교육 기관: Pawel F

Nov 11, 2016

This is fantastic course about how should write professional business email. Great teacher and great presentation. Thank you.

교육 기관: Kaustubh S

Sep 09, 2019

I love this course. The way the professors are teaching us is so great that I am not able to express it. Love you Coursera.

교육 기관: Ananda A d A

Feb 22, 2016

It really helped me to improve my skills about how to write a professional email! Even in Portuguese, some rules can match!

교육 기관: Usama Z

Aug 23, 2019

It's a great course to learn how to write professional emails, especially if you are fresh graduate or in entry level job.

교육 기관: Osheen S

Apr 01, 2019

It was a very effective and efficient learning experience. Will always remember an practice what

I learnt. Thanks Gerry.

교육 기관: Nata C

Jan 23, 2019

I learned a lot, I appreciate all the content put in the course. Very useful information, brief and clear for everybody.

교육 기관: 任晨熙

Nov 21, 2017

A very good section. I'd love to share it to anyone that want to improve your English writing, especially in Email area.

교육 기관: MAHMOUD A A A N

Mar 02, 2017

The course is professional to convert you from the basic low level to a professional level in writing emails in English.

교육 기관: Dilip K

Feb 14, 2017

The course was a great learning experience in exploring ways to communicate professionally with anyone around the globe.

교육 기관: Leonid K

Mar 28, 2016

This course is very instructive and useful. If one follows it carefully, it leaves a pleasant feeling of accomplishment.

교육 기관: Изиляев К Ф

Aug 07, 2017

Грамотный и несложный курс,который дает уверенность и структуру в написании грамотного эл. письма для рабочего общения.