Chevron Left
Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course)(으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
183개의 평가
45개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Want your workplace writing to make a positive impression? At the end of this course, you will be a more confident writer, able to create higher quality professional documents more quickly. This course is at the introductory or beginner level and focuses on mastering the basics of email etiquette and communication. While this course will help learners become faster and more efficient writers by virtue of practice with common writing purposes, it does not cover marketing emails or job application materials. In this project-based learning course, you will work on a continuous project, the writing of a professional email/memo. At the end of the course, you will write a clear and concise email/memo. The final product will be individualized to your professional endeavors and follow the guidelines for one of the common types of emails/memos explained in the course: directives, progress reports, incident reports, response to inquiries, and meeting minutes. You will gain a wealth of skills. You will learn about appropriate email/memo formats, common ways to organize email/memo contents, common email/memo routing protocols, and expectations upon writers in professional environments. This course is designed to be beneficial to all levels of learners, whether you have never heard of an email/memo or write them every day. Everyone will learn something from this experience. In fact, different levels of learners are encouraged in this course so that we can all learn from each other. There will be thousands of learners working side-by-side on their projects, and the environment will be social, supportive, and constructive. By the end of this course, learners will be able to: - write clear and concise emails/memos relative to their professional endeavors - recognize five different types of emails/memos and their formats - analyze email/memo context for audience and tone - use basic grammar correctly in their email/memo writing Materials required: Learners in this course will need only a computer with strong enough Internet to play videos and hear sound. A word processing software is suggested, but not required. Time required: This course will require approximately 4 hours of work in the platform, including videos, reading, quizzes, and other activities. The course project will require approximately 6 hours of work, including the rough draft, draft peer review, final draft, and final peer review....

최상위 리뷰

DM

Jul 10, 2017

Really a good course, learning lot of new things , thanks to the instructors.. both the instructors make me understand through videos by their simple and easy way of teaching. Thank you

DP

May 10, 2016

This was a wonderful course and I feel that I am more confident now while drafting emails, preparing minutes and memos. Thank you so much Coursera.com

필터링 기준:

Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course)의 44개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Erin F

Mar 06, 2018

Found it incredibly basic and almost patronising in places - if you dont know what CC means on an email this course is perfect... To be fair i didnt finish the course - as i found the first three weeks to be almost useless.

교육 기관: Uttam C

Feb 13, 2017

This course is really useful not because one doesn't know how to write email or need improvement but to enrich the skills and become conscious about tone, formality, grammar, punctuation, spelling, audience, netiquettes, comprehending in points, sharing large data by links if attachment is not possible, make table and quantify information is such a way that the reader of the email feels easy to understand.

교육 기관: Jinze G

Nov 30, 2017

The whole course includes too many online materials that you can easily find by Googling, and these materials are not really carefully filtered and synthesized. Personally, I think people expect a class with more learning and teaching rather than copying and paraphrasing.

교육 기관: Faheem A

Mar 17, 2016

Thank you so much for providing such informative courser, I learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Mostafa S S K

Feb 23, 2018

very useful

교육 기관: andy t

Sep 27, 2016

THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Oyakhilome M

May 20, 2016

The lectures were well-structured and very easy the comprehend. The lecturers well on point on their delivery of the lectures and the course material were up to date. All in all, I benefited immensely by taken this course.

교육 기관: Abdulrahman A

Mar 25, 2017

I enjoyed and learned some new basics crucial to our current most used way of communication! thanks.

교육 기관: shilpa d

Jun 04, 2017

excellent course

교육 기관: Esther N N

Sep 05, 2017

I have learnt so much already just from the first module. Thank you for this great lecture.

교육 기관: Bassam A

Feb 09, 2018

its nice

교육 기관: Shaaz N

Mar 30, 2016

Wonderful Course very Handy for those who work with emails and memos . Easy to follow and the assignments are very practical for those who work and mange studying .

a Big Thank you to the Instructors

교육 기관: Deepa. M

Jul 10, 2017

Really a good course, learning lot of new things , thanks to the instructors.. both the instructors make me understand through videos by their simple and easy way of teaching. Thank you

교육 기관: Mel

May 18, 2018

Very helpful materials provided by thoughtful teachers. Information was given in the most suitable and convenient format(s). The course enabled me to sharpen my business writing skills and learn more about office etiquette.

교육 기관: Md. R I

Mar 01, 2016

Excellent and useful course.

교육 기관: Dhanya P

May 10, 2016

This was a wonderful course and I feel that I am more confident now while drafting emails, preparing minutes and memos. Thank you so much Coursera.com

교육 기관: Jayrome N

Oct 20, 2016

I have learned a lot from this course!

교육 기관: Md I

Oct 24, 2016

Course content is amazing. It covers all basic rules for professional emails. All videos are self explanatory.

교육 기관: 一只微笑的猫

Nov 28, 2016

Great lesson! Thanks for making this lesson happen.

Concise and informative. Some pop up quizzes really help learners get the gist of the lessons. I may recommend that there should be a table to compare the different memos so that we can memorize the differences more easily.

교육 기관: anujin

Dec 05, 2016

Thanks. I learned some important things and improved my knowledge of writing a letter and memo.

교육 기관: Ghayeth E

Sep 09, 2017

a very helpful and thorough course.

교육 기관: Ivette R

Feb 26, 2016

It was so useful to learn about emails/memos! Thank you so much for these course!

교육 기관: Pavan R

Jun 23, 2016

grt course

교육 기관: Malak A

Jun 13, 2017

Thank you for this great course. It has helped me a lot especially with the rubrics and the helpfu; comments of my peers.

교육 기관: Angelina W

Oct 16, 2018

Very informative and useful.