Chevron Left
Professional Skills for International Business(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Professional Skills for International Business 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
815개의 평가
210개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides insight into the key professional skills needed by managers at all levels of an organisation. You’ll learn key skills such as how to make a positive first impression; how to become a role model at work; effective time and resource management; and networking. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

최상위 리뷰

DG
2019년 8월 18일

Very helpful for developing interpersonal and self-management skills in the context of international business. The interviews are very helpful in gaining insights from experienced personalities.

PM
2020년 8월 4일

Thank you for the course! A lot of examples seem to be normal in our lives, but we often forget them or do not consider them! Very clear explanation and good interviewees! Lots of appreciation!

필터링 기준:

Professional Skills for International Business의 207개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Judith

2018년 8월 7일

The course presentation was very easy to follow and relate with the presenters. I have also learnt a lot that I have immediately started applying to my work environment

교육 기관: David N R

2019년 1월 28일

This course has given me the basic tools needed for my management role.

교육 기관: Namit J

2020년 4월 10일

This course is a very helpful course in increasing your skillset

It teaches the professional skills in an easy manner and builds your knowledge in the line of business.

교육 기관: Usha S

2020년 4월 19일

Excellent professors and well paced!

교육 기관: Grayson S

2020년 10월 30일

Great course - I appreciated the content and accessibility. The requirement for peer reviewing assignments was hit or miss, as I found a large number of students' assignments were cut and paste from various online articles. That said, if you're taking this course to ACTUALLY learn the content, it's excellent.

교육 기관: Bernard D V

2017년 10월 9일

Good course about professional skills. A lot of great interviews and an excellent written content. Sadly, theories are not really explained and sometimes it's hard to identify the meaning and goals of the interviews.

교육 기관: NEERAJ K

2020년 8월 18일

Informative, But very lengthy. It could be more interesting by shortening the videos.

교육 기관: Robert O

2021년 5월 5일

Great course, just a lot of interview videos.

교육 기관: Wissam B

2018년 11월 3일

I think this course could be improved by a proper distribution of the material over the four weeks instead of making week one heavy with too much material compared with the other three weeks.

Another point that could make this course a more beneficial experience in my opinion is to make sure that the assignment of the week is designed as a tool to assess how much the learner has absorbed from THAT WEEK's material, not from week one. Three out of four assignments are based on week one material and I think this is not a good use of the concept of assignment as a tool to help the learner assess their progress.

교육 기관: Ahmed M R

2019년 9월 14일

You should consider reviewing material as the videos can be summarized in less duration without affecting the content.

교육 기관: Christopher H

2017년 6월 24일

Difficult to understand how unit 4 course material related to the questions on delegation.

교육 기관: Christopher M R

2020년 12월 21일

I liked section on first impressions. The rest of it seemed like applying common sense.

교육 기관: Jessie Z

2018년 1월 20일

The interview was too lengthy and some of the interviews were not really helpful

교육 기관: (Thomas) T A C

2019년 5월 19일

Each lesson coming in a very free flow manner where the mentor keep saying and saying things without enough stress on key point, the over view or Summary important ideal making those lesson worthy

교육 기관: Daniel S

2017년 11월 25일

Doesn't feel well put together. Some of the video interviews don't contribute much.

교육 기관: Jeanne M L H P

2020년 3월 5일

Not worth the specialization add on cost

교육 기관: Murad R

2018년 3월 24일

Too much unimportant information and interviews

교육 기관: Will C

2018년 7월 8일

David James is an incredible professor! what a super journey since being well presented and with smart interviews ; we learn a lot from this course and I could refer it to anybody seeking communication skills within a company. as cons: the name of the course should be analyzed again by University of London though: this course is very orientated to communications + management, what this very overall titling does not help to understand (imagine the complexity for students requiring some transfer credits by the completion of this very course)

교육 기관: Kim Ø L U

2021년 8월 16일

​In my opinion a good course to prepare you for a role as manager/leader. I felt it aimed at developing both my attitude and my skills. My first impression was, Yes! This is where I want to be! This is good! I have started the next course in the series of 6 courses. I look forward to learn even more and apply this in my job. Because I can allways get better, and this course helps me to do that. Thank you!

교육 기관: ChiQuita B

2019년 10월 6일

Out of the courses I have taken with Coursera, this course was the most difficult and the most rewarding. It seems to be 18 weeks of information compacted into 4. At first, it seemed slow because they introduced so much new information. I later found this new information essential in helping me to see the big picture when dealing with stake holders.

교육 기관: Moussa T

2020년 10월 29일

Thanks to Coursera Team and University of London. I am very surprise by the high quality of the course and platform. Many thanks to everybody that has contribute for such education to make it true for people like me in developing countries. This initiative can make a huge difference in the future.

교육 기관: Huyen N V M

2018년 8월 6일

This course is great, I have learned a lot such as how to build collaborative relationships, build personal brand, be a good role model, etc. I would recommend to my friends and colleagues to take it. However, it is a bit easy to go through, I think there needs to be more tough questions.

교육 기관: Paweł K

2017년 6월 22일

Very in-depth and informational. Lectures given in a calm tone coming from the experience. Multiple perspectives on the same subjects coming from practitioners in different fields. And multitude of supplementary materials. Overall one of my best educational experiences on-line!

교육 기관: Sumit A

2021년 5월 16일

You can not get so much clarity about various aspects of soft skills anywhere else. It's very clear. Examples make a lot of perspectives and I would recommend them to everyone.

Most important are those small checklists and 3-4 pagers on those concepts. It's pretty usable.

교육 기관: Ioana S

2020년 9월 25일

This was a very interesting and practical course. It explains common concepts very well, gives out great resources (including for further study) and has really great interviews. I'm really happy with what I've learnt and I can say it most definitely helped.